We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service, decent city hotel (free mini bar, though not much inside)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Ranked #43 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My stay started out pleasant as I got bumped to a Premier room from a superior room. Contemporary design, friendly customer service with smile, complimentary Nespresso machine and mini bar (although very few drinks and snacks in the minibar, wish it had more choice of snacks and healthy drinks to offer). Also wish breakfast is included in all packages at a great value as I don't get breakfast during my stay. The premier rooms floor had an odd smell.

Room Tip: Daily newspaper readily available at the lift of Premier rooms floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eve839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Eve839,

Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts.

I am pleased to hear that you found value in our complimentary mini-bar. Please be advised that items are replenished on a daily basis upon consumption. We will definitely look in to your feedback and review your suggestions.

With regards to including breakfast in your reservation, please allow me to recommend the booking of our mystery deals on our Royal Plaza website - it offers the option of including breakfast to your room at a discounted rate. We hope you will stay with us again and regret that you did not have a chance to dine at Carousel!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,027 - 2,033 of 4,519 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

Good hotel at central location, fair price, good service by friendly staff at reception, restaurants, bell captain.
I good place to stay when in Singapore. centrally located near Orchard Road and other attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mamnijenhuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear mamnijenhuis,

Thank you for your kind compliments! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be sure to pass on your positive feedback to all our service teams who helped to contribute to making this a lovely stay for you.

We hope to see you again at the Royal Plaza on Scotts!

Kind regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stay started badly when we arrived at 6pm and rooms not ready and had requested high floors put on 4 and 6... Breakfast good and location ideal but disappointed overall with hotel not getting it right and was not offered any apology...

Room Tip: Be patient.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meandfriends2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Meandfriends2014,

Thank you for writing in about your most recent stay at our hotel. I regret to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us.

I’m sorry that your room wasn’t ready when you arrived. If you could be so kind as to drop us a note with your stay details, I would like to look into it further. I am most concerned that the staff that attended to you did not apologize.

We regret that we were not able to fulfill your request for a high floor. As much as we try to accord such requests, it can be quite a challenge when we are running full.

I hope that you will be able to give our hotel another chance during your next visit to Singapore. Please drop us a private message so we can follow up on your feedback and hopefully convince you to give us another try.

Kind regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed it. The hotel is very popular and busy so if you like quiet places it may not be for you. It is in a great location just off Orchard Road and near to the subway station so very easy to get about the city. The lobby is very nice and quite impressive when you first walk in although there are some building works going on outside at the moment. Our room was nice although a bit dark as only looked out on to a brick wall. There was a good coffee machine and also a kettle for tea as well as a mini bar with soft drinks which was complementary. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. It was very busy but the staff coped very well with it.
Enjoyed our stay and was good for the price, however, I have stayed in lots of hotels in Singapore and probably prefer somewhere a bit quieter.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank LDS009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear LDS009,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such kind feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon in your future travels to Singapore – our Nespresso machine and complimentary minibar are still one of the best ways to start a morning in the city!

Kind regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The check-in and check-out were fast and pleasant. The room was comfy and quiet. Plus, the mini bar is free (nespresso, milo & juices). Lastly, its location at one end of the Orchard Road is excellent for shopping, and it is close proximity to MRT station.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimSung79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear KimSung79,

Thank you for leaving us a lovely review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay for so many reasons! We would love to have you back with us again on your next visit to Singapore.
Thank you very much in advance for your vote of confidence and recommendation!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

I staying at Royal Plaza on Scott's for a week for work.

I can't fault anything. Reception and all staff I encountered were welcoming and polite. Check in and out were quick and painless. A late checkout was requested and provided as I had a late flight.

Buffet restaurant was good for both daily breakfast and the one time I enjoyed dinner there. Plenty of choice and all delicious.

The rooms are well appointed, with minibar and Nespresso replenished daily (complimentary). Wireless and wired inter connection in the room was fast and the connection easy. Up to four devices worked fine with 20+Mbps up and down and very low ping time.

I didn't try the pool but the small gym is clean and has modern equipment. Only two treadmills though so you may have to wait.

Well earned five stars.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Simon H,

Thank you for your kind compliments! I’m delighted to hear of your compliments to our team and services, and that you had an exceptional stay with us.

Our Business travellers do enjoy our wireless connection that can connect up to four devices for your convenience. We are also glad that you found our internet facility to be faultless – thank you very much for pointing that out! I hope the minibar and Nespresso machines made for more refreshing mornings in Singapore.

We hope to see you again soon in your future travels to Singapore!

Kind regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We booked this hotel as we thought it would be one up from our previous one (the Peninsular Excelsior). First impression was that you need to be fit to scale the kerb which has quite a step and then more steps to get inside the impressive foyer. Counter staff were excellent as were the room attendants. They were friendly and courteous and allowed us to use the internet lounge while waiting for our room to be ready. They also said we could use the shower facilities after our check out time because our flight out if a late one. The big down side was that they do not serve bacon or ham in the restaurant for breakfast because they are Halal. That will prevent us from staying here again as we feel that religion is a matter of choice and they should not force us to eat only what they want in what purports to be a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#37 of 317 in Singapore
2,526 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#78 of 317 in Singapore
3,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 317 in Singapore
10,405 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
#48 of 317 in Singapore
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Business Hotel in Singapore
#43 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $161 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight yourself with meals at award-wining buffet restaurant, Carousel, or try out our delicious ice-cream at our newly-opened ice-cream counter. Enjoy exclusive access to 24-hour facilities such as the Internet Lounge and the gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to key business and financial areas such as Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec Towers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing