We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice not exceptional” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Ranked #75 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
corringham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice not exceptional”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days post-cruise . Hotel clean , staff polite , requested high twin room received low double ! I had hurt my toe quite badly on the way to the hotel so just wanted to get to my room so they probably would have changed the room if I had kicked up a fuss ! Concierges were brilliant and very helpful , the small shop that sold so much in the little arcade was so handy for snacks and drinks , swimming pool on roof was lovely and spotlessly clean but the young lady cleaning was extremely rude , she didn't make eye contact or even acknowledge that you were speaking to her , not a good advertisement for the hotel . Apparently there were offers for breakfast / Internet but we were not offered them although others in our party were so I cannot speak for either of these . On the whole a pleasant hotel reasonably situated and I would stay there again. Loved Singapore !

Room Tip: Try for a high room the views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cruiselover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Geoff P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in the TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you found our "Concierges were brilliant and very helpful" and to to know that you would stay with us again.

However, we are disappointed to learn that you did not have a great arrival experience and the poor service that you encountered at the swimming pool. Our team is following up on all of your feedback with actions in place for areas of improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    1,179
    387
    77
    45
See reviews for
604
654
172
598
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is the second Singapore hotel I have stayed in and I must say, the cost of hotel accommodation in Singapore doesn't really equate to good value when compared to hotels in other areas. In this case we found the bed to be much smaller than we have come to expect, but comfortable all the same. On arrival at the hotel, I was surprised and disappointed to find that we had to lug our baggage from the taxi up a number of steps to the check in counter without any assistance from staff. I found later on that there was a ramp that I could have used but that was not obvious and there was no one available when we arrived to point that out! Breakfast was run of the mill buffet available in pretty well in every hotel that international guests are likely to encounter around the world. All I can say is that the outstanding feature of this place is the atrium, and while this is spectacular, it takes a lot more than a nice view to make a spectacular hotel.

Room Tip: In a good location with a bus stop at the door,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Geoff P,

Thank you for sharing your review in the TripAdvisor

Our team is following up on all of your feedback with actions in place for areas of improvement. This is certainly not indicative of our normal high level of service we pride ourselves on.

It has been a pleasure in having you as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Average and not cheap. A mid sized singapore room, at slightly above mid price. It's a fair walk (20 mins) to Clarke quay, but there are a cluster of good newish spots on the river about 5 minutes walk. Staff are averagely attentive. There is honestly nothing about this hotel that leaps out and says "stay here." There is no local MRT station, and a taxi is needed for Orchard shopping sprees. Why would I stay in this backwater when I can usually find something closer to the action? What would make me stay here would be cheaper rooms....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BangkokStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear BangkokStu,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

Your feedback is receiving our attention. Please rest assured that the hotel management is constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Everytime we go to Singapore (which is probably once a month), we stay in this hotel and I always book directly in the hotel website. This is because while the hotel is not in Orchard Road, it is very accessible. They rooms are clean and spacious, price is reasonable and they have very good buffet breakfast. It is also a stone-throw away from Robertson Quay. From where you can take a cheap water taxi ride along the Singapore River to as far as Marina Bay Sands. The last time was particularly memorable because I booked 2 rooms - 1 suite and 1 superior room. We were given free upgrades to both rooms - the suite to the Honeymoon Suite (Asean Suite) and the superior room to a Suite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDL639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Executive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear JDL639,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

We are happy to read that you have enjoyed all the the aspects of your stay with us so much.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights me my mum and my 2 year old son. The staff were fantastic very friendly. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was well air conditioned and the wifi access was great and fast also.

I spent quite alot of time by the pool and using the gym. The gym was quite small but I could still manage to get a full body work out done with the equipment that was there.

I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinedwyer1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Executive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear carolinedwyer1989,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay so much.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Linda P. - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
171 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights total.. the hotel is like old but very comfortable 4 stars, the rooms are fine and comfortable... internet was not working initially but was resolved promptly.
Very good location.. 20 mins from Clarke Quay.. good quality and selection of breakfast

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sahiljain1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear sahiljain1012,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review in the TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you found your 5-night stay with us comfortable and our breakfast of good quality.

We look forward to your return for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Booked for 4 nights in Singapore as part of a vacation in the area, to inc Bali and KL. chose Holiday Inn mainly as I am a member of their loyalty program, but usually don't use for vacations. Very new hotel, amazing reception and design, what a fantastic way to travel in a lift!

We like walking around a city and this was only about 20 mins from Chinatown and same distance to a local MRT station. As you would expect plenty of taxi outside.

Choice of food and bar were really good and some nights there was entertainment in the bar.

Room Tip: Go as high as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Strudle54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Strudle54,

Thank you for sharing your review and valuable feedback on your recent stay with us.

You may rest assured that the hotel is constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama RiverFront
#111 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
Furama City Centre
#45 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#46 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Singapore
#48 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#51 Business Hotel in Singapore
#68 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 512 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore's attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a short 5 minutes' walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore's culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Atrium Restaurant, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing