We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Ranked #75 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Our room was on the 11th floor and large enough to spread out a little. The king size bed was very comfortable with ample pillows.
The bathroom was large with a shower over the bath.
We felt safe and looked after in the hotel. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The restaurants are pricey but the food quality is good. We ate buffet breakfast once but based on the price chose to eat outside the hotel thereafter.
We walked to the Train station once which was a long 20min hike and decided to catch cabs thereafter. Cab prices to the various locations was around $6.
We enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Junkette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Executive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Junkette,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and your positive comments in the TripAdvisor.

Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in making the Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore a leader in service excellence.

We hope to welcome you back for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    1,179
    387
    77
    45
See reviews for
604
654
172
598
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Pros: good service, clean and comfortable rooms
Cons: bland and overpriced food, location is not walking distance to any major tourist areas (eg marina bay, orchard road, little India). Taxis are plentiful and cheap, but getting to the Grand Prix was a hassle as many drivers were reluctant to take people there.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FDSDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear FDSDarwin,

Thank you for sharing your positive review and your comments on our "good service, clean and comfortable rooms".

You may rest assured that the management will constantly look into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us soon.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel offer great value for you money. Several friends booked hotel in the same area and the Holiday Inn Atrium was definitely the best. They have special weekend rates that include parking and breakfast. The room I got was on the 20th floor and I got an amazing view of the city. The room is large and has all the amenities you would expect in a luxury hotel. It is also within walking distance of Clarke Quay. The breakfast buffet was excellent. I love the look of the hotel...it has a great retro feel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Shoshi18,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review in the TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that our services and facilities met your expectation. You may rest assured that the management will constantly look into areas of improvement to better serve our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel twice this year (January and June). The second stay was for 7 nights. Comfortable, clean rooms. Good value. Very good buffet breakfast with Western and Asian choices. Location is great. Just a short walk across a main road to the river and some nice places to eat and drink. Easy walk to night life at Clark Quay. Short taxi ride to Orchard road for shopping.

Room Tip: Worth paying a bit extra for access to the club lounge. Great view from up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights - room was well setup and serviced. Breakfast was excellent as was the Chinese Restaurant in the hotel. Staff were friendly. When I finally got home after being in Bangkok for 5 days after I left Singapore I realised I had left a pair of shoes in my hotel room in Singapore. In hope I emailed the hotel, not really expecting them to have my shoes. I was delighted to hear back very quickly that they did indeed have my shoes and would be pleased to send them back to me in Perth. I paid the postage, but the service was very prompt and within days my shoes were home. Excellent customer service.

Room Tip: It is an atrium hotel and there is live music in the bar on the ground floor. I could barely hear i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Pam255103,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review in the TripAdvisor.

Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts in making the Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore a leader in service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Linda P - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Fantastic hotel, Great value for money! Hotel is placed in a nice area, not too far from the city centre, impressive views, tasty breakfast, lrooms very clean and modern, quiet and praceful, well recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gsy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, Executive Office at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear gsy18,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay so much.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel for a greater experience.

Kind regards,
Linda P. Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here during our honeymoon while in Singapore and we were staying on the 21st floor. One of the evenings we got back to the hotel just before sunset and were glued to the view when Singapore kissed away the day and embraced the night with warmth of city lights making the view one of the best sights ever.

We could see the Singapore Flyer & Marina Bay clearly as if they were just in the neighborhood. The breakfast is great and the view from the lobby when you look at the topmost floors is never ending. The room were small but well managed.

Since we were on our honeymoon, there was a complimentary bottle of white wine and some exotic fruits which were given to make us feel special. The staff is courteous and very helpful.

Hotel provides an umbrella to every guest while stepping out, thanks to the unpredictable weather of Singapore.

The hotel doesn't come at a cheaper price but they ensure they make you feel that every penny was wisely spent.

Room Tip: Please take room on the higher floors... The view in the evening or night is something you will rejo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mantrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama RiverFront
#112 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
Furama City Centre
#45 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#47 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium

Property: Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Address: 317 Outram Road, Singapore 169075, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Singapore
#48 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#51 Business Hotel in Singapore
#68 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is one of the leading hotel along the Singapore River. With 512 well-appointed guest rooms and friendly service, stay relaxed with accommodation that will meet your needs. Centrally located, it is in the heart of all Singapore's attractions and shopping including Great World City which is a short 5 minutes' walk away. Nestled along Havelock and Outram Road, you are just steps away from waterfront dining and entertainment from the lines of Robertson Quay, Clarke Quay and Boat Quay. Located at the gateway of the Central Business District (CBD) and financial hub, getting to meetings and company events are quick and hassle-free. Take time to experience and explore Singapore's culture diversity as Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium is situated close to the bustling notes of Chinatown, Tiong Bahru and the various ethnic areas. Tantalise your taste buds with an array of dining options available within the hotel. Atrium Restaurant, an all-day dining restaurant, serves both ala-carte menu and international buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Set in a contemporary ambience, Xin Cuisine Chinese Restaurant exudes warmth and vibrance for your dining pleasure and business entertainment. Enjoy the culinary artistry of innovative Cantonese cuisine that will delight your eyes and palate. Unwind and chill out with family, friends and business associates at Lobby Lounge, a perfect enclave offering a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore Hotel Singapore
Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium
Singapore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing