We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Ranked #74 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

After staying at the hotel, I could not understand the reasons for this hotel being so lowly ranked on Trip Advisor - it has a great location, excellent staff, great connectivity - pretty much everything that will put you at ease in a city like Singapore.

It is quite reasonable priced and we managed a great bargain - when we checked in, we got a twin room set as we were 2 families checking in together - which was the ideal topping for our ice-cream.

Only 2 pieces of feedback - the hotel was undergoing some renovation and we were not told about it - so my expectation is to get to know about such developments in the hotel in advance.

Secondly, the ventilation in the bathrooms could be better - problem faced especially in 2025..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gautam2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSinAtrium, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Gautam2611,

Thank you for sharing this positive review. We're thrilled to learn about your pleasant stay experience especially on the "great location, excellent staff, great connectivity". Thank you for your kind understanding with regards to the hotel renovation. The renovation details can be found on our branded website. On the other note, we hear your feedback on the bathroom ventilation which we will be looking into it for constructive measure. Thank you once again for your time and we hope to welcome you back with a spruced up product in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    1,221
    395
    78
    49
See reviews for
636
681
175
617
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We, are the group of 9 peoples with child experienced a very good stay in Holiday Inn ATRIUM from June 28 to June 30. My sister-in -law and her husband felt warm and romantic to be treated with the red wine, rose and chocolate cake celebration for their 34 years wedding anniversary during the stay. Appreciated for the wonderful arrangement by concierge Miss Christine and Miss Yasmin of the hotel. They did a good job to make customer with great hospitality all the time. I ordered the room service for the all day breadfast and drinks in the morning. They are delicious and tasty very much.

I will chose to stay in next trip for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggytsang2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSinAtrium, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Peggytsang2812,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review and the couple of nicely taken photos. We're extremely delighted to read that you and your family had a very good experience with us during your recent trip in Singapore. At Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, we pride ourselves on our intuitive and friendly team here which we're delighted that you have experienced it on this occasion. Thank you for your kind words for Christine and Yasmin, we will certainly share it with them and with the rest of the team. Feedback such as yours will certainly motivate them to continually provide great service for our guests such as yourselves. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Singapore.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Arrived at 4 am, checked in was good, staff members were friendly. Very family friendly hotel, we borrowed stroller for nearly the whole entire duration of our stay. Bar staff was friendly...Food quality was good, reasonably priced (for hotel on the same level). The least to say, they know how to look after their platinum member. Definitely will come back again to this one. One drawback is a bit far from MRT if you have young child, but taxi is better choice when you are family of four in Singapore.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankJ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSinAtrium, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear FrankJ73,

Thank you for your "Excellent Service and Value" review on Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. We're pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay during your recent family vacation in Singapore, especially the dining experience and family-friendly amenities provided by the hotel.Thank you too for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Member. We look forward to welcoming your family and yourself back in the not too far future.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a very pleasant 2 night stay, the room was clean, comfortable and quite spacious.The pool area was clean and not too busy along with the gym. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the whole feel of the hotel felt luxurious. the location is excellent and just a short walk along the riverside will take you to the busy nightclub area with plentiful eateries to choose from and river trips up until 9pm are also available and to be recommended

Room Tip: As we were on floor 17 which was quiet i can not say what the other rooms were like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccfd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSinAtrium, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear ccfd5,

Thank you for taking the time to review on Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. I'm pleased to hear about your pleasant stay experience with regards to the hotel facilities, room comfort, dining experience and convenient location to the Singapore River Precinct. I'd like to take this opportunity to share with you that Melting Pot Cafe is undergoing a renovation till end-Aug. If you are to return to Singapore, we look forward to welcoming you with a brand new dining and stay experience! Thank you and have a pleasant week.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
264 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 458 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is an OLD property. A round atrium building that was probably an early Hyatt 20-30 years ago, when that building style was being used. They are renovating the building, but this never REALLY changes the overall quality. New carpet in the rooms, & new tile on the floor in the bathrooms, & they install a new toilet & paint over all the chips/nicks/dents in the old bathtub. You know the scenario. Put lots of lipstick on a pig, but in the final analysis it is still a pig. Old bathrooms which are so small, that if 2 people want to use it, 1 must step into the shower. Solid Staff who are very willing & professional, but recognize what you are getting here. If you want a lower cost hotel in Singapore, & the rooms here would top out at $100 USD "if" they were NOT in Singapore, then this might be OK for you. However, if you are expecting something more, & think that "renovation" is somehow going to move this property into the top tiers in Singapore, you will be sadly disappointed. Am a Platinum Elite in the chain's program & often receive room upgrades, but nothing was even mentioned here, so be forewarned fellow Priority Club Members. Paid $150+ USD nightly for just 2 nights, until we moved to a far better hotel, & still did not feel it offered any quality value. It is what it is ---- new carpet & tile or not. A big thank you to Rosa & Sunati in the Club Lounge, who provide professional, friendly & good customer guest service. They could work at a 5 star property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smvhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSinAtrium, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear smvhou,

Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback. Please accept our apologies if we have fallen short of your expectations this occasion. We hear your feedback on the overall hotel condition. At Holiday Inn, we placed a great focus on improving our product and service standard to deliver great experience for all our valued guests. The hotel is undergoing a facelift in most areas and while this will not result in a "brand new hotel", we'd assure you that it will be a better and more satisfying stay experience.

As an IHG Rewards Club Member, you can enjoy many exclusive benefits across all IHG properties worldwide which one of them is a room upgrade subject to availability. We value your loyalty and we'd like to apologize that you did not receive any room upgrade this occasion due to the high occupancy the hotel was experiencing. On the positive note, thank you for your kind words on our delicate team of staff. Rosa and Sunati will be delighted to learn about this. Once again, we appreciate your time to convey your feedback to us and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to share these new exciting changes with you.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam Center, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed at this hotel few months back. Good maintained hotel, the room is of a big size with comfortable bed and amenities.
Breakfast spread was good with a lot of choices.
Location is not very strategic as there is no MRT station nearby but its in a downtown so you can hail a cab to go everywhere or take a bus.
Overall, happy with the stay and will come back again.

Room Tip: choose higher floor room to get better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rudy_setiawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSinAtrium, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Rudy_setiawan,

Thank you for your review on your stay with us last December. We're glad that you had an overall pleasant experience and enjoyed the comfort of the hotel room and wide variety of breakfast selections. We would also like to share that our hotel is undergoing a facelift and the next time you return, we hope to serve you even better with a spruced up product and experience. Thank you and have a pleasant week!

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

First feel of the hotel: the amazing atrium with capsule lifts. Really well designed and seems to be well-maintained. Good job!

However, the check-in person tried to cheat us by saying room not available yet, etc etc. I forgot the details but check-in was an unpleasant experience, though other staff are good.

Pathetic breakfast- bad quality food and high price for that.

Good rooms. Fine location: close to Great World City mall, 1 km from MRT and some bus stops in the immediate vicinity.

Oh, and a whole huge load of laundry for just $5. Great!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ansh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSinAtrium, Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Ansh J,

Thank you for staying with us and your time to write this review. We're delighted that you enjoyed the glass lifts experience just like how we do! Please accept my apologies if we have fallen short of your expectations with regards to the check-in process. At Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, we pride ourselves on delivering efficient and exceptional service to our valued guests, and I apologise that this was not experienced this occasion. If you have any feedback, we welcome your suggestion at hiatrium@ihg.com. On the positive note, we're glad that you found the hotel location as well as the self-service laundry convenient for your travel needs. We look forward to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama RiverFront
#99 of 312 in Singapore
2,290 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
3,488 reviews
Furama City Centre
#263 of 312 in Singapore
2,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Singapore
#48 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#51 Business Hotel in Singapore
#68 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 512 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore's attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a short 5 minutes' walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore's culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Atrium Restaurant, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. WeChat Pay is now accepted in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing