We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent business hotel, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Ranked #75 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“decent business hotel, great service”
Reviewed June 21, 2008

The staff here were very helpful and friendly. Location wise, it could be more central but everything is within 15 minutes by taxi - singapore is so small that location doesn't really matter so much.
Rooms were fine and rates reasonable. I had a king on the 7th floor, no complaints - clean, comfortable, in room broadband (Sing$ 28 for 24 hours) only ethernet though wifi worked in lobby area for same code.
By the end of our stay we realised that the early evening stream of beautiful girls coming into the hotel was for a club attached to the 5th floor of the hotel - not for more professional reasons...
My colleagues and I headed off to malaysia for a couple of days after the business trip. the hotel let us store our big bags free of charge and even let me use the swimming pool shower area on my return.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — pool a little small
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank fatcontroller1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    1,222
    395
    78
    49
See reviews for
637
682
175
618
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2008

Deluxe room - Clean, comfortable king bed with good sheets and duvet. Not greatest location, but comfy room, and you can take a shuttle (free but infrequent) or taxi for not too much $$. We opted for this because it was a bit less expensive than many other options. (Since when did Singapore get this expensive for hotels!). Pretty new, and quite comfortable.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJBJDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2008

My daughter and I stayed here from June 8-Jun11/08. This hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and really went out of their way to serve. The front staff actually got to know us and were sure to ask how our trip was going on a regular basis. Check in and out were good. At 140.00 per night this hotel was well worth the money. We chose a room with two single beds and they were really comfy- loved the choose your pillow service. Loved the robes and disposable slippers provided as well as complimentary water. We had breakfast at the Melting pot and the food was good with a lot of selection. We used the free shuttle to get to town but cabs were also very cheap. The pool and gym were also really nice. For affordability, service and cleanliness I recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dmdriedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2008

We usually stay at good hotels so maybe we expect a little more. It was clean but jaded, a left over from the 80's. For some reason we ended up paying top price (more than cheaper deals on the internet) and our travel agent was told it was top notch so we were disappointed. If you are expecting the usual Holiday Inn fare then that is what you will get and it's not a bad hotel. It has a nice pool and a good gym. Rooms are clean. If you are looking for that something 'extra' then you won't find it. We had to take a taxi everywhere and the view was of a carpark. If you are only paying S$200 a night then it's a good deal. We weren't so probably that's were our problems started. The air conditioning was noisy but it worked Ok.

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — Tired and Old, Location
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2008

I stayed here for work and this hotel - and generally all within the intercontinental group - did not disappoint. I stayed in a queen sized bed deluxe room. I had requested for a quieter room since this was a working trip, and because of some reivews i had read elsewhere about the live band music floating up to the higher floor rooms and was told "the band doesn't play these few months" - which i interpreted as a tacit admission that they have encountered this complaint a few times before.

Overall the staff was helpful but with one blemish - on check in i was told to go to the wrong room and two nights later my keycard was disabled. It was not pleasant coming down 25 stories first after a four hour flight and then after a long day ending around 11 pm.

But overall a good experience and i will stay there again.

  • Liked — Location, room views
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank vanhalen812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Atrium for a week in April. We found the staff (reception, room attendants, wait staff, porters, etc) to be friendly, professional & very helpful.

Our suite was spacious, well furnished & well maintained.

My wedding anniversary happened to fall during our stay at the atrium and I was pleasantly surprised to find hubby had organized with the General Manager a roof top champagne breakfast for 2, the view was fantastic, breakfast was yummy and we had dedicated wait staff to serve us !! Not what you usually expect at a Holiday Inn !!!

That night after returning from dinner we came back to discover a rose petal path & floral arrangement on the bed, This was a total surprise to myself & Hubby !!!

Food wise the melting pot café has a great variety of local and western cuisines, as does the room service menu and we also had a delicious Chinese meal at the Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant.

All up we had a fantastic time at the Atrium and I'm greatly impressed by the managements willingness and versatility with assisting hubby in making our anniversary a memorable one.

I would recommend this hotel to any one and will definitely be staying there again on my next trip to Singapore.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Talste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2008

Fabulous hotel. The room we stayed in was really clean and spacious. (Ladies - the toiletries provided are by Red Earth. Nice little treat!). The service was very good and fast. Rooms come with a "pillow menu" so if you don't like your pillows or would prefer latex, foam, etc due to allergies or personal preference, you can just call up housekeeping to make your request!

The only downside is the location but it's manageable enough. It's not within the main shopping belt and the MRT station - around 15 min on foot - is a little far to walk in the hot and humid weather. The hotel provides a shuttle but it's hourly in the morning and once in 2 hours in the afternoons. However, taxis are readily available and run by the meter. During peak hours and past midnight, there are surcharges to the fare. For example, the fare from hotel to Orchard Road is about SGD$5 but during peak hours, it's almost double.

Otherwise, we just loved staying there and would definitely consider staying there again. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — clean, spacious, speedy service
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank powen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama RiverFront
#99 of 312 in Singapore
2,299 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#50 of 312 in Singapore
3,503 reviews
Furama City Centre
#264 of 312 in Singapore
2,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Singapore
#48 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#51 Business Hotel in Singapore
#69 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 512 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore's attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a short 5 minutes' walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore's culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Atrium Restaurant, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. WeChat Pay is now accepted in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing