We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, so so quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #86 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, so so quality”
Reviewed February 27, 2011

I preferred to stay around arab street as it is close to my office and great food.

Location: 4/5
close to CBD (15 mins walk).
on the arab street
close to little india
and a bugis junction

Hotel: 3.5/5
1. Village landmark has old room; they definitely need service.
2. Haven't switched on the TV, its so 80s!
3. Internet access speed varies. I guess over the weekend its damn slow due to heavy usage. Only one connection is allowed. so if you have phone then sorry!
4. Rooms are clean, They provide water bottles.
5. Fewer staff at reception.Hence, you have to wait for the service.

I'll prefer hotel Park royal on beach road over this one.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,015
    1,345
    603
    175
    105
See reviews for
1,076
767
200
696
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Excellent Hotel, Lovely Experience, Has sight seeing facilities inside, Good Breakfast and 2 lovely restarurants.

1 restaurant exclusively for Indian cuisine

Very close to the shopping centers - Sim Lim Square, Mustafa, etc

situated on Victoria Street

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnsonGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

We unfortunatley booked this hotel for a 7 night stay, after 3 we left and found a 5 star property on orchard for less money per night. Very tired property, very unhelpful staff. the only positive thing i can say is that the sheets were clean and the beds well made, if it wasnt for this we wouldnt have stayed as much as 3 nights.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mdggnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Stayed for two nights in december. Superior room with breakfast. This is not just a hotel it's also a residence. In the middle of little Idian and it showed. Sometimes took 5 minutes (no exaggeration) to get into one of four lifts because they were slow and full. No real room service either. Fit out of rooms very old and dirty. Ducted air con fixed at 22 degrees and control did not work so was freezing. Thin doors into adjoinig rooms so heared every word our neighbors said. I won't stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibeforexc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2010

This is by far the worst hotel i have stayed in Singapore, the location is hard to reach, the service of the hotel is terrible the management staff just dont care about their guest at all.

I made a booking and for 5 nights in this hotel, thinking that this would be a simple transaction with minimal interruptions. I was wrong!!! I had problems right from the very start from the booking to room confirmation to this Hotel then telling me that they are fully booked for a specific night and taking my already paid money just like that!!!

DAY LIGHT ROBBERY!!!

I will never recommend anyone staying in this hotel but only advise people to book elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landmark_village, Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 16, 2010
Dear jpflies,

We would like to apologise for the inconveniences that have been caused as a result of your encounter.
I would like to take this opportunity to advise you that your experience is an isolated incident and is not an acceptable standard of our hotel. We have taken a serious approach to the feedback that you have provided and would like to assure you we are looking into the matter to prevent further recurrence.

Kindly advise your reservation details.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies.

Best Regards,
Sandra
Landmark Village Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Tough place to get a nights rest, VERY noisy including two nights they had late night party's with LOUD music. Called the manager multiple times to no avail.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ejswit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Singapore is already an expensive place to be, but this hotel was nickle and diming us throughout the whole stay. There was a computer, but had to pay for the internet password. Laundry service was rediculously overpriced and when I asked for help on a local service, they played ignornant. The staff was a bit slow and not very helpful. The rooms were nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkme21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Furama City Centre
#263 of 312 in Singapore
2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#64 of 312 in Singapore
6,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Address: 390 Victoria Street, Singapore 188061, Singapore (Formerly Landmark Village Hotel )
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Singapore
#35 Business Hotel in Singapore
#54 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#77 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Arab Street and Kampong Glam enclave, and a mere stone’s throw away from Bugis Village and Little India, Village Hotel Bugis is at the crossroads of Singapore’s Arab, Peranakan and Indian enclaves.These multicultural and multinational influences are seen in the Indian, Chinese and international cuisines at the hotel’s three dining options.Guests can explore the side streets of Kampong Glam, Bugis Village and Haji Lane, which have small boutique outlets stocked with fashion labels otherwise not found in the Singapore malls. They can also indulge in a shopping spree at the Bugis Junction and Bugis+ shopping centres. The Bugis MRT station, which is just a 5-minute walk away, connects guests to the Orchard shopping belt or the Central Business Districts of City Hall or Raffles City.Besides its location, Village Hotel Bugis' key selling point is its spacious rooms, which start from 32sqm for its entry level Superior Room to up to a generous 64sqm for its Executive Club Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Landmark Far East Hotel
Golden Landmark Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Bugis By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing