We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to Orchard, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Ranked #44 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Very close to Orchard and MRT. Services are great: fast check-in and out, fast free wi-fi, and free minibar!! (I didn't expect this!), and a coffee machine with free coffee/creamer every day! Didn't have to wait to have hot water for the shower. I stayed with a family of two small kids in a superior room, and we all enjoyed our staying. I would come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DeenyDesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear DeenyDesen,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am pleased to hear that you had a smooth and rewarding experience with our hotel. Our complimentary high speed Wi-Fi also allows connection for multiple devices, for your convenience in future! I am glad that you enjoyed our in-room facilities – we aim to be the home away from home for our guests and would love to have you back again.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,947 - 1,953 of 4,580 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

Everything about this hotel is first class. From the friendly and helpful staff, the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, the perfect location, the spectacular buffet breakfast, the free mini bar in the room, the free wifi. Could not find fault.

Room Tip: Book a room on the Royal Club floors. You will enjoy the Club Lounge which offers free breakfast, fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Posaidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Posaidon,

Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts!

Thank you for leaving us such a sweet review.

It was our pleasure taking care of you and I would be happy to pass on your compliments for our friendly service team and diligent housekeepers to them. Do hurry back to stay with us soon should you find yourself in Singapore again.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The customer service is really good, with the reception staff led us to the elevator and greeted us whenever we walked past the lobby. The concierge staff spent time explaining to us on the facilities of the room when he sent our luggage to our room. Not to forget about the complimentary mini bar, Nespresso machine for a cup of nice coffee and free wifi ^^ In conclusion, money well spent on the hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yuannie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Yuannie111,

Thank you for your kind feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a rewarding experience with us and found our service staff hospitable and friendly. Our in-room facilities such as complimentary minibar, WIFI and in-room Nespresso coffee were included to bring more convenience to your stay and I am glad that you found it so.

We’d love to have you back with us again soon!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I have been staying at the Royal Plaza on Scotts during my visits to Singapore for the past 2 years. It is a very centrally located hotel with very easy access to all the major shopping centers around Orchard road. The rooms are very well maintained, clean and well designed. The rooms have non alcoholic mini bar which is completely free I believe. The best part of the hotel is the highly rated buffet. People would visit the restaurant just for the buffet lunch so make sure you book your seats in advanced. It is reasonably priced for its location and quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AriefLatif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear AriefLatif,

Thank you for leaving us a lovely review.

We love having you with us and are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and in-room facilities. I would be happy to pass on your compliments to our diligent housekeeping team. How nice that you also got the chance to try our buffet lunch spread – our culinary team is constantly thinking of ways to improve the spread to bring better value to our guests and diners.

Do return to stay with us again soon!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Very nice hotel with decent room rates. Located in city center of Singapore and walking distance to all major shopping mall. Very friendly services provided by the staff and they do served good breakfast and dinner buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryanchooi98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Bryanchooi98,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We would love to have you back with us again – do return to our bustling city to do more shopping soon!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Pretty good hotel ard scotts road. reasonable price and location was good too. clean room very cheap breakfast spread. I got the room with free minibar consumption(which was a bonus.. u get a few cans of soft drinks and some cookies)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terence O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Terence O,

Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts!

Thank you for your glowing review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our opportune location and found value in our complimentary in-room facilities and buffet spread. Do return to stay with us again soon!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Free wifi free mini bar great location friendly staff and feels like home. Great breakfast worth price.... i love everything about this hotel... my daughter loves it too... i always stay in this hotel whenever i came to singapore.. it's my second home...

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayang A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Mayang A,

Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts!

Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and that we are your second home away from home. We love having you with us and cannot wait for your return soon with your daughter!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#40 of 319 in Singapore
2,596 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#83 of 319 in Singapore
3,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 319 in Singapore
1,310 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Business Hotel in Singapore
#44 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $158 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight your tastebuds at award-winning buffet restaurant, Carousel, that offers a plethora of sumptuous international cuisine. Enjoy exclusive access to 24-hour facilities such as the internet lounge and gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to key business and financial areas such as Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec Towers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing