We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but close to a building site”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayview Hotel Singapore
Ranked #194 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good location but close to a building site”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel is very good located. But is also VERY close to a MRT station building site. The hotel are not in the its best conditions. The rooms should need a little updating. But the conditions are good enough to have a pleasant stay. On the top of the hotel is it a nice little pool area. The breakfast area are quite crowded but the breakfast is OK.

You can walk to Orchard road in a few minutes.

If you are looking for an OK hotel with good location, and can stand the noise from the building site, then this is good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that are not toward the building site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasGBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Singapore as your preferred choice. We are delighted to learn that you are happy with our hotel’s location and like our little pool area.

We apologized for the noise disruption causing inconvenience from the MRT construction. Upon the station’s completion in 2017, it will enhance rail connectivity between the eastern corridors, the Central Business District and developments in the Marina Bay area.

The Management is constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts. Assuring you of our best attention and service at all times. Our upgrading programme is in the pipeline in line with the MRT completion. We hope that the experience you have had does not deter you from staying with us at Bayview Hotel Singapore.

Once again, we thank you for your kind understanding in this matter and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Francis Tan
General Manager
Bayview Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    297
    245
    75
    43
See reviews for
161
245
71
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Do not stay at this Hotel, the noise from the work being carried out right on the doorstep is unacceptable, A station is being built, and not expected to be completed until 2017. When my Husband felt slightly ill and tried to sleep in the afternoon, the noise was horrendous, there are 4 huge pile drivers banging all the time, I think they stop about 10.30 pm We had our room changed but the noise is inescapable, not only The Bayview but other hotels around must be affected.

I know the work has to be done, and the only thing I could suggest would be double glazing. I feel sorry for the management but the noise is horrendous.
The staff are nice , the breakfast very average , The rooms are fairly large and clean.

















,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrissie988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Singapore for your holiday in Singapore and we appreciate your sharing the experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We are saddened to hear of your encounters at Bayview Hotel Singapore and would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We have also noted your comments on our nice staff and fairly large and cleaned rooms.

We apologized for the noise disruption causing inconvenience from the MRT construction. Upon the station’s completion in 2017, it will enhance rail connectivity between the eastern corridors, the Central Business District and developments in the Marina Bay area.

The Management is constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts. Assuring you of our best attention and service at all times.

We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back for another Bayview experience in the near future.

Kind regards,
Francis Tan
General Manager
Bayview Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

For the price we paid, it should be a better accommodation. Though its location is good, there is construction of MRT right in front of the hotel. The street is closed and reaching the entrance by a taxi is a challenge. Expect the construction to be on for another two years I guess.

Rooms are plain and small. Breakfast is moderate.

Room Tip: Construction going on in front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to review your experience at Bayview Hotel Singapore. We appreciate your comments on our good location despite some disruption causing inconvenience from the MRT construction.

The MRT construction is part of Singapore upgrading to provide more connectivity for the residence as well as overseas visitors in the future. This MRT line is directly connected to Singapore Expo and Changi Airport.

The Management is constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts. Assuring you of our best attention and service at all times.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again to Bayview Hotel Singapore.

Kind regards,
Francis Tan
General Manager
Bayview Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Needs an upgrade....Rooms a little tired looking but everything okay. Water pressure good... Clean towels and beds each day...
Staff friendly. Excellent location. Trains and buses nearby...
Staff need to let people know about how to return to the airport.
It is easy... BUS 36......BUS LEAVES JUST OUTSIDE HOTEL.....
$2:10 to get there. And takes about 50 mins...
Another Hotel told us that information.

Room Tip: Twin room okay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidayoften61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We value your comments and take your feedback seriously. We appreciate your comments on our friendly staff, cleaned towels and beds and the hotel’s excellent location.

The Management is constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts. Our upgrading programme is in the pipeline in line with the MRT completion. We hope that the experience you have had does not deter you from staying with us at Bayview Hotel Singapore.

Once again, we thank you for your kind understanding in this matter and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Francis Tan
General Manager
Bayview Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Location : Very strategic except there's a construction in front of this hotel. Very near to Bra Basah MRT, Near to Convenience Store (7-11) , Kopitiam (Hawker) and Pub/Clubing.
Room : Value for money. The room size is big among Singapore Hotel for price S$150-200.
Cleanliness: So Far, I stay here for 10 times. It's quite OK.
Breakfast: Average. Good for either Asian or Western People.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choonlle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
It’s been our honour to have you as our guest. We are grateful for your taking the time to share your constructive feedback with us here on TripAdvisor. Your positive feedback on our room and the hotel’s strategic location are very much appreciated.

The Management is constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts. Assuring you of our best attention and service at all times.

We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back for a memorable hotel experience with us soon.

Kind regards,
Francis Tan
General Manager
Bayview Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa City, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2013

it was my 1st time in Singapore. i was booked in your hotel...the ladies at the reception were very courteous, very helpful. my room was nice as i was even upgraded in the last 2 nights i stayed there. food was also nice-liked the poached egg very much :-) location-also good because i got to walk around a lot of places-around the area & even walked all the way to orchard & visit most of the malls-just window shopping :-) .... yes, the noise was a bit disturbing but overall-i liked the place & if given the chance, i'd like to go back to singapore & stay again in your hotel...hmmm...the halls were quite dim...a few lights, an upgrade would perk up & lighten up the mood in the place :-)

Room Tip: just try to be booked on the opposite side of where the construction is :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKOrtiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
It’s been our honour to have you as our guest. We are grateful for your taking the time to share your constructive feedback with us here on TripAdvisor. Your positive feedback on our room, the hotel’s location and courteous and helpful staff are very much appreciated.

The Management is constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts. Our upgrading programme is in the pipeline in line with the MRT completion. We hope that the experience you have had does not deter you from using our facilities in the future at Bayview Hotel Singapore.

We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back for a memorable hotel experience with us soon.

Kind regards,
Francis Tan
General Manager
Bayview Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I'm staying here for family vacation, and its awesome this hotel having Family Room which very rare in Singapore. The quality time with bonding is priceless.

Family room consist of 2 rooms, quite spacious. However, the fact that only 1 shower/bath tub is a minus. Thereis 2 toilet but only 1 shower.

Location is perfect! Stroll away to Bras Basah MRT and we can go anywhere in Singapore easily. There is 7eleven beside the hotel and 24 hours food court. Cool!

But wait, the MRT construction going on is really bad! Very noisy, the project is working up to 22 at night. The access to hotel also become very difficult as the Bencoolen street in front of the jotel is totally closed. Be patience, the project will only finished on 2017!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksantoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHSingapore, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Singapore as your preferred choice. We are delighted to learn that you are happy with our spacious family room and perfect location.

We apologized for the noise disruption causing inconvenience from the MRT construction. Upon the station’s completion in 2017, it will enhance rail connectivity between the eastern corridors, the Central Business District and developments in the Marina Bay area.

The Management is constantly looking into areas of improvements in the best of our efforts. Assuring you of our best attention and service at all times.

We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back for another Bayview experience in the near future.

Kind regards,
Francis Tan
General Manager
Bayview Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.0 mi away
Strand Hotel
Strand Hotel
#146 of 312 in Singapore
446 reviews
0.0 mi away
V Hotel Bencoolen
V Hotel Bencoolen
#160 of 312 in Singapore
1,305 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bencoolen - Bencoolen Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
0.2 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#114 of 312 in Singapore
1,162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Innotel
Hotel Innotel
#92 of 312 in Singapore
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel Singapore

Property: Bayview Hotel Singapore
Address: 30 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189621, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayview Hotel Singapore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Hotel Singapore shall be closed for major renovation from 25 Sep 2016 till mid July 2017. Contemporary Fifteen-story Hotel located 4 km from train station & 22 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayview Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Bayview Hotel Singapore
Singapore City Bayview Hotel
City Bayview Singapore
Bayview Singapore
Bayview Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing