We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Ranked #76 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My partner and I went to singapore for few days and we ended up at this hotel based on other reviews and we found this hotel near tourist areas on a short taxi drive. the hotel is located in a very nice area, quiet area to walk around. you can definitely take a taxi and you will be at your nearest tourist area for a few dollars. I recommend to take the train and buy the day pass to go around is very safe and well connected to this impressive city.
the hotel is a little old and definitely 3 star hotel compared to other hotels. We good view from our room and the pool is very nice too.

Room Tip: try to get the breakfast package as it is very expensive if you do it in your own. singapore is a ve...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fervijeeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Executive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Fervijeeo,

Thank you for sharing your positive review of your stay with us.

It has been a pleasure having you as our guest. You may rest assured that the hotel management is constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,530)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,381 - 1,387 of 2,531 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on a stop over to Australia. Its is very well situated near the centre of the main city, and also within a short traveling distance of Sentosa Island. Rooms are as you would expect of a Holiday Inn, but the hotel lobby is one of the most stunning things i have ever seen.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 7, 2013

Dear Scott P,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

Your feedback is important to us. You may rest assured that the hotel is constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just returned from Singapore. Stayed four nights at the holiday inn. Everything was great. Had a lower room with a tiny view of part of the Singapore River. Rate included breakfast, which I looked forward to every morning. Staff professional and helpful. Location was OK for me. Tourist buses stop just down the road and you can easily walk to Clarke Quay. Next time I will check out the local buses. Room was clean and very comfortable. I am happy to recommend the hotel, although be aware it's location will not suit everyone. I will be staying there again when I return to Singapore.

Room Tip: Higher rooms would certainly have a better view, especially the rooms facing down to the city and ha...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liztoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 7, 2013

Dear liztoms,

Thank you for sharing your review entitled “Great time at the Holiday Inn”.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed with stay with us and your kind commendation on "Staff professional and helpful". Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in making the Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium a leader in service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Location: The hotel is near Roberston Quay so good restaurants are nearby and taxis are easily available. However, MRT station is some distance away.
Food: I ordered room service most of the nights and found that the menu has very limited choices as well as food taste and portions are average. Breakfast was an ordinary spread as well with most of the items repeated everyday.
Staff: Very cheerful and always willing to help.
Rooms: Clean, tidy and good value for money. I wish the work table was not under LCD TV and a bit bigger.

Room Tip: All rooms provide a decent view of the city. Rooms away from lifts are better.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikunjShrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 7, 2013

Dear NikunjShrivastava,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review in the TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is receiving our attention. You may rest assured that actions are in place for areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to your return for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I had a 15 hour connection at Changi Airport, Singapore, so I needed a hotel to sleep and freshen up in. As a Priority Club Gold member, I try to use Intercontinental Hotels Group properties, whenever possible. The first time I searched, I didn't find anything that appealed to me, given the prices. While waiting for my flight at Heathrow Airport, I tried again. This time I got a special weekend rate at the Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, which seemed resonable. With little time to spare, I booked it. I love Atrium hotels and my taxi driver from the airport thoought the rate I got was good for this property. Just after I got into my room, a thunderstorm struck the area. So much for taking a walk around the neighborhood, so I opted to have the buffet dinner in the hotel. I found the buffet underwhelming. After dinner, I hit the hotel bar to enjoy the complementary drink coupon I was given at check in. They had Tiger beer on tap and live music. The music was limited to a keyboardist and singe. The Singer was cute, but not especially talented. My rate included a buffet breakfast, which was adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Executive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Joseph B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review in the TripAdvisor.

Your feedback is receiving our attention. You may rest assured that actions are in place for areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to your return for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Had a wonderful 3 night stay at this hotel. The location is very good, took 15 min to walk to clarke quay. The rooms are good sized, very clean and sized typical of a holiday inn atrium in the USA. This is a big hotel and I really liked the open feel of the lobby and elevators. I had a king bed which was super comfortable, a mini bar, and all the bathroom amenities you need. I ate a lunch and a dinner at the lobby lounge and it was very good. They have a good selection of beers and western food such as pizza, sandwiches, and burgers. During dinner hours they have a singer which was nice. This is a great hotel for the price and would stay here again. If I had one complainant it would be in the morning, my room must have been located next to a water drain or something, was a little loud at times.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripMember081820152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 28, 2013

Dear bs_cb,

Thank you for sharing your positive review in the TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that our services met your expectation.

We hope to welcome you back for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just back from Singapore where we stayed at the Holiday Inn. Room was excellent good size, good bathroom, plenty of space. Staff were very friendly and the concierge desk was a fountain of knowledge about where to go, how to get there, in fact anything you needed. A short walk to one of two close subway stations, and in the heat sometimes you might opt for a taxi..to come home.
Pool got a thorough workout each afternoon, so take the togs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 28, 2013

Dear Simon B,

Thank you for sharing your positive review in the TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay so much. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff as reinforcement to continue their efforts in making the Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium a leader in service excellence.

We hope to welcome you back for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Furama RiverFront
#98 of 316 in Singapore
2,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#9 of 316 in Singapore
1,249 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#65 of 316 in Singapore
6,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Singapore
#48 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#51 Business Hotel in Singapore
#70 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $138 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 512 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore's attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a short 5 minutes' walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore's culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Atrium Restaurant, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. WeChat Pay is now accepted in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing