We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #87 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, nice service”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Room was spacious, love d arm chair in d room. Location was superb. I cn be considered a fussy guest but Have Stayed twice at this hotel and had not been dissapointed. Both staycations had received Great serviced by frontdesk staffs -Mr Faiz and We were also lucky as we Were given an free upgrade on our 2nd visit by Mr Omar,due to my insistent on having King size bed.
Will definitely comebck and hope to receive the same friendly services as this 2 gentlemen.
Also the Room serviced was fast too.
Thumbs up! :)

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank haifanur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear haifanur,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Landmark Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Faiz and Omar have been one of our gems at front office. Many guests have wirtten to compliment their services. We will pass on your compliments to them to spur them to conitnue with such excellent services.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,054
    1,371
    615
    179
    110
See reviews for
1,113
783
202
719
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Went there for a weekend staycation a few weekends back with some friends. Was pleaed at how roomy the deluxe rooms were. the location was good; just a few minutes away from Bugis MRT station and Haji Lane. The service was excellent, was served by front desk staff Faiz; and he was friendly, helpful, and was able to give us the connecting rooms on high floor as per our request. Will definitely go back there again. Keep up the good work! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WXQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear WXQC,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Landmark Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Faiz has been one of our gems at front office. Many guests have wirtten to compliment his services. We will pass on your compliments to him to spur him to conitnue with such excellent services.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

A good hotel with a big room and full service although it a little old. The location is convenient to travel, eating and shopping. Breakfast is average The bThe House Keeper Xi Li Ping of 8th floor is a kind person making me have home-feeling.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j42440871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear j42440871,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Landmark Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our rooms' luxurious sizes are well known to our guests. This has been one of our draws to our guests. We take note of your compliment to Li Ping. We will pass on your compliment to her to spur her to continue with such great services.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and is reasonable value. My main complaint is with the cleaning service. This really was just a towel change and make the bed and we had to request it one of our two days. We have a crawling baby so we were frustrated by the lack of cleaning of the floor. I was also surprised that when we rung housekeeping, we could not get them to understand in english that we wanted them to clean our room. This was a bit frustrating and unexpected in Singapore. The cleaner also took our gowns on the first day?! I was also frustrated by the elevators - if someone was getting out, they would often close before you had the chance to get in!! very frustrating as it was very slow.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheressharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Wheressharon,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to provide us with constructive feedback to improve our products and services,

We sincerely apologise for the poor experience in room cleaning. We would like to assure you that this is not the kind of standard of service that we usually do. We will ensure this is review internally and we will improve the service.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will give us another chance to recover your confidence in us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Good value for money and conveniently located. Stayed there for 3 days. Had only buffet breakfast in Indian restaurant; while the quality was good options were limited. Inappropriate supervision results in delayed refilling of exhausted items. The people manning the breakfast entrance need some basic training in customer interaction

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suresh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Suresh_K_7,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Landmark Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We take note of your feedback on our Indian Restaurant. We will review this with our team to make improvements.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed as part of a group in this hotel. While rooms are big and airy, beds are slightly old and the service is not very good. Breakfast is average. Only advance is the location. The hotel has been getting a lot of group movement from many of the travel agents, so the management is appeared to be not bothered much about the service and the upkeep of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSDhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear RSDhar,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to provide feedback to us. We would like to assure you that this is certainly ot what we strive to be. We will take your feedback and make improvements to our products and services.

We will look after all our guests whether they are from travel groups or travelling as individual. Our personalised service culture will not allow us to treat our guests differently. However, as no one hotel is perfect, we also have service lapse at times. We sincerely apologise for any inconveniences caused durng your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We ask you for another chance to recover your confidence in us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

yess... It was a very decent hotel.... it fitted in my budget.... the hotel was good.... rooms wer clean...
breakfast in the morning was tooo good.... was a good start for the day.... 5 mins wlking distant to indian market.... close to mustafa... YOu can get the best Indian food near mustafa... Dont hv food from the hotel wer u stay..... always use currency exchanger wic is near to landmark hotel.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kushal87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Kushal87,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Landmark Village Hotel and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We have recently revamped our breakfast and we are glad you like it. We will be making more improvements in the months to come.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Stay Village. And discover.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#65 of 315 in Singapore
6,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama RiverFront
#97 of 315 in Singapore
2,334 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#67 of 315 in Singapore
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Address: 390 Victoria Street, Singapore 188061, Singapore (Formerly Landmark Village Hotel )
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Singapore
#35 Business Hotel in Singapore
#54 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#77 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Arab Street and Kampong Glam enclave, and a mere stone’s throw away from Bugis Village and Little India, Village Hotel Bugis is at the crossroads of Singapore’s Arab, Peranakan and Indian enclaves.These multicultural and multinational influences are seen in the Indian, Chinese and international cuisines at the hotel’s three dining options.Guests can explore the side streets of Kampong Glam, Bugis Village and Haji Lane, which have small boutique outlets stocked with fashion labels otherwise not found in the Singapore malls. They can also indulge in a shopping spree at the Bugis Junction and Bugis+ shopping centres. The Bugis MRT station, which is just a 5-minute walk away, connects guests to the Orchard shopping belt or the Central Business Districts of City Hall or Raffles City.Besides its location, Village Hotel Bugis' key selling point is its spacious rooms, which start from 32sqm for its entry level Superior Room to up to a generous 64sqm for its Executive Club Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Landmark Far East Hotel
Golden Landmark Hotel Singapore
Village Hotel Bugis By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing