We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,789)
Filter reviews
4,789 results
Traveler rating
2,286
1,842
476
109
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,286
1,842
476
109
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar carousel restaurant orchard road the royal club lounge nespresso machine premiere room far east plaza ion orchard free wifi replenished daily shopping district non smoking excellent location halal food buffet breakfast central location rain shower
Filter
Updating list...
4,048 - 4,053 of 4,789 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Good value for money in top location. Slighty old and currently being upgraded.
Great showers and breakfast.
Bell hop service - average and slow check-in.
Our floor was being upgraded so carpet was rough in hallway.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

My fiance and i had stayed in Royal Plaza for 8 days. Throughout our stay we truly had a wonderful time and was happy with what the hotel was offering to us. Our room was clean with good king sized bed, a free mini bar, free internet, a 42" inch plasma tv mounted on the wall, an armchair, huge table with a nice chair besides few cute paintings hanging on the walls. There was one huge closet facing the bathroom. The toilet was a little small but it was clean with a nice marble sink and huge mirror on the walls. They even have a bidet installed which is good. The shower was great. You can eaither switch to handheld shower or a rain shower which one of the things really impressed me. Its like giving me the impression that im having a shower nearby the waterfall. I especially love the bed so much. The mattress was soft, the blanket was thick which is good for me since i couldnt stand the cold air conditioned sometimes and the pillows are huge and very comfortable to sleep on. I had a great night sleep all the time i been staying in Royal Plaza. They also have different kind of channels for you to watch. The staff was very friendly even the housekeeper. They will always be around to help you out. When we first checked into the hotel the bellboy even nicely give us a tour around the room and explain few things. The doorman always waiting outside the front hotel to hail a taxi for you and having a friendly chat while we both waiting for the cab. We were allowed to check out late at 2pm since our flight is at 6pm. Above all the great services, wonderful amenities and warm friendly staff we also love the food. The breakfast buffet was great with so much to choose from and the Ultralounge bar was cozy enough with plush setting that we kept coming back for more than once all throughout our stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carebearfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

I stayed here with my partner and we both loved it! The staff were so nice the whole time, very friendly. The hotel has free mini bar, free internet access (wi-fi and business centre has computers to use) The breakfast is a huge buffet with lots of different choices, all very nice!

The reception/lobby area is stunning, big spiral marble staircases with a beautiful big candle display. The hotel is nicely decorated throughout, with marble and chandeleirs.

Our room was comfortable and practical. The shower was great! Nice big head wuth great pressure and you can flick the switch to operate the hand held shower head if you want. Big lcd tv on mounted on the wall was good, the air con was nice and strong too. The free mini bar is stocked daily when they service the room.

Not much of a view from the room, its all building tops. But its in a great, convenient loaction, close to the underground trains (mrt) and shopping areas.

Also has pool, gym and sauna. The gym is excellent, air con, modern eqipment in good working condiion, tv, towels, water. Pool is nice area aswell (gym overlooks pool and poolside bar)

Loved our time spent here and will return again, hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnjoysToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

Location is best. No complain on food. Room is cozy, clean and nice. No view to ask for somehow. Price is not too expensive. Very convenient especially for shoppers.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FussyLilPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Amazing - really great hotel.

Staff are really friendly, professional and warm. We arrived and were greeted by a luxurious candle-filled lobby with spiral stair cases on either side, and marbled floors. Just gorgeous.

The room was spacious, clean and modern. The mini bar is FREE and the hotel is 100% smoke-free. There is a safe in the room. The shower is so awesome as you can either have the normal shower head or the big rainforest-style one which we opted for. The bed is incredibly comfortable, for those who like a softer mattress.

The restaurant is pricey so we never went (approx. SD $35-40 per meal) so for breakfast we headed to Starbucks (approx. SD $ 16 for 2 coffees and 2 croissants), just right of the hotel - or you could go to TCC's which is slightly further down and they offer amazing and creative coffees there as well.

The hotel has a nice swimming pool and nearby gym.

Location - could not have done better. The hotel is literally on the corner of Orchard Rd (Shopping!) and opposed ION, which is the brand new shopping mall which has all designer brands.

Overall, amazing stay - would DEFINITELY stay in this hotel if I ever go back to Singapore; no hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lals_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews