We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Elements & Bad Elements”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Ranked #74 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Elements & Bad Elements”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Just checked out for my second stay at this hotel & it was a mixed bag this time. The good things big room with comfortable bed, functional bathroom, well furnished & excellent meals & service in the restaurant. The bad things this time person at check-in was more concerned about up-selling me to a club room instead of welcoming back a previous guest who is also a Priority Club member. Request for a room on a higher floor was ignored & was allocated room on the lowest non-smoking floor 7th floor. On the last day despite having an arranged late 4pm checkout, key did not work when I returned to the room & the Internet stopped working. When I called down person on reception thought I was a different guest as they were allocating my room after I left to flight crew from Qatar Airways, whom have a contract to accommodate their employees at the hotel. On leaving the room I then noticed a packet of condoms on the bed side table & immediately went to reception to vent my anger. Front desk manager was apologetic & offered to halve my bill, but I was concerned someone had accessed my room that shouldn't have. The manager assured me later that no one had other than housekeeping but this kind of left me feeling negative about this hotel. Not sure if I would stay here again next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtraveller186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear worldtraveller186220,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us.

We are embarrassed for what had happened and apologize for the unpleasant experience. Please rest assured that this is certainly not indicative of our normal high level of service we pride ourselves on.

We appreciate your kind understanding and support.


Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    1,221
    395
    78
    49
See reviews for
636
682
175
618
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I cannot thank the staff of this hotel enough. My husband left his wallet in our room on checkout - the room attendant found it and handed it in to the Manager who emailed us to advise us. The Management then arranged to have the wallet taken to the airport ready for our transit stop on our return from Sydney 2 weeks later. Fantastic service.
Also on check-in my platinum elite status was recognised and we were given access to the exec lounge for breakfast and evening canapes/drinks. Malar who works in the exec lounge was outstanding. All in all very impressed with the service we had in all aspects of this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjf46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear tjf46,

Thank you for sharing your positive review of the hotel in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to note that your husband's wallet was lost and found and was successfully returned to you. Our team is certainly motivated by your recognition of their services, especially Malar whom you singled out.

It has been our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to your return visit in the near future.


Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed here a few times now and this is more an update to the original review.

As the title suggests the basics of the hotel are good. Rooms are good sized, they are not modern but they are clean and comfortable.The service is quiet good and staff are attentive. What is missing though is attention to detail. As a Gold Ambassador, I was expecting my newspaper to be delivered, my welcome fruits in the room, etc and in my case this was lacking. It is not a big deal. I ask for the newspaper later on in the day and I get my fruit from the breakfast area. But it is this touches that make the hotel "stand out". The lobby bar is always full of activity and buzzing which is good. The hotel dining menu is good and food is tasty. I used the in-room dining quiet a bit this time around and was impressed.

The location is OK, there is a good shopping centre either 5 mins walk or 2 min taxi ride (at a cost of around $5). It has the main stores like Zara, supermarket, electronics, etc. Robertson's walk is across the road with a huge selections of restarants.

There is a little grocery shop inside the hotel shopping centre for a few basic items.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller_au97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear traveller_au97,

Thank you for sharing your positive review of the hotel in TripAdvisor.

Your constructive feedback is receiving our attention.

It has been a pleasure having you as our guests. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile


Great stop over hotel, a quick taxi ride to most places in Sinagpore. Room and bathroom was a good size. Breakfast was included with the room and it was fabulous. Staff were excellent and very helpful.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Raymond K,

Thank you for sharing your review of your review entitled "Fabulous Breakfast".

We are happy to note that you had a great stopover with us and that the standard of our services met your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with with us for a greater experience.

Kind Regards
Linda P. Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here for four nights, rooms are comfortable esp the beds and pillows and the international power point for recharging phones etc is something all hotels should have.
Having to pay for wifi to our room is annoying, so we spent a lot of time in the lobby accessing the free one.
Breakfast was really good, but unfortunately was not included in our room rate.
Location is a little further than ideal, but we were able to walk along the river to Clarke Quay, Merlion and Marina bay (about an hour walk).
Taxi to and from the airport was about SGD25.
Staff were efficiently friendly without being overly warm.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeskia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear jeskia,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us.

Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in making the Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore a leader in service excellence.

You may rest assured that the hotel management is constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back for a greater experience.

Kind Regards
Linda P. Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very beautiful hotel. Stayed for 4 days. The staff are very friendly. The concierge staff are also helpful with arranging our tours. Rooms were very comfortable , stayed in the deluxe and the executive rooms, had room service, free Internet . Free wireless also available in the lobby. Ordering room service was prompt , food was great, the nasi kareng and beef burger were outstanding. Room service Menu lack the wide range of foods. Breakfast is also good. Below the hotel , a few convenient stores are there and foot massages.two blocks from the hotel is the Great world city Mall, within walking distance. All the other attractions are within 10 mins drive. Clarke Quay, Orchard road etc. I do find the hotel rates a bit too high. Other than than, will definitely recommend Hotel Atrium.

Room Tip: Had a great view of the Marina bay from the 20th floor. No complains with room, sleep quality was gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zest4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear zest4fun,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with us.

We greatly appreciate your comments about our hotel, in particular, “ The staff are very friendly. The concierge staff are also helpful with arranging our tours. Rooms were very comfortable ....". Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in making the Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore a leader in service excellence.

You may rest assured that the hotel management is constantly looking into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards
Linda P. Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Having been to a few hotels on my trip, this was one of the best, the room was huge, staff were friendly and very helpful. Free wifi in the foyer if you need it. Beds were very comfortable and those blinds block out all the light, we slept in way to much when they were shut fully!
Hotel overall very clean and the pool is great for a dip.
Maybe a little far for some things, but a short walk/bus ride to most major places, Clarke Quay, Marina Bay etc.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelswithacamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear travelswithacamera,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with us.

We greatly appreciate your comments about our hotel, in particular, “ the room was huge, staff were friendly." Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in making the Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore a leader in service excellence.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards
Linda P. Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama RiverFront
#100 of 312 in Singapore
2,293 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
3,497 reviews
Furama City Centre
#263 of 312 in Singapore
2,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Singapore
#48 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#51 Business Hotel in Singapore
#68 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 512 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore's attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a short 5 minutes' walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore's culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Atrium Restaurant, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. WeChat Pay is now accepted in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing