We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REALLY Impromptu Staycation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Ranked #46 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“REALLY Impromptu Staycation!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We drove pass RPS and first thing we noticed was the beautiful lobby (the ugly reno coverings were torn down)! We Googled and Agoda-ed the rates and finally decided to do a 1N Staycation at 11.30 pm. The check-in process was smooth and the staff at the front desk was friendly. When we actually stepped into the room around 2 am (after our 11.45 pm movie), the room was gorgeous, well-facilitated and clean! We were upgraded to an Executive Club Suite and late check-out was also granted!

We went down to buy ask for directions to the nearest 24 hr market and the concierge was very friendly and helpful even at this late hour.

All in all we had a great stay, the bed was just right, and the breakfast at Carousel was great. We enjoyed the service at Club Lounge as well, the staff were approachable and always at hand to assist with my request. Plus the items in the fridge were FREE!

Even though it was a short staycation, it was totally worth it! My boyfriend and I love staycations and so this has been a great one so far! Definitely coming back for another short break!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Sharon S

Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts! Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am glad to hear that our new façade attracted you to booking a stay with us for that very night – how delightfully spontaneous! Thank you for your generous compliments for our rooms and the service we provide. I am glad to hear our Front Office, Concierge and Royal Club team took care of you and made you feel well taken-care of during your stay.

Thank you for your compliments for breakfast at Carousel. I would like to recommend you to give our dinner buffet a try on your next visit - the spread is even more impressive! Did you know we are the recipient of Best Buffet Restaurant for five years running? It is thanks to the support of loyal guests and patrons such as you!

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next stay-cation!

Kind Regards,
Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,046
    1,708
    435
    100
    66
See reviews for
1,011
1,527
302
854
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (811)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotels location is Rights at the corner of Scotts Road and Orchard Road with all the shopping centers without af few meters

The hotel style is Very conservative and most rooms on the Dark side , but equipped with everything You Will need.

Excellent Executive lounge at the top floor inklusive of breakfast

All members of staf we met during our 6 nights staying Were Very helpfull, efficient and attentive.

Most staff even remembered our James during our hole staying.

If You are lokning for a post , minimalistisk hotel, don't staying here.

This hotel has a pulse and has hene votere as the best Independent hotel several times

Downside: hotel gym is Way too small with inadequate equipment for a hotel this size

Room Tip: Choose a Room on a High floor with acces to the Executive lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hasse13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear hasse13

Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a glowing review.

I am humbled by your generous compliments. Thank you for pointing out that we have won the Best Independent Hotel– in fact, we are in the running for our eighth Award this year! I am glad you enjoy the personality and pulse of our hotel – helpful, efficient and attentive service is our signature. Thank you for your compliments for our Royal Club lounge.

We will take note of your comments regarding the hotel gym and look further into your suggestions. Thank you for your honest feedback.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Royal Plaza on Scotts soon!

Kind Regards,
Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Had a short vacation with extended family members, it was a great option with the spacious rooms and the staffs are friendly & accommodating to requests. The breakfast buffet was great with variety of choices to feast the eyes & taste buds with. There are variety of shopping malls and restaurants nearby to spend the day, which is within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nur h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Nur h

Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts! I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for us.

I am delighted to hear that you had a great vacation in Singapore with your family. Thank you for your generous compliments for our breakfast buffet at Carousel – it really is a feast for the senses!

There are plenty of dining and retail options surrounding us, and it is great to know you enjoyed the wide variety of shopping malls and restaurants in the area. There are so many malls and entertainment options on Orchard Road – it is truly a shopper’s paradise!

Once again, thank you for choosing Royal Plaza on Scotts for your vacation. Please visit us again soon so we can take care of you and your family again!

Kind Regards,
Patrick Fiat
General Manager 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Last minute checkin was done over the counter smooth and efficient. The staff was polite and understanding. Had a good rest before heading for work next morning. Room was very clean and comfortable. Am surprised with the coffee machine. Very sophisticated. To top the experience up, everything in bar fridge is complimentary Happy with the 4 days stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PapaAsh03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear PapaAsh03

Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts! Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am delighted to hear you had a happy stay with us. Thank you for your compliments for our staff, room, and amenities. Our Nespresso coffee machine and free mini-bar has proved to be very popular with our guests – I am glad that you were pleasantly surprised by these gestures too!

Once again, thank you for choosing Royal Plaza on Scotts. Please visit us again soon so we can take care of you again!

Kind Regards,
Patrick Fiat
General Manager 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I was travelling on business and unlucky to get a connecting room. My neighbour had toddlers who woke me up with their cries for two straight nights. Since I had option to move rooms (company bearing the cost after 2 nights), I requested the change. The front desk was very helpful in making the arrangement, and asked me to wait in my room while the new one was prepared. I didn't have to wait very long. I am very satisfied with the service and accommodation.

Room Tip: Avoid connecting rooms if your noise tolerance threshold is low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AidaJumat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear AidaJumat

Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts! Thank you for your review.

I regret to hear that your rest was disturbed for the first two nights of your stay. Nevertheless, I am glad that we managed to facilitate a room change for you. Thank you for your compliments for our service and accommodation.

Once again, thank you for choosing Royal Plaza on Scotts. Please visit us again soon so we can take care of you again!

Kind Regards,
Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

It was our first trip to Singapore and we had a wonderful time and staying at
the Royal Plaza on Scotts was the best part of it. Check-in was swift with no hassles,
the reception was kind enough to provide us a room near the lift (for my mom).
The room was not small not so big it's in the mid range(which was ok),
the bathroom size was okey, the mini bar was free (refilled everyday) including WIFI.
I can say that this hotel can be recommended to any travellers,
the Orchard MRT is just 5mins walk, taxis are everywhere and lots of shopping malls nearby, restaurants are within the reach as well. We will definitely stay here again.
For KFC lovers there's one just in front of the hotel. I would like to thank
all the staff of Royal Plaza on Scotts for being part of our trip and we hope we will
see you soon.

Room Tip: If you're travelling with an elderly person, always choose a room near the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Charles B

Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts! Thank you for your lovely review.

I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience on your first trip to Singapore! We are honoured to be the best part of your holiday in Singapore – thank you for your generous compliments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the free mini bar and Wi-Fi, and our excellent location on Orchard Road. There are plenty of dining and shopping options nearby, and Orchard MRT station is just a short walk away!

Once again, we are grateful for your recommendation. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to Singapore!

Kind Regards,
Patrick Fiat
General Manager 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great staff and great location close to everything. Staff were very helpful nothing was a problem from lovely greetings as you left your room to go to breakfast and fantastic staff at the breakfast table especially Janet who was so full of energy and so funny loved her happy face in the mornings to everyone at the door when you left to get you a taxi you have great people at Royal Plaza makes it a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a Deluxe room lots of space nice bed pillows A little heavy for my liking but otherwise excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisSingers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPlazaSG, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear ChrisSingers01

Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts! Thank you for taking time to write this detailed review.

Your recognition of the service we deliver is very encouraging and has affirmed our commitment to excellent service. I will pass on your gracious words to Janet and our door men – they are delighted to hear they brightened your day with their smiles and energy! I appreciate your compliments.

Once again, thank you for your kind recommendation. Please visit us again on your next visit to Singapore. We look forward to taking care of you again!

Kind Regards,
Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 312 in Singapore
2,415 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#70 of 312 in Singapore
3,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 312 in Singapore
9,562 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 312 in Singapore
1,222 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Property: Royal Plaza on Scotts
Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Family Hotel in Singapore
#29 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free WIFI and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight yourself with meals at award-wining buffet restaurant, Carousel or try out our delicious Artisan cupcakes by Gourmet Carousel. Enjoy exclusive access to 24 hour facilities such as the Internet Lounge and the gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to the main business and financial institutions like Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec towers. Upcoming events in Singapore: Food & Hotel Asia 2016, Great Singapore Sale and CommunicAsia 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing