We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Renovation really bad ! Also Overpriced !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Ranked #76 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2010

As i stayed in this Hotel in the beginning of Dec i didnt really know what ive booked. I read all the reviews here first and thought it should be a good deal. I booked over the Holiday Inn Hotline and they promised me over my gold ambassador status an free room upgrade to executive floor. As I arrived nobody knew anything, they even needed to call the Manager twice after then telling me that there is no opportunity to give me an upgrade.
We got an Deluxe Double Bed Room - seems like last renovation was in the 70s or 80s ! Really old Floor - old Furniture and small windows . The only nice thing was a lcd tv and the view out of the room !
We decided to get ourself an executive room and pay a little more , so we moved the next day to an room on the 25th floor (out of 26). Now - everyone who thinks the room is bigger or newer, let me say that - on the original Holiday Inn Website they even tell you that the Executive Rooms are newly renovated - haha bad thought.
Same small Room, same old Furniture , same TV, same small bathroom wheres no place.

We moved out the same Day , its not only the renovation what the hotel needs real soon, i didnt really felt comfortable there, the staff was unfriendly and service was bad.

Im OK with walking 15min from Outram MRT station to the Hotel, or relax at the Hotel Pool which is really nice, but if you wanna enjoy your Holidays in Singapore you should think 2 if u wanna spend your money there or get a better hotel for the same price.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lumex87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2010

Dear Sir/Mdm,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest on your recent visit to Singapore.

We are regretful to learn that we had failed to meet your expectations. Your experience is certainly not indicative of our normal high levels of service we pride ourselves on.

We would like to invite you to leave us your contact details by emailing it to hiatrium@hiatrium.com in order for us to better understand your experience. In doing so, we also hope to clarify any shortfalls to your satisfaction.

We remain committed to creating a memorable experience for you and hope for another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future again.

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,938 - 1,944 of 2,562 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2010

This hotel is in need of renovation and still charges more than better hotels in the city. My room was dated, wardrobe door jamming and general feel of early 80's hotel. On top I was charges 28$++ for Internet despite being Platinium member, 270$++ for a room without Breakfast I would get better and cheaper in 4 star hotel in Bay area or Orchard road. On top the front desk service was terrible, waiting 15 minutes wihout getting result, and later found out they mislead me about the Invoice, despite asking twice. My advise; if you pay that amount of money, there are better options in Singapore!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikingBeijing77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2010

Dear Sir/Mdm,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest on your recent visit to Singapore.

We are regretful to learn that we had failed to meet your expectations and the experience you had was not as personalized as you would have wished.

We would like to invite you to leave us your contact details by emailing it to hiatrium@hiatrium.com in order for us to better understand your experience. In doing so, we also hope to clarify any shortfalls to your satisfaction.

We remain committed to creating a memorable experience for our guests and hope for another opportunity to be of service.

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

holiday inn atrium, is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in. right from the ambience inside the hotel, the rooms, food provided, the location of the hotel, all at their best. well connected by bus and rail as well. all other facilities like the swimming pool, laundry etc were as well at their best.if you ever happen to visit singapore, make sure u stay at holiday inn atrium.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank velkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Had to take my daughter on an emergency hospital visit to Singapore. It helped a lot to stay in such super comfort. Booked the "superior" room through the Changi Airport Hotel Reservations at a great rate. Couldn't have been happier. All from room, cleanliness and service to the breakfast buffet were nothing short of fantastic!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PumaHammar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Its a good hotel, if your traveling on business of with a large family. But if you want to travel with your husband or wife, please think twice. You don't want small kinds making noise while you want to have a peaceful meal at the restaurant. You don't want to bump into annoying large family crowds who are all over the place. Our room wasn't ready and we were made to wait for an hour at the lobby. It was the start of our Honeymoon. From the day we checked in were were waiting to check out! terrible hotel for a couple ( I stress on that)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mangala25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fionalau, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2010

Dear Sir/Mdm,

It was a pleasure to have you and your partner as our guests on your recent visit to Singapore.

We are regretful to learn that we had failed to meet your expectations and the experience you had was not as personalized as you would have wished.

We would like to invite you to leave us your contact details by emailing it to hiatrium@hiatrium.com in order for us to better understand your experience. In doing so, we also hope to clarify any shortfalls to your satisfaction.

We remain committed to creating a memorable experience for our guests and hope for another opportunity to be of service.

Regards
Fiona Lau
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

The holiday inn atrium is a nice hotel, the room was good although a little dated, but everything in there was working perfectly especially the much needed air conditioning. The front desk staff were very helpful, as were the other staff that worked there.

My only problem with this hotel was its location. It is a fair walk to the MRT station, and this meant I got a taxi everytime I left the hotel, luckily taxi's are very cheap and the hotel has 4/5 always waiting outside. The pool area was lovely, although saying that there was building work going on next door which meant there was a stream of scruffy builders hauling roof lining and other materials alongside the pool which wasn't any bother for me but could be annoying for some, especially if your enjoying a quiet relaxing break.

The hotel has a nice lobby and friendly concierge and was a pleasant experience. I did have room service one night, which was very prompt, but i was very disappointed in my Chicken fried rice dish, which was extremely disappointing considering the large price. I Didn't eat much of it, so wouldn't recommend it. Apart from that ( which is as much down to my personal taste as to the quality of the food) the Hotel is great, and is perfect if your prepared to pay out to travel in a taxi ( which is usually great in the hot weather)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley-sayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

arrived after a long flight from amsterdam at 0630 am arrived at the hotel to drop off luggage .asked if we could leave luggage here before we booked in at 1400 hr that day
i was told that if we wanted to go to our room it was ready for us realy happy with that
room was exelent
good buffy breakfast
on our last nite we had a buffy hot and cold dinner in the restaurant good food value for your buck
staff verry helpfull could do not enough for you
great hotel to stay
would stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arniebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#94 of 319 in Singapore
2,455 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#67 of 319 in Singapore
6,593 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 319 in Singapore
1,277 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Singapore
#48 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#51 Business Hotel in Singapore
#69 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $126 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 512 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore's attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a short 5 minutes' walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore's culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Atrium Restaurant, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. WeChat Pay is now accepted in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing