We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Ranked #75 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here between 23/2 to 3/3. The check-in was quick and easy. The hotel is clearly a bit old, but it is well maintained. The lobby area is elegant and the atrium design is striking.

Our room was an executive room on the top floor so we had access to the club lounge on the top floor. We enjoyed taking coffee or tea or a soft drink before or after the "happy hours" between 18-20 when drinks are free as it became quite crowded and noisy during these hours.

Breakfast is an international buffet on the 4th floor in a large, open area. It was generally not too
busy or crowded and was everything you would expect from such a hotel. Staff was accommodating and helpful. I turned 50 during the week we stayed there and when we got back to hotel on evening of my birthday there was a tiramisu cake and a bottle of wine and even a birthday card with greetings from the staff. Much appreciated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paoxiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priscilla P, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Hi Paoxiao,

Thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your recent stay. I am delighted to know that our service has made your stay and birthday a memorable one. I will share your kind words with the team which will certainly encourage them to provide even better service to deliver great hotels guests love. We hope to welcome you back again should your travel brings you to Singapore.

Warm Regards
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,203 - 1,209 of 2,580 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here for two nights during a relocation in Singapore.
Room price was 220sgd and that was for a deluxe room.
Room was small and worn down, but it was clean and had all the necessary amenities.

Breakfast was ok with good enough choices.

So to the not so good part.
Here's some of the benefits from being a member of intercontinental ambassador and these are the benefits that I didn't get.
Last time I checked holiday Inn was member of ihg group however, didnt seem that way.
RECEIVE EXCLUSIVE BENEFITS
• Guaranteed room upgrade - Nope
• Fresh fruit upon arrival - nope
• Mineral water in room, replenished daily - yes, got some bottles of holiday Inn water
• In-room gift - nope
• Complimentary newspaper, delivered daily - nope I did however get a envelope with a postcard inside thanking me for wasting my money on being ambassador.

Room was extremely damp so the linen in the bed was moist, which didn't provide a very good sleep. I have slept better in 30 dollar dorms before.

Needless to say, I won't recommend this hotel. And I won't be renewing my membership.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TorAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priscilla P, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear TorAus,

Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback with us.

I am sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant stay with us. As part of InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG), it is of utmost importance to us that our guests are able to rest and rejuvenate during their stays with us. We appreciate the feedback you have provided which will help us as we continually enhance the product and service experience.

We truly value your support as an InterContinental Ambassador Member. At IHG, we offer our valued guests two distinct rewards programmes. InterContinental Ambassador membership delivers benefits exclusively at InterContinental Hotels & Resorts worldwide. Whilst, for IHG Rewards Club membership, members status and benefits apply to our entire IHG family of brands which include Holiday Inn Hotels & Resorts. Each hotel brand is created to respond to different customers' travel needs.

I'd like to apologize that we have fallen short of your expectations and we hope we can speak with you personally. Please contact us with your details at hiatrium@ihg.com if you would like us to speak with you directly. Thank you for your feedback once again.

Warm Regards
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here several times and for a short stay/layover it's ideal. It's not the newest of the hotels and the rooms are starting to show this. But they are always clean and have good amenities. Due to the atrium layout of the hotel you hear very little from other guest once you close your door. Great location - walking distance of the restaurants/bars of Boat, Robertson, and Clarke Quays. Less than 10 minutes walk to the Great World Mall or about $6 in a cab to Orchard Road. Even though it's not the most luxurious of hotels you still get the quality service you'd expect from an international brand.
Buffet breakfast - not the best variety I've ever seen but you'll not struggle to find some thing. The Gym is small but well equipped.
There is every thing you need in this hotel despite it not being as glamorous as some of its Singaporean neighbours. Saying that when you enter the hotel the atrium design is always impressive.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank EllenThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priscilla P, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear EllenThom,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked the design of our hotel. We are happy that our prime location has brought convenience to your travel needs too. Be rest assured that we will continue to work hard and provide great services and facilities to all of our guests.

We hope to welcome you back again during your next visit to Singapore. Thank you and have a pleasant week ahead.

Warm Regards
Priscilla Peck
Distribution Relationship Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The Holiday Inn Atrium is a clean, modern, high rise hotel just outside the heart of downtown Singapore. The lobby is very large with a long, well staffed front desk and a Concierge station just inside the main entrance. All staff members encountered were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Opposite the front desk is a lounge and one of two small business centers that contained computers that were available for guest usage. A bank of elevators takes guests to upper floors and look onto a large atrium. The hotel restaurant is on the 4th floor where a buffet breakfast is served.

Our king room was large, clean and well appointed. The bed was firm and comfortable. A large flat screen TV was mounted on the wall over the desk. The room also contained a small table with side chair. A large window afforded a view of the local area. The room had a safe, mini-bar, and coffee/tea making facilities. The closet was not very large but did contain an iron and ironing board. The bathroom was bright and clean. It had a shower/tub combination, commode, and single basin countertop sink. There was plenty of hot water with good pressure.

The only negative (from a woman’s perspective) being that there was no electrical outlet in the bathroom into which one could plug a curling iron. There was inadequate lighting and no mirror located by the plug near the coffee maker making it difficult to do one’s hair.

Internet access was available in the room (both wired and wireless) for a fee. Wi-Fi access was available for free in the lobby but speeds were painfully slow. The hotel has two small business centers off the lobby with PCs that can be used by guests with much higher speeds.
There are a couple of small shops co-located with the hotel that offer basic necessities.

The hotel is located in close proximity to Hop On Hop Off bus stops on two different lines making it convenient for tourists using these avenues to tour the city.

I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again on future trips to Singapore

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneRetiredTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 28, 2014

Dear OneRetiredTraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay so much. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in making the Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium a leader in service excellence.

Your feedback is important to us. You may rest assured that we are constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming back soon.


Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I chose the Atrium as it was the more reasonably priced out of the IHG hotels. It's walking distance from Riverview Point for bars and restaurants and a cheap taxi to anywhere else. The buffet was good and the breakfast had a good selection. Staff were friendly and efficient. I only give 3 stars as it is very expensive as the room was pretty standard and I would have expected a little more. However, nothing wrong.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulyAid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 28, 2014

Dear JulyAid,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay so much. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in making the Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium a leader in service excellence.

We hope to welcome you back for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had made an online reservation to stay at this hotel after returning to Singapore after our 7 day Asian cruise. Since the ship had arrived at the port that morning and we arrived at the hotel reception around 9:45am. This was well before the check in time of 2pm. We thought we would be allowed to leave our bags at the hotel and come back at 2pm. However, I thought I would just ask if there was any possibility of an early check in as it would be good to have a shower and relax before we went out for sightseeing and lunch. The friendly staff member at the reception, who had greeted us with a smile, checked available rooms, and yes, we were checked in straight away and offered a room. This was at no extra cost too. Probably this was something that wouldn't happen frequently, as getting an early check in would depend on the availability of rooms at the time. However, we were very appreciative of the extra effort made by the receptionist to search for room availability, and it had to be a family room too, and comply with our request, and then not charge extra for the early check in.
The room was very comfortable, and had an excellent view of the streets below and we were also able to catch a glimpse of the river from our room, which was on the 8th floor.
We enjoyed our stay, and were impressed with the facilities and also the "pillow menu" where they offer you a choice of pillows.
The hotel is centrally situated within easy access to Marina Bay, Clark Quay, China town, Orchard St, just to name a few.
Well done Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, we would certainly like to return.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Havelock and Outram Rd offer a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pererak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 28, 2014

Dear pererak,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay so much. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in making the Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium a leader in service excellence.

We hope to welcome you back for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a stop over, very clean, the room was upgraded it had two bathrooms and living area, the bed was very comfortable and the beding was of a good quality. Free Wi Fi in the rooms. The staff couldn't do enough for you. Only one warning the drinks in the bar were expensive but we only stayed one night and got there late so didn't have time to look elsewher, would stay again though.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard190728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Executive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear richard190728,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay so much. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in making the Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium a leader in service excellence.

We hope to welcome you back for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#93 of 317 in Singapore
2,482 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 317 in Singapore
1,286 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#66 of 317 in Singapore
6,617 reviews
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Singapore
#47 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#51 Business Hotel in Singapore
#68 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $120 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 512 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore's attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a short 5 minutes' walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore's culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Atrium Restaurant, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. WeChat Pay is now accepted in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing