We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“deep impression to the service of this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Ranked #75 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2014

It's lucky to be serviced by wendy to make myself being comformable at home and her best service to represent this hotel's high grade service to attact me stay in with hotel all the time if come to singapore.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liu g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSinAtrium, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Dear liu g,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and the kind compliments on our service staff. At Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, we work hard in delivering Great Hotels Guests Love and we will continue to deliver the same excellent stay experience to all our valued guests. Thank you once again and we look forward to your return soon!

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,064 - 1,070 of 2,562 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014

We are a family with three kids so had two rooms at the Holiday Inn between July 27-31. In general we had a pleasant stay. Our rooms were in the 7th floor and well insulated from outside traffic noise. Decor is dated but it seems the hotel has been maintained very well through the years. The hotel is going through refurbishment at the moment but it will take a while before it get completed.

I can't praise the concierge staff enough. Special thanks to Younus who has been extremely helpful with information on the local surroundings and with booking of a package for Singapore Zoo & Universal Studios which provided a little saving.

I tried the hotel breakfast for one day and opted for a breakfast outside the hotel during the remaining days at the World Trade Centre nearby. I found the breakfast offered very good but slightly expensive when you add ++. Try the breakfast at the World Trade Centre Shopping Mall nearby which has many excellent Coffee shops including the McDonald if you want to save some $$.

On the down side the hotel is about 15 minutes walt from the nearest MRT Station which is Outram Park. For us we opted to use taxis instead all the time so this didn't bother us much.

This hotel provides a very good value for money if you are in Singapore for a short trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Yasir E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSinAtrium, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Dear Yasir E,

Thank you for choosing and staying with us for your recent family vacation in Singapore. It sounds like you and your family had an overall pleasant stay experience and had great fun visiting the local family destinations. We’re so pleased to hear that our people are what make our customers tick. Your compliments are inspiring as we continue to strive in delivering service excellence and warm hospitality to all our guests.

On the other hand, we hear you on our breakfast pricing and please be assured that it is competitively priced. On the same note, we’re happy to share that our all-day dining restaurant is undergoing a facelift and a new dining experience awaits you the next time you return! Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward in welcoming you again with a spruced up product should your travel bring you back to Singapore.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Beautiful and modern hotel in a great location in Singapore. We took the train from the airport but then realized how incredibly cheap taxis are in Singapore (~3 USD to Marina Bay), and took taxis everywhere else. The hotel itself is very clean and the reception staff is extremely hospitable, even calling up to our room after checkin to ask if everything was satisfactory. The view from the room (23rd floor) was unexpected and very cool! The only complaint I had was that there was no free WiFi in the rooms, only in the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room, the views are incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keylime503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSinAtrium, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear keylime503,

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a good time exploring Singapore and a great stay at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. We’re happy to share that we have recently offered free standard internet access to all our guests in both the public areas and the rooms too. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again and this time you can Stay Connected anytime whilst you stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there with 2 friends for 3 nights. The customer service was excellent! From how they amswered my emails before and after reservation, to making sure we had the room we needed for triple occupancy... Before staying here I was concerned about the current renovation, but it was no problem at all. We could not hear or smell anything from our room, and they worked only during the day.

The only minor inperfection was that our room only had 2 cups/glasses/robes/etc. But overall our stay was quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSinAtrium, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Crystal L,

Thank you for your review. We’re thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable and a “very comfortable stay, excellent customer service” experience with us during your recent trip to Singapore! We hope you had a good time exploring Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with set of 3 amenities the next time you and your two friends visit us again.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

A great hotel that has been around under of a couple of names before becoming a Holiday Inn and I’m really glad it’s now a part of IHG family hotels.
The hotel itself looks nothing special from the outside , but inside it has stunning atrium with glass lifts covering 27 floors. Current the hotel is having somewhat of a facelift and this shouldn’t put you off staying as I wasn’t effected by any noise or dust pollution whatsoever.
The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the rooms are nice. I’d recommend upgrading to an executive room as this includes free breakfast and access to executive lounge which offers free drinks and canapes between 6pm – 8pm daily.
My executive 2 room suite was extremely spacious and spotlessly clean, although the suite is a bit thin on the grounds for refinements in terms of fixtures and fittings.
The hotel is just 10 minutes walk away from Boat and Clarke Quays and is close to bus stop where the SIA hoppa stops.
All in all a great hotel that will not break the bank and I will certainly consider it the next time I visit Singapore.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jetwind1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSinAtrium, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Jetwind1970,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We’re delighted to read about your positive note on your recent stay experience at our Executive Suite and we hope you enjoyed the cityscape views from the room too! Should you return, do take a short stroll to the nearby Tiong Bahru Market which offers a myriad of food choices ranging from local food to artisan cafes. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Singapore soon.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

To make it short. Many things are a bit improvised but staff does everything to make the stay comfortable and enjoyable. Fast processing at the front desk, very clean rooms, breakfast Service is excellent. The Client can feel that all staff members would like to compensate the deficits of the working Environment, the old - not yet renovated rooms - and the sometimes not perfect Location (breakfast). The only reason why we might not Chose again this Hotel is the Location. Difficult to reach MRT Trains, always jumping in a taxi (Family of 5 Needs two Taxis) does increase the costs unnecessarily. I'd advice the Hotel to organize a permanent shuttle Service to China Town or Outram Park MRT Station or to help Clients to better navigate with local buses.

Room Tip: Do ask for new rooms, they might be a bit more noice during the day hours but it's worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSinAtrium, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Roger S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your balanced feedback. We’re glad to hear that you had an overall pleasant experience during your recent stay. Thank you for your kind understanding regarding the hotel renovation works and please be assured that every possible step is taken to minimize any inconvenience to our hotel guests this period. We’re also happy to share that our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to Orchard Road and Clarke Quay at specified timings, and various attractions are easily accessible via public buses located at the bus stop in front of the hotel. Please do not hesitate to approach our friendly concierge for directions should you return. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for an enhanced experience after the facelift.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hotel is wonderful. Room is good, breakfast is great. Receptionist are friendly, though it's hard to get a hold of the room service. We ask our food to be heated it takes 20 minutes for them to get it and 20 minutes more to deliver. Location is far from the train. You need to take a cab to go around. Though the hotel offers shuttle, better if they increase the time availability especially during the night, so we don't have to take a cab all the time or walk from the train to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Tin G,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#95 of 319 in Singapore
2,451 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#67 of 319 in Singapore
6,592 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 319 in Singapore
1,277 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Singapore
#48 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#51 Business Hotel in Singapore
#68 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $127 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 512 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore's attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a short 5 minutes' walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore's culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Atrium Restaurant, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. WeChat Pay is now accepted in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing