We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #87 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A true value for money”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice hotel, very well located downtown within walking distance or by bus. Warm, spacious rooms. I recommend. Lovely staff, nice place, spacious rooms, clean, no complaints about this hotel pool. In view of the possible price to a single bad note. I strongly advice to those looking for a good hotel at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osaki915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Osaki915,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Village Hotels is about the buzz and interesting things to see and do in our precinct. Our guests are spoilt for choice in terms of attractions, food and shopping. You have correctly pointed out that there are plenty to do and eat around our hotel.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,045
    1,371
    612
    179
    109
See reviews for
1,106
783
201
716
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from 2nd June to 4th June. This hotel came recommended to us through our agent, though it was not one of our 1st choices. We were 3 families travelling each with a Kid.
We arrived early at 9 am, we had booked 3 rooms, they gave us 2 rooms immediately, which was fair enough. Location is good, nearby to Bugis station, also Mustafa is nearby walking.
They gave us rooms on the 14th Floor and I have to say, they met our expectations, however the bathrooms were small. The rooms were clean and good.
Service I cannot comment much, as we did not use much of it, however the staff was polite.
The breakfast spread was just average, suited our indian taste which was good. They also had a Chinese breakfast spread at another place, which we did not take.
This is just a good hotel, for travellers who who spend much of their day and evenings outside and need a good place to sleep, this Hotel suffices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaheer87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Zaheer87,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We promote "Comfort without Excess", and this means value or money for our guests. We do not emphasize on the luxury, but will put luxury into necessities that our guests will need when thy stay with us. These are categorize into 4 key areas, sleep, work, connections and shower. We are glad you have noticed our effort in doing so.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is situated near to Bugis street and Bugis train station. It is very convenient for travelers to mingle around city area in Singapore. Apart from that, the room is clean and equipped with everything that is needed for a few nights stay. Village Hotel Bugis is recommended for travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Jason Y,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Village Hotels is about the buzz and interesting things to see and do in our precinct. Our guests are spoilt for choice in terms of attractions, food and shopping. You have correctly pointed out that there are plenty to do and eat around our hotel.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in July 2013 in a newly-renovated room on the 8th floor, and had a good impression of this hotel. what we liked about this property:

1. My room had a very new feel to it. It was spotlessly clean, with a very clean and user-friendly bathroom as well. Unlike some hotels where I have stayed, this room was very well-lit in all corners. Overall, the room was very pleasant to stay.

2. The buffet-style breakfast was good, so was the free WiFi.

3. Very helpful service. I had to store some food items which I had bought in the freezer, but because the bar fridge in the room was too small, they allowed me to place my items in the executive lounge's freezer overnight at no cost or hassle.

There were some minor issues though.

1. If you are going to stay in one of the renovated rooms (we were told the hotel was only partially renovated), be aware that the air-conditioner in the room maybe a bit too cold. That was the case with my room. Although each room comes with its own temperature adjuster, we still felt cold even though we set the temperature to 32 degrees C---the highest setting. Finally we had to get a technician to come in and adjust some air-con parts in the ceiling.

2. Although the hotel is located right beside the Bugis train station, which is a very downtown location, the road leading to the hotel's drop-off point is rather narrow and gets congested easily. Each time we took a taxi back to the hotel, we got caught up by slow traffic on this road. Also, the shopping center that is attached to this hotel could probably use some rejuvenation---it seems rather deserted.

Room Tip: This hotel has recently been partially renovated. Ask for the renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lim_lim_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear lim_lim_007,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We have received many good reviews on our newly renovated Club and Deluxe Rooms. We will review the feedback on the toilet button, shower and aircon.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We arrived in Singapore at 6am and were told at 7am that a room was ready for us. There was even an apology because the room was around the corner from the lift and that if (at any stage that day after a nap, or the next day after a night's sleep) we were dissatisfied they would happily try ro accommodate us with a different, better located room. Even the young employee in charge of the Executive Club Room asked us if we were happy with our room without knowing anything about our situation. He said if we were in any way unhappy they would be pleased to try and rearrange things to our satisfaction... even suggesting perhaps a room with a harbour view.
Impressed the hell out of us!

Room Tip: Choose rooms as high up as you can and ask for a harbour view. If at all possible, affordable, get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatTheCoffeeFiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear PatTheCoffeeFiend,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Customer service is one of the more important focus for Village Hotels, if not the most important. Our staff are trained and inculcated with a personalised service culture. We value the contribution of every staff in our hotels. We are glad to hear that Naren, Flora, Yuki and Hafiz are able to assist you during your stay. We will pass on your compliment to them to spur them to continue with such great services.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our last stop before home, this hotel was just a hotel. We had a room that had recently been redecorated with some nice results. The décor was nice, the bathroom looked good but the toilet button leaked every time you flushed. The 3 headed shower fitting looked impressive but with the bulk of the fitting sticking out further than the shower head it was hard to get under for a good shower.
The room become very stuffy overnight even with the air con on. The pool area was nice and the huge chandelier impressive. Having a bag dropped by the staff on arrival was of course the bag with our 'delicate' items from Vietnam, I then worried how they were conveyed up to our room!
Dining room mainly only had tables that seated 10 or so, a bit intimidating when there's only two of you!
Location was good and staff that we came into contact with were polite. Nothing outstanding but a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Yvonne L,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We have received many good reviews on our newly renovated Club and Deluxe Rooms. We will review the feedback on the toilet button, shower and aircon.

We also take note of your feedback on the handing of luggage. We will brief the staff and ensure this does not happen again.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for our trip to singapore, its close to Bugis MRT, which allows us to reach easily to Marina bay, little india and other places in singapore. Room was big and tidy, with all amenities, we enjoyed staying there. Indian restaurant in the hotel served good food, thus we didn't have to search for any other indian food point. Thus place is close to Arab and Bugis market, where local singapore and international food point can be reached and enjoyed. 2 PM check in can be issue for early flights from india

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhinav1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Abhinav1983,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Village Hotels is about the buzz and interesting things to see and do in our precinct. Our guests are spoilt for choice in terms of attractions, food and shopping. You have correctly pointed out that there are plenty to do and eat around our hotel.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#65 of 314 in Singapore
6,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama RiverFront
#96 of 314 in Singapore
2,326 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#67 of 314 in Singapore
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Address: 390 Victoria Street, Singapore 188061, Singapore (Formerly Landmark Village Hotel )
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Singapore
#35 Business Hotel in Singapore
#54 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#77 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Arab Street and Kampong Glam enclave, and a mere stone’s throw away from Bugis Village and Little India, Village Hotel Bugis is at the crossroads of Singapore’s Arab, Peranakan and Indian enclaves.These multicultural and multinational influences are seen in the Indian, Chinese and international cuisines at the hotel’s three dining options.Guests can explore the side streets of Kampong Glam, Bugis Village and Haji Lane, which have small boutique outlets stocked with fashion labels otherwise not found in the Singapore malls. They can also indulge in a shopping spree at the Bugis Junction and Bugis+ shopping centres. The Bugis MRT station, which is just a 5-minute walk away, connects guests to the Orchard shopping belt or the Central Business Districts of City Hall or Raffles City.Besides its location, Village Hotel Bugis' key selling point is its spacious rooms, which start from 32sqm for its entry level Superior Room to up to a generous 64sqm for its Executive Club Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Landmark Far East Hotel
Golden Landmark Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Bugis By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing