We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Ranked #75 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cherrybrook, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top class service”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Sometimes you do not need to be a 5, 6 or even a 7 star hotel to be good. Excellent staff service is the most important feature of any hotel. Started when we checked in with Rosa. The room that we booked didn't quite meet our sleeping requirements. Rosa told us sometimes the description on the Expedia booking sites don't provide full details. She took it upon herself to look for another room that had bedding arrangements that suited us. She asked us to wait in the lounge where we were served drinks and nibbles. About 15 mins later we got the room we wanted. Rooms were nice and clean. Housekeeping and concierge help make our stay a very pleasant one. Totally recommended to someone or family looking for a simple no fanfare hotel to stay in Singapore. Thank you Holiday Inn Atrium.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank timthoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear timthoo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review in the TripAdvisor entitled "Top class service".

We are happy to read that you enjoyed all the the aspects of your stay with us so much.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    1,212
    393
    78
    49
See reviews for
626
678
175
614
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I had read, below average views on this hotel but we had an excellent stay, although situated away from Orchard rd it is virtually across the road from Robertsons Quay & bars. Also an easy walk along the river to Clarke Quay, Chinatown & Merlion park areas. $8 - 10 taxi to Orchard road.
Lifts were no bother and clear views from our room on 23rd floor. Atrium lifts are spectacular. As with Hol' Inn Orchard central, could do with cartons of milk rather than creamer in room for tea but otherwise all good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevepeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Executive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear stevepeacock,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review in the TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay with us. You may rest assured that the hotel is constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind regards,

Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Unlike other hotels in Singapore, this hotel is situated relatively quiet place than others.
But you can find few supermarkets and shops around, so there is no trouble for your comfortable stay.
My team arrived very late, but they didn't hesitat to provide small meeting room for free (I guess it is not free anymore, or just free for contracted customers) and offered endless coffee support.I made my biz trip more easier, I really thank for that.
Room was clean and tightly organized. I had no complain about that.
But the breakfast... was bit disappointing. The dining place was open and spacious, but the diversity of food range was not that various to choose. However, the quality of food was quite good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eun Sil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Eun Sil N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and your positive comment on our services.

Your feedback is important to us! You may rest assured that we are constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We hope to welcome you back for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
77 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Was surprised with the standard of this hotel. This is not a holiday inn as i know the chain so far. Its a real high class hotel. We arrived early in the morning after a night flight from Europe. They anyway checked us right in without any extra charge. Very kind. We also baught an package with breakfast, wifi and free cocktails 1800-2000 every evening. Paid 60 Singapore dollar extra each night for the package. Drinks are extremely expensive at hotel, so i have to say that this package is a very good choice if you fancy cocktails. Room nice and clean, staff very helpful and nice. Breakfast is really good as well. Location is a bit outside center, so be prepared to pay some taxies. Anyway, no big deal. Taxies here are cheap and highly available. All in all this hotel is a very good choice for Singapore.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Executive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Apeks,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay so much. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in making the Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium a leader in service excellence.

We hope to welcome you back for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had a very brief stay here so cannot comment much. I found the location serene if one prefers a quiet night.
The staff are very professional.Like any other place in Singapore taxi link is excellent!
The challenge I found here was that I could not have wifi on the room charge...it would be a good idea to include this quietly so that Internet will look like it's 'free'!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wycliffe_chepsiror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear wycliffe_chepsiror

Thank you for sharing your review in the TripAdvisor and your positive comments.

You may rest assured that the hotel is constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests. Your constructive feedback is important to us!

We look forward to your return for a greater experience.

Kind regards
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

A really pleasant stay - rooms were just excellent - views great - the central Atrium open corridors add to the excitement. Good bus service to city centre but you need to book tickets and book early. Breakfast was an excellent and varied choice and the restaurant well laid out. Drinks at the bar somewhat expensive. It is a little bit away from the main drag but taxis were not at all expensive. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have a bad head for heights you may be alarmed by the open atrium as you walk along the corri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Jim B

Thank you for sharing your review in the TripAdvisor and your positive comments.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. You may rest assured that the hotel is constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a family vacation and stayed 3 nights in 2 rooms. Check in was a breeze, we paid extra S$60 per room for breakfast, WiFi the room and access to the executive lounge at the 27th floor.We checked out the executive lounge when we arrived and had snack of fruits and tea.The view was hazy since Singapore was experiencing the worst haze during the time we were there. The breakfast buffet is standard in most hotels. I liked the juice they serve as you arrive. The hotel is near the bus station so we had an easy time going to Orchard Road where all the shops are located. There is a foot massage place in the ground floor which we tried and liked. However if you have the foot massage late at night they charge additional S$5.00.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear nettles

Thank you for sharing your review in the TripAdvisor and your positive comments.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. You may rest assured that the hotel is constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama RiverFront
#101 of 312 in Singapore
2,258 reviews
Furama City Centre
#268 of 312 in Singapore
2,578 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#50 of 312 in Singapore
3,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Singapore
#48 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#51 Business Hotel in Singapore
#69 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 512 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore's attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a short 5 minutes' walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore's culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Atrium Restaurant, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. WeChat Pay is now accepted in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing