We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$275
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$321
$200
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$215
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$165
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$200
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$798
$468
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$155
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,881)
Filter reviews
3,881 results
Traveler rating
1,245
1,577
724
210
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,245
1,577
724
210
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarab streetraffles hospitallandmark restaurantsultan mosquelittle indiahalal foodkampong glamrenovated roomclub roommrt stationfamily roomthe executive loungestrategic locationswimming poolspecial thankslate checkpleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,963 - 2,968 of 3,881 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel is located at the city centre, within a large shopping mall. Difficult to locate unless you observe carefully. Hotel rooms are pretty good with all the facilities looks fresh. The hotel has tie up with 2 restaurant located at the same building - but in different floors. One serve Indian and the other continental - both have very good food quality. Very popular for Indian families coming to Singapore for holidays/vacation.

The Check-in and Check-out a very time consuming. They have hardly 1 or 2 person doing everything. It took more than 30 min for me to check in and more than 1 hour to check out. This is very boaring as well. The reception area is very small - does have seats for the waiting travellers - this needs definitely a lot of improvement.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room in the 18th floor or above - will have a very good view of Singapore.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subrata102011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Subrata102011,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

With regards to your feedback on the long check-in and check-out timing. We will certainly look into this. Our usual staff strength at the reception is between 3-5 staff depending on the timing of the day. This helps to ensure manpower is optimise to perform at a higher capacity during the peak hours to minimise waiting time. We are sorry to hear that this did not work during your stay with us. We will review and make further improvements.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Strategic location, close to the MRT station, bus stop and some shopping centers, one of which is bugis street, just walk about 2 blocks or three minutes walk from the hotel.

Breakfast is quite diverse with taste pretty good and one of the room service menu that is chicken curry, tasted very delicious, rich with curry flavor which is very distinctive and the chicken meat feels very soft.

in front of the hotel there is a currency exchange service and the hotel is also connected to a mall but it is very quiet mall.

only one drawback to this hotel is the lack of the doorman who did not help me at all to bring my suitcases and bags at that time, which is pretty much of bags so I had to bring themselves one by one, perhaps because at the time it is being crowded.

I recommend this hotel as a simple resting place which is quite good and clean because of its strategic location for tourists but not for luxuries and facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DcClarence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear DcClarence,


Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We have continuously revamped our breakfast to ensure we do not always feature the same dishes. In addition, we do regular meal tasting to get quality consistency. We will continue to put in effort to make our breakfast better.

With regards to the bellman, we are sorry to hear that you have not be assisted and we would like to ensure that this is not our usual standards. We certainly can do better than this. We will review and make improvements to it.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nice big room and friendly, efficient staff--- a pleasure to stay. Location is convenient to the Sultan Mosque and some excellent second-hand bookshops. The MRT is just behind the hotel which makes getting about Singapore easy. We will stay there on our next visit.


  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
1  Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Doug H,


Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our guest rooms are generally big as compared to many other hotels of the same class, ranging from 28-32 sqm (300 - 345 sqft) for our Superior and Deluxe Rooms. This luxurious space provides convenience for our guests while we also look into the finer details of the rooms to ensure excellent overall stay experience.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My company recommened this hotel to me and I took my family together to stay in this hotel.
The room and service is great. My wife is offen going shopping and the location is really close to bugis junction, my wife can easily walk to the big malls with our little baby or take MRT to other places. it is very convenient. The staff of the hotel noticed we have a little baby together and she took a very nice baby bed with wheels for us. My wife is very superising that hotel can provide so amazing help. I will recommend this hotel and will come again definitely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Chally G,


Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our location is well liked by many of our guests and reason why many frequent guests stay with us. Village Hotels is about the buzz and interesting things to see and do in our precinct. Our guests are spoilt for choice in terms of attractions, food and shopping. Other than this, our location is convenient for transport in getting to anywhere in Singapore as you have correctly pointed out.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I would recommend this hotel for its location Victoria Street, I only spent one night there but it's enough to brag about the quality of care, quality of rooms, staff pleasant and knowledgeable floor that say the breakfast buffet if it was not extraordinary in quality and quantity. The upstairs bedrooms have wonderful views. The site is beautifully designed pool.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B0bbyLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear B0bbyLee,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad that our staff are able to make a lasting impression on your stay with us.

Hospitality is one of our hallmark at Village Hotels. Our staff are trained and inculcated with the personalised service culture to ensure all our guests are well looked after. We take note of your compliments to Jeris, Wee Peng, Leonette and Khine. We will pass on your compliment to them to spur them to continue to provide such great services.

Your review means a lot to our staff. We thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews