We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #85 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
“Very good services”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My family and I just spent one night at Landmark village Hotel in Singapore. I was impressed with kind and friendly service when I had a breakfirst at Lv.3. One of watiers, named Sulat Kumar, was specially kind. Eventhough my young son messed up the ground of restaurant
, he kept smile and hang out with my son. We appreciated him a lot.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seo355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Seo355,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Landmark Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Mooi Chin is our Chinese Restaurant, which is renowned for its Hainanese food. Kumar is certainly the star of the restaurant as he has received numerous compliments for his service. We will pass on your compliments to him to spur him to continue with such great services.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    980
    1,308
    590
    170
    102
See reviews for
1,029
757
193
677
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Deluxe room was newly renovated and was excellent in ambiance and facilities and had a pleasant stay for 2 nights. The front office staff was friendly and were very helpful on easy check-in and checkout. Even the hotel provides Free Wi-Fi Internet.

I was trying to book a cab through the hotel reception for my airport drop off, but it seems there is a charge of S$8 for just the booking, which i believe should been a service from the hotel of 4 star rating for their guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank VTJ_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear VTJ_78,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Landmark Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our renovated Club and Deluxe rooms are well liked by our guests and we have received many good reviews for the rooms. As for the taxi (cab), the extra fee is collected by the taxi company if we are to call them. As such, we are unable to waive the fee. Taxis are available at our drop-off area without extra charges. However, during peak hours, the waiting time may vary.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hospitality is very good especially mr.faiz in reception I always suggest Indian tourist to stay in this hotel because it is economically good swimming pool is clean and good food is very good location is also good little india is near to this location

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raghuram6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Raghuram6,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Landmark Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Hospitality definitely is one of our strengths, and Faiz is one of our great ambassador. We will passon your compliment to him to spur him to continue with such great services.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreuil, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My wife and I spent one week in Landmark Village Hotel. We did appreciate the high service level provided in this hotel. We enjoyed a spacious and comfortable room with a queen size bed, a nice shower and some other furnitures which significantly enhanced comfort. We appreciated a lot the fact that all was perfect: air conditioning worked perfectly, no trouble due to noise, or neighborhood, or cleaning or plumbing ...
We had continental breakfast every morning in the Mooi Chin Restaurant (3rd floor of the hotel) were we had a great choice of good meals and where Kumar and his colleagues provided an outstanding service.
On top of that, the hotel is very central and close to the metro.
We do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thierry61_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Theirry61_31,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Landmark Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Guest comfort is certainly at the top of our mind in whatever we do. We emphasize on "Comfort without Excess", which means we will provide all the neccessities without luxury that may not be required by our guests. We apply the same principles on both our products and services. This includes items like a good mattress with pillow top, great shower with sufficient water pressure, LCD TV with good quality international channels etc., but not limit to just these items.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

A good size room with very good view of the city -- close to the MRT station -- very attentive staff - especially Sulat Kumar in the Mooi Chin restaurant -- he made our breakfast (included with the room) a pleasure -- it is a breakfast buffet but he took care of us just like a 5-star restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paris2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Paris2go,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Landmark Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Kumar at our Mooi Chin restaurant has done us proud in several occassions. He has won numerous compliments from our guests. We will pass on your compliments to him to spur him to continue with such great services.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I book this hotel from Agoda and got myself a good deal of superior room with breakfast. After I checked in, they offer me an upgrade to the newly renovated room, whic I accepted. The room was spacious, freshly decorated, and the bed was comfortable. I personally love the reclining chair for relaxing after a long day walk. The location is good, only a stroll away from the mrt station, bugis junction, and bugis+. The breakfast is just OK and one of the staff was very helpful especially when I have to go breakfast alone with my toddler. The thing that bugs me so are the old designed dim lighted lobby and reception area, very contrast with the bright fresh room. I know that the rennovation is ongoing, so wait for a few more years maybe. Also the type of the room should be explained thoroughly in all the booking site so that we can choose the renovated room instead the old ones.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Besth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Besth S,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Landmark Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our newly renovated Club and Deluxe Rooms have won rave reviews from our guests. It is designed with guest comfort in mind. We take note of your comment on the renovated rooms on all websites. We will review and make the relevant changes.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

On this occasion we have booked room with access to executive lounge with private b-ast in very cozy restaurant. The view from the room just amazing. Room itself quite big,somewhere around 30 sq meters, clean and tidy throughout of the stay. When checked in we discovered that AC in our room was out of service producing temperature around 10 degrees Celsius, we've been moved to another room immediately.
We also checked hotels indian restaurant. It was a buffet where absolutely everything we tasted was delicious. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArturNorthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear ArturNorthLondon,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Landmark Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We have recently revamped our Club Lounge. Many of our guests have given us positive reviews on the revamp. This gives us encouragement to continue to make improvements to our products and services.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Furama City Centre
#268 of 312 in Singapore
2,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#62 of 312 in Singapore
6,377 reviews
Furama RiverFront
#101 of 312 in Singapore
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Address: 390 Victoria Street, Singapore 188061, Singapore (Formerly Landmark Village Hotel )
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Singapore
#35 Business Hotel in Singapore
#54 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#77 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Arab Street and Kampong Glam enclave, and a mere stone’s throw away from Bugis Village and Little India, Village Hotel Bugis is at the crossroads of Singapore’s Arab, Peranakan and Indian enclaves.These multicultural and multinational influences are seen in the Indian, Chinese and international cuisines at the hotel’s three dining options.Guests can explore the side streets of Kampong Glam, Bugis Village and Haji Lane, which have small boutique outlets stocked with fashion labels otherwise not found in the Singapore malls. They can also indulge in a shopping spree at the Bugis Junction and Bugis+ shopping centres. The Bugis MRT station, which is just a 5-minute walk away, connects guests to the Orchard shopping belt or the Central Business Districts of City Hall or Raffles City.Besides its location, Village Hotel Bugis' key selling point is its spacious rooms, which start from 32sqm for its entry level Superior Room to up to a generous 64sqm for its Executive Club Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Landmark Far East Hotel
Golden Landmark Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Bugis By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing