We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Ranked #75 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a good hotel...”
Reviewed July 2, 2009

we had a wonderful time at Singapore.
we had checked out the reviews of this hotel before booking. the atrium concept appealed to us and well it was worth checking it out.

our rooms were on the 24th floor so the views were fantastic. one can see the city skyline(which looks great at night), a little of the river and even the sea. it refreshed us after the tiring flight and for the five days we spent there!!
the atrium is great, amazing to look up or down it!! for someone who's only used to the 1st floor :-)

there was one problem with check in though. we had to pay security before check in and it was disappointing because we weren't informed about it earlier. the staff was just ok, not very friendly. We had requested for early check in but we had to wait more than hour for the rooms and even after that we only got one room and had to wait another 2 hours for the second one.

the rooms were nicely furnished, clean, had all the basic amenities, the bathrooms were clean, so overall it was good.
my personal fav. was the window....loved sitting there and enjoying the view.
breakfast was alright. there's a convenience store in the basement( the concorde shopping center) you can get your snacks from there as well as a mobile sim card.

transportation was easy. we could get taxis within seconds from outside the hotel. taxis are the best way to travel in Singapore, cheap and easy.

so on the whole its a good hotel to stay in. Enjoy!!

  • Liked — location, rooms, views from room
  • Disliked — service, staff
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaszy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    1,231
    398
    78
    50
See reviews for
646
685
175
626
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Stayed here for 4 nights and found the hotel to be reasonable and good value. It's location is pretty OK and the hotel does offer a courtesy bus to Orchard Road (main shopping area) and Clarke Quay (restaurants, bars etc.)

We got a breakfast package included with our stay, but felt this was spoilt by a large number of people who behaved as if they had never seen food before and subsequently did their best to clear as much food off of the buffet as quickly as possible. One woman saw a bunch of about 7 bananas, and decided she needed 7 bananas!! Quite a few people were also loading food into their bags, perhaps for a later snack. I know Singapore is not the cheapest place but.............. surely not that bad!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBtravelsAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2009

We stayed here for three nights for a short break in Singapore choosing this hotel because we have recently had some really good experiences with Holiday Inns. On arrival we were upgraded to a suite courtesy of our Platinum Priority Club membership and this was much appreciated. Check-in was professional and friendly and our luggage appeared in our room quite promptly. The room though was very aged, grey and old-fashioned in comparison to a lot of hotels now. The carpet was badly stained and the furniture was very worn indeed. The room was a good size though, well equipped, with a comfortable bed and pillows and nice quality linens. The bathroom appeared to have had a refurbishment recently and although small, was perfectly adequate. The shower lacked any real pressure though and it took ages to fill the small bath sufficiently. Given the age of the fittings, housekeeping did a marvellous job to make it spotlessly clean.
We took breakfast one morning but the food was only average and the surroundings a bit gloomy. They were also having some sort of staffing crisis as there was only one staff member (who was showing people to tables) and throughout the whole meal no one cleared any of our used plates or utensils and food dropped by the displays wasn't removed from the floor. Reading other reviews I suspect that this was a 'one-off' though.
The location is a bit out of the way, with nothing much really being walkable but taxis were plentiful and we used the shuttle to Orchard Road one morning, although it seems to operate only in one direction and the timetable was confusing!
In summary - the downsides: the tired decor and the outrageous cost to use the Internet.
The pluses: efficient and friendly staff, cleanliness and at the rate we paid, the exceptional value for money.
That said, I probably wouldn't stay here again unless it undergoes a major refurbishment soon.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MM2H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panjim, India
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

After our Malaysia (Genting and KL) sojourn, we came to Singapore and stayed at Holiday Inn Atrium. The exterior of the hotel seems rather dated with tinted glass. Inside was a pleasantly lit huge atrium with glass elevators running up and down. Our room was on the 21st floor and was a bit smelly. A phone call later a boy enters with room freshner- how original. Once the issue was fixed, the room was good with all the standard amenities like bath-tub, TV, safe, iron with board, internet access, pillow menu, bath-robe, mini-bar (bottled water is priced exorbitantly). TIP: Drink water from the tap - its safe.

It had a small pool on the 6th level and a kiddies pool as well. Most convenient facility was the laundromat on the same level - so if you don't want the expensive laundry to be done, head to this with change (the concierge can get you change for this too).

We got a great deal on breakfast on arrival. Breakfast was a spread of Indian, Chinese and Continental with an egg station for your special Spanish omelette.

Hotel was in the CBD and just a short taxi-ride from the Singapore flyer, Esplanade, Orchard Rd., Chinatown and Mt. Faber (cable car to Sentosa).

We checked in rather early (at 11 am) and were accomodated right away. While checking out they kept our stuff in their luggage room since our flight was rather late in the evening - and headed where else...but to Orchard Rd for more shopping!

The only downside is that the hotel needs some new look and refurbishing (especially replace those smelly carpets in the room).

  • Liked — laundromat, location
  • Disliked — smelly carpets
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tripwiz_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

My stay was for almost a week and I really liked this hotel because of spacious rooms and views it offers. Unlike other hotels in Singapore where they like to combine shops and accommodation together, this is pure accommodation hotel little away though but if you combining Malaysia with road then this hotel location is an advantage as most of the buses leaves and arrive near the hotel.

If I can recall correctly then this hotel is of 21 floors and I stayed on the 18th floor of the hotel so once can imagine the view of the lion city.

Hotel lobby has a atrium that is why it has Atrium is in its name. Overall nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WomenTravelClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2009

simply great hotel with lovely ambience and helpful staff.Rooms are good in size.ideal location.

Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ashatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2009

We had a very memorable stay at the Holiday Inn Atrium. We had in total 3 rooms for our family and enjoyed every bit of our stay here. The hotel staff and the concierge services were very helpful but the room service staff barely spoke in English. However, they were courteous at all times. The guest laundry facility was the best that I would rate given the fact that it helped us save a few dollars on the laundry cost and also was very convenient to use with lots of kids clothes. The location of the hotel is slightly inconvenient for those planning to use the public transportation (bus/train). However, taxis are available in plenty. The breakfast has a good continental spread. Overall, our stay was extremely pleasant and memorable and I would recommend this to my friends as well.

  • Liked — The atrium look was amazing. This architecture is hardly seen in present day hotels.
  • Disliked — The airconditioning system in one of our rooms didn't work but the hotel staff moved us into a different room. The system needs an overall.
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Holidayyearlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Furama RiverFront
#97 of 315 in Singapore
2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#53 of 315 in Singapore
3,548 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 315 in Singapore
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Singapore
#48 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#51 Business Hotel in Singapore
#69 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 512 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore's attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a short 5 minutes' walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore's culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Atrium Restaurant, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. WeChat Pay is now accepted in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing