We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, well positioned hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #86 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Wollongong
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly, well positioned hotel”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed 5 nights and found hotel comfortable, staff very helpful and friendly, rooms clean and breakfast more than adequate. Hotel is well positioned for travel by MRT or bus, and walking distance to the Arab quarter. You can get 133 bus from nearby right to the door of the Marina Bay Sands ($1.10 fare, have the correct money for the driver. Hotel gave us change). Ask for refurbished room as these are superior. We had late check out at 4pm with our travel deal which made the last day easy.
Special thanks to Ben and Yuku on the front desk, and Kumar and the "egg lady chef" at breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room - much nicer decor and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Rodney M,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our excellent location is well liked by many of our guests. Bugis MRT (Subway or Metro) station is just 2 minutes away from our hotel. Public transport is readily available at our hotel. This offers our guests many options, be it business or leisure.

We also take note of your compliments to Ben, Yuki, Kumar and Qing Mei. We will pass on your compliments to spur them to continue with such great services.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,022
    1,348
    604
    175
    106
See reviews for
1,081
769
200
700
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Trichur
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Landmark village is located in Arab street. Little India also is very close to this hotel. Both restaurants in this hotel are very clean and serve good food. Room are not that big but clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are small and congested. Make sure that you will be given an extra bed for your child in a room where you can accommodate the bed without sacrificing the moving space in the room. The bed side that they keep in between two beds in the double room is a permanent fixture and in such rooms extra cot will be a nuisance. We finally gave up the idea of this extra bed and went for a queen size bed. If you are travelling with grown up children you may not be able to adjust without an extra bed.

Room Tip: There are corner rooms with small windows. Avoid such rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ganrekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear ganrekha,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are sorry to hear about your experience with the extra bed. Our standard room is about 32sqm (344sqft). It is sufficient to accomodate the extra bed, but will certainly compromise a little of the walking space. We would encourage our guests who are looking at bigger space to book for our Family Room.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just a short walk from Bugis Junction shops and MRT station located on Arab Street this is a great value property for both business and leisure travelers. Worth upgrading another $15 a nite to the Club rooms and enjoy the relaxed but small club floor - complete with a big iMac to surf on. Plenty of food and cafe's within walking distance. This is the old Landmark Plaza Hotel but fully renovated so my room had the new look wooden floors and glassed bathrooms with rain shower. Wifi throughout the hotel is free. Chinese restaurant in lobby level is good but Indian on level 5 is pretty basic avoid it for breakfast. Didn't use the pool, gym or spa but walked past and they look clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and smiling.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Club rooms for a few dollars more - club lounge is small but excellent service with a new...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiFlyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Kiwiflying,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our recently revamp Club product has received numerous compliments from our guests. This includes the renovated Club Room and our revamped Club Lounge. This has enabled us to convince our guests to upgrade to Club, which is value for money.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights and definately one of the best hotels I've stayed in for a long time. Without exception all staff members were extremely friendly and always willing to help. Would recommend getting one of the rooms on the 10th floor or below. Some of the rooms higher up were cheaper but not renovated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank Hannes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Hannes S,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

While we do not claim to be the friendliest hotel in town, we are proud to acknowledge the compliment as hospitality is the hallmark of Village Hotels. We are your friendly local ambassador that will help you during your stay in Singapore.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed in the renovated room. The new room design is minimalistic and ensures lot of free space. I quite like the idea. The bathroom have been completely redesigned. This makes it cleaner! In all it was a very good experience. I should also mention that the checkin/checkout is now pretty quick too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Jisan,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our newly renovated Club and Deluxe Rooms are well liked by our guests. This has given us great confidence in continuing to upgrade our hotel to meet our guests' needs.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband, my 12 yrs old son, and my self are enjoying our stay in Landmark Village hotel. We little tired from early morning flight and arrived at the hotel around 10.30 am, check in process was smooth, and we are happy that we can get early check in. The hotel has easy access to MRT, bus stop, 7-eleven, and restaurants. The family room is spacious, newly refurbish & clean. The hotel even give us late check out too, thank you very much :-))
Most of the staff, and the housekeeping staff are friendly and nice. Greetings to Ben & Ms. Wen Peng who are nice, knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. I definitely will recommend this hotel to my friends here. Thank you & keep up the good work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ika_Uji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Ika_Uji,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Village Hotel Bugis and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Customer service is always top on our mind when it comes to our hotels. We are glad that Ben, Wee Peng and our housekeeping staff are able make your stay great. This will spur them to continue with such great services that will remain one of the pillars for us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawau, Sabah, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Excellent service provided by the Hotel staffs. Room clean and comfortable. Staffs always spent extra mile for our request. Good location, centre location and easy excess to all destinations. Café provide many choices of breakfast. Café manager always smile and good service. Sincere thank you Mr Saravanan provided excellent service for my arrangement. Definitely will come to visit Singapore and stay at Landmark Village Hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Good132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Good132,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Landmark Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your compliments to our Housekeeping team and Saran, especially our housekeeping team. They are one of the unsung heroes and heroines of the hotel. We will pass on your compliments to them to spur them to continue wth such great services.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama City Centre
#264 of 312 in Singapore
2,525 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#64 of 312 in Singapore
6,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Address: 390 Victoria Street, Singapore 188061, Singapore (Formerly Landmark Village Hotel )
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Singapore
#35 Business Hotel in Singapore
#54 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#77 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Arab Street and Kampong Glam enclave, and a mere stone’s throw away from Bugis Village and Little India, Village Hotel Bugis is at the crossroads of Singapore’s Arab, Peranakan and Indian enclaves.These multicultural and multinational influences are seen in the Indian, Chinese and international cuisines at the hotel’s three dining options.Guests can explore the side streets of Kampong Glam, Bugis Village and Haji Lane, which have small boutique outlets stocked with fashion labels otherwise not found in the Singapore malls. They can also indulge in a shopping spree at the Bugis Junction and Bugis+ shopping centres. The Bugis MRT station, which is just a 5-minute walk away, connects guests to the Orchard shopping belt or the Central Business Districts of City Hall or Raffles City.Besides its location, Village Hotel Bugis' key selling point is its spacious rooms, which start from 32sqm for its entry level Superior Room to up to a generous 64sqm for its Executive Club Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Landmark Far East Hotel
Golden Landmark Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Bugis By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing