We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$321
$200
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$275
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$215
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$165
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$200
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$798
$468
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$155
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,635)
Filter reviews
4,635 results
Traveler rating
2,204
1,797
461
102
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,204
1,797
461
102
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barcarousel restaurantorchard roadthe royal club loungenespresso machinepremiere roomfar east plazaion orchardreplenished dailyfree wifishopping districtnon smokingexcellent locationbuffet breakfastcentral locationrain showermrt station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,177 - 2,182 of 4,635 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Upgraded as soon as we arrived! Everything about this hotel was amazing. There was renovation work being carried while we were there but you didn't hear a thing. Staff are very helpful and welcoming. The food and cocktails are outstanding. Location is perfect and rooms are huge and spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevandSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear KevandSu,

Thank you for leaving us a lovely review.

I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff were able to assist you in ensuring a more comfortable and rewarding stay. I would be happy to share your feedback with them and will be sure to commend them for their efforts.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Plaza on your next trip to Singapore.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

It was a wonderful stay cation…an anniversary gift from our children. Enjoyed the room and the facilities. It was great that the minibar was free of charge. Managed to visit Orchard Road and did some shopping even though we are locals.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saridah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Saridah S,

Thank you for your kind feedback!

I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay-cation with us! What a sweet gesture on your children’s part. It is always nice to have a retreat, even if it is close to home. We hope to have the chance to host you again on your next special occasion!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

My wife & i checked in late ( close to 10pm ) after our wedding reception.
Hotel has no convenient access from hotel parking to hotel Itself. No rams for patrons to wheel in trolley luggages
No proper sineages to get to hotel to hotel parking or vice versa.
Besides for the inconsistent air conditioning in the room i stayed overall room was ok.
Beverages very generous.
Rp was quick to notice we're on honeymoon & kind enough to have offered a free upgrade

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunoopdydy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Sunoopdydy,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

It has been our pleasure having both you and your wife with us at the hotel during your honeymoon! We have taken your feedback regarding our parking facilities into careful consideration - thank you very much for sharing! We are constantly looking into improving our on-site facilities, signages and amenities to bring a greater experience to all our guests.

With regards to the inconsistent room air conditioning, I have shared this feedback with our engineering team. If you could be so kind as to drop us a note including your stay details as well as your room number, it would enable us to investigate further.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us - we are always happy to hear from you! I look forward to your quick return soon. We will be glad to take care of you once more.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel is a great location for visiting attractions. The MTR is only a 5 minute walk away and is very easy to use for getting around the City. It is the first time we have had to queue in a hotel for breakfast (15 mins for a table), but there was ample food choice once seated. The room was a good size and a mini bar is offered which is replenished daily, conististing of 1 can of Tiger, some biscuits, a couple of bottles of water and a couple of cans of soft drinks. OveralI I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaG-IOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear LindaG-IOM,

Thank you for leaving us your kind review!

I regret that you were inconvenienced in the waiting time for breakfast; we have looked into increasing the seating capacity at Carousel and hope this reduces the waiting time imposed on our guests.

However, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food choices! We appreciate the recommendation and will continue to strive to bring a great service experience to all our guests. I look forward to your return visit soon!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Very good location in the center of the city, very good staff, but a little bit old fashioned hotel
swimming pool disappointing, fantastic breakfast, good internet connexion (and free)
Very good for the price

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jloudeparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Jloudeparis,

Thank you for leaving us a review!

I am happy to hear that our service team helped make your stay more enjoyable. I do hope that you will return soon to enjoy our opportune location once more! Thank you also for your valued feedback regarding our interior fixtures and facilities - we will definitely take your input in to consideration as we are constantly looking to improve our guests' overall experience in the hotel.

I hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews