We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Ranked #78 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Loved everything about this hotel - friendly staff and easy check in (we arrived several hours before check in but they kindly let us store our luggage while we went exploring), comfy beds, super clean, ideal location on Orchard Road, and lovely and quiet. I wish breakfast was cheaper so that we could have enjoyed eating at the hotel, but you are spoilt for food choice on Orchard Road anyway.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear travelbugstudent
We are humbled to receive your wonderful review.
We take pride in the fact that we have delivered a genuine service that has surpassed your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,624 - 2,630 of 3,685 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed in the Orchard Hotel S ‘Pore for 4 Days mid October 2012 and cannot fault either the service or standard of accommodation during my stay.
My room was clean, comfortable and very well equipped including free internet access.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful and made that special effort which means a lot when you are away from home.
Breakfast was fine with a good selection of both Asian and Western food.
I would have no reservations in recommending this hotel and look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 744Tommy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear 744Tommy3
Thank you for your kind words . We are working very hard to meet and exceed the expectations of our valued guests.
It is our commitment to ensure that we continue to deliver an intuitive and exceptional service that we strive to perfect for you.
We look forward to seeing you again and being of service to you.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just nearing the end of a two week business stay at the Orchard hotel. After an initial upgrade to a suite we were happy with the amenities of the suite. A great double shower with one being rainfall and always plenty of hot water. Strong odours from toilet at times were unbearable and I noticed the staff placed an oil diffuser next to the toilet which helped slightly.

We benefited from excellent service from both Mavis and Ella in the club lounge. Unfortunately the club lounge is far too small for the number of guests and visitors, the club regularly runs out of places to sit people and with only one at times dirty unisex toilet - the facility needs a re-think. I have sampled other club lounges in India and Malaysia and all were better for the star rating. The hotel bar and cafe are open plan with the reception and are just adequate. We had to send uncooked burgers back which to be fair where all re-prepared and presented with fresh fries. The pool area is sufficient if out dated and the towels for the pool although clean were very old. At times the sun doesnt get to the pool area due to other buildings in the way.

The hotel location is a little out of all the scenic areas of the cityand mainly caters for people who love simply hundreds of high street shopping malls. ION mall has a good food court but the shops can be boring and I love shopping. There is a lack of nice bars in the Orchard area and those close to the hotel are frequented by copious volumes of working girls every night of the week, when you are subjected to this, it is most unpleasant watching the interactions with business people/tourists.

The city of singapore as a whole is simply wonderful and I look forward to returning.

In summary, this hotel is dissapointing and on my next stay in singapore I will be staying for the same amount of money at either the Fullerton Hotel or the Mandarin Oriential for example.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 637Lucy637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear 637Lucy637
Thank you for your valuable comments.
As our valued guest, it is important for us to listen to what is important to you and investigate the concerns that you have highlighted.
As such, we will look into the matters that you have raised and will take corrective measures to resolve the situation.
I would like to invite you to contact me directly at gsm@orchardhotel.com.sg so that we may work towards rebuilding your confidence with us.
We hope we will have the opportunity in welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

It's a good hotel, located at the orchard, very close to a lot of shopping center.
There are also a lot of food, from expensive cafe/restaurant to fast food.
It's about 10min walking from orchard mrt.
It's good for business stay, because taxi is always ready around.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapitan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Kapitan V
We appreciate the fact that you have taken valuable time and effort to share your views and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward in welcoming you back and going that one step further to meet your service expectations.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Booked a deluxe room for one night, when we arrived the hotel was overbooked and we were down graded to a superior room instead. In fairness they did give us a late check out the following day for whatever time we wanted and use of the signature club lounge on the 18th floor which included complimentary afternoon tea and evening canapés. So can't really complain, they more than made up for the downgrade! The room however was very basic, small and quite old. It was clean but definitely in need of updating. The staff were nice and friendly. The location was great, within walking distance of everything with shopping for all tastes a stones throw away. Breakfast was nice, I had the pancakes which were good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear George451
Thank you for your valuable review
It is most important for us to listen to our guest and to look at matters from their prospective.
Our service is continuously evolving and each day we strive to set a new benchmark.
We have passed your compliments to our staff to acknowledged the genuine service that have delivered.
We look forward to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

it is very easy to stay at this hotel. apart from the brilliantly convinent location the staff make you feel welcome and are very efficient in meeting your needs and pleasant about doing it. the rooms are of a very high quality and and the housekeeping is first class

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ray j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear ray j
Thank you for your outstanding review.
We are thrilled to hear that our staff have provided you an elevated service that have created a lasting impression during your stay with us.
It is our commitment to ensure that we continuously delight our guests and to deliver an exceptional service that we strive to perfect for you.
We look forward for your return visit and for us to create many more unique experiences that are meaningful and enriching.

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Arrived early morning (6am), and paid for the night before to guarantee having a room upon arrival. Discovered after goin gto my room that I was set in a room with single bed, booking was for a queen. Bakc to reception "no other room is available this morning, this is what is left", strong complaints, suddenly a room is available, upgraded to club floor, queen size bed. Thanks a lot, but didnt appreciate the attitude of the personnel at the receptionsaying like "yeah yeah, sure"

The sheets where stained. Clean nonetheless, but there was a black stain on them. So why to use such sheets in a 5 starn venue, are you running low on sheets, or are you cash strapped and cant replace old / stained sheets ?

Otherwise service was rather ok. Hotel lacks of personnality. A/C cannot be regulated in the room, and is blowing cold everywhere in the venue. Ended up with a cold after 2 days there

Though, thanks for the late check out at 5 pm, really appreciated that gesture !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FFM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrchardHotelSing, GSM at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear FFM9
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay with us.
As our valued guest, it is important for us to listen to what is important to you and investigate the concerns that you have highlighted.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again as it is our priority to ensure that your future stay with us will be a delightful and a memorable one.
Please do not hesitate to contact me at gsm@orchardhotel.com.sg

Best Regards
Zirah Barrell
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#37 of 317 in Singapore
2,526 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#43 of 317 in Singapore
4,518 reviews
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 317 in Singapore
10,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#75 of 317 in Singapore
3,394 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
#48 of 317 in Singapore
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Hotel Singapore

Address: 442 Orchard Road, Singapore 238879, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#32 Business Hotel in Singapore
#40 Family Hotel in Singapore
#70 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $134 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Orchard Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 656
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Style meets substance in the heart of Orchard Road - Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment district. Our award-winning city hotel offers 656 rooms and suites. Trendy and handy design elements exist in every room, crafted to suit your every need. It is the ideal escape for work, rest, and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orchard Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Orchard Hotel
Orchard Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing