We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,014)
Filter reviews
3,014 results
Traveler rating
936
1,438
478
92
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
936
1,438
478
92
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outram road clarke quay buffet breakfast free shuttle the executive lounge comfortable stay public transport early check bus stop marina bay taxis floor chinatown mrt gym indian sentosa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,237 - 2,242 of 3,014 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2011

You know that old building smell? Well, this place has it. The service was good, the rooms were nice and clean, just kindof old.

The location is pretty poor, there isn't much within easy walking distance. I walked to the MRT one morning, but it really is a bit far.
I also walked to Great World City mall, which was also a bit far.

I used their restaurant for breakfast, which was a very nice buffet with pretty much anything you can think of.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WliaputsSbsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Atrium for 2 nights while in transit in Singapore. The hotel is not very close to public transportation and is out of the way of most of the main shopping/business areas. The rooms were extremely outdated and bare. The lobby, while large, lacked any sitting area/furniture. The only positive aspect was the customer service-- the staff was quite helpful. Beyond that, we frankly expected more from a Holiday Inn, especially given the fact that Holiday Inn has updated most of their hotels in the US in recent years.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank globaltravelbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracylim, Marketing Communications Department at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Dear Globaltravelbuff

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest on your recent visit to Singapore. Thank you for your positive comments about our staff helpfulness. We regret to learn that we failed to meet your expectations. Your experience is certainly not indicative of our normal high standards of service we pride ourselves on. To better understand your experience, please email us your contact details to hiatrium@hiatrium.com. In doing so, we also hope to clarify any shortfalls to your satisfaction. We remain committed to creating a memorable experience for you and hope for another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.


Regards
Tracy Lim
Marketing Communications
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I was staying at this hotel from the 31 Aug 2011 through the 3rd Sep 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
We had an east facing room, and it was very nice and spacious. The bathroom tub could be considered a little outdated, but the amazing deal we got to this place offset that.
I was really impressed by the staff at this hotel. I have been to many hotels where some of the staff are very welcoming and courteous, but at this hotel all the staff treat you amazingly well.
The concierge was extremely helpful and the hotel also provides a free shuttle service to Orchard St. which is an excellent shopping destination (or a nice place to find a variety of meals if you aren't interested in the breakfast or other meals at the hotel).
I tried the breakfast at the hotel and it was very nice. Tip: they give you $10 off breakfast ($20 instead of $30 per person) if you choose to select a breakfast option during check in. So if you intend on having breakfast here and haven't gotten a breakfast package, then get one at check in.
We ordered in room service quite a few times during our stay and were quite impressed with the food.
If I don't have an extravagant amount like $400 to spend on a room per night, I will definitely go back to this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travebuff_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Three years so o stayed at this hotel and said i would be back to see if it was as good as my first stay, it was just as good. the staff are very helpful. they make you feel welcome and the room was very spacious and very clean. This was my second stay at this hotel and will not be my last.

Date of stay: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superman331
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed at the holiday inn atrium from 3 till 6th september 2011; it was quite a disappointment. The rooms were out-dated and had a weird disgusting smell coming from the old carpets on the floor. The windows in the room dont open.
The hotel is pretty far from major shopping centres and public transport so you need to get a taxi. Even the taxis dont drive easily to this hotel to pick up guests. However there is a free shuttle bus driving close to orchard road.
The breakfast was not as good as expected and the staff was not really friendly and uninterested; we requested for a table near the window but the person we asked to do this didnt want to clean a table for us.
Overall is was not the experience we hoped for and we will not stay at the holiday inn atrium again when we visit Singapore in the future.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 21, 2011

Dear savi_75

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest on your recent visit to Singapore. We would like to apologise for the shortfall in service and product which you’ve experienced during your stay. Please leave us your contact details by emailing them to hiatrium@hiatrium.com. In doing so, we hope to better understand your experience and clarify any shortfalls in our service to your satisfaction. We sincerely hope that you would give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Regards
Tracy Lim
Marketing Communications
Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews