We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
YOTEL Singapore(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Goodwood Park Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
York Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,634)
Filter reviews
4,634 results
Traveler rating
2,204
1,796
461
102
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,204
1,796
461
102
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barcarousel restaurantorchard roadthe royal club loungenespresso machinepremiere roomfar east plazaion orchardreplenished dailyfree wifishopping districtnon smokingexcellent locationbuffet breakfastcentral locationrain showermrt station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,192 - 2,197 of 4,634 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Excellent location a mere stones throw from Orchard Road and the largest shopping mall in Singapore. Superb buffet breakfast, American, English, Japenese, Chinese, Indian - you name it they probably have it! make sure it is included in your room rate. Free mini bar with soft drinks and beer was an added bonus. There is no bar - a bit odd - but it didn't really matter.
Tip - don't use the hotel car it costs $$90 one way from airport - normal cab is only $$20.
Tip - use taxis they are cheap and quick.
Tip - take the tour buses - 2 routes red/yellow - to get a quick guide to where everything is.

Very good hotel - we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Alan P,

Thank you for your kind review!

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed breakfast at Carousel – perhaps on your next stay, you will get a chance to try dinner with us as well! The spread is even more impressive at night.

I am also pleased to inform you that due to wanting to provide a better experience for our guests during their stay, planning is underway for an upcoming bar for our guests!

We look forward to your return – thank you for the kind compliments.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Pool area bland and uninviting, no private smoking area, reception area plain and not enough seating, buffet restaurant food not hot, concierge desk not fit for purpose and poorly organised, area in front of main door was very busy and unattractive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Tim241,

Thank you for your feedback.

I regret to hear that you had a disappointing experience during your stay.

We have taken your feedback into consideration and will look into improvements that we can implement to further enhance our guests’ experience when staying in the hotel. However, please be advised that as the hotel is a non-smoking hotel, we do not have smoking areas set aside on the premises. I have forwarded your feedback on our buffet to our restaurant manager to ensure that food temperature is kept consistent.

We are a few weeks away from the completion of our façade renovation and hope you will consider staying with us again then. Thanks once more for sharing your feedback with us!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

nice hotel, easily accessible, near MRT and BUS stop just outside
friendly staff, nice breakfast. clean and tidy.
just take 2 bus stop to go to Newton Food Centre, very convenient
many restaurant surrounding.
the baby crib is big, highly recommend to family

Room Tip: can request connecting rooms for family
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Janet Y,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

It has been a pleasure having you with us – the vote of confidence is much appreciated! Do return soon to enjoy the food and shopping in Singapore. We look forward to taking care of your family again.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Booked a room on their hotel website. Stayed there for just one night but RP caught my heart among all other hotels.

From the first step out from the cab, they greeted us very well and managed to handle our luggage with attitude. Check-in/Check-out process went fast, simple & accurate.

Hotel room was perfectly neat with good lighting and big mirrors. Bathroom was very clean and everything was nice, including the hot-water rain showers (plus sprinkler next to toilet bowl which other 5stars hotels didnt have).
Nespresso & Free minibar are some of the RP's strength.

Ergonomic chair was very comfy and all hotel staffs was very friendly.

Very strategic location! Next to shaw house which connect to MRT and ION Orchards.
RP has a real good value with bunches of satisfaction guaranty...

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariniXimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear MarinSimon,

Thank you for your kind feedback and for booking through our hotel website!

I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I will surely commend my team for ensuring that your stay went smoothly. Our housekeeping team always go the extra mile to ensure that our rooms are in tip top condition, so I am delighted that you were happy and comfortable during the times spent in our hotel.

We appreciate the vote of confidence and would love to have you stay with us again! Be sure to check back often for our ongoing promotions on your next visit to Singapore - the best value deals are there!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

To end our holiday with a 2 day stop-over in Singapore was made all the better for staying at a beautiful hotel like the Royal Plaza on Scots. After spending the day sight seeding and doing lots of walking it was just wonderful to come back to the hotel and relax completely.

Room Tip: Where our room was situated was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lastmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear lastmd,

Thank you for leaving us such kind feedback.

I am glad to have been able to host you even during your short stop-over in Singapore and that it was an enjoyable experience for you. If you do return to Singapore for a visit again, we hope to be able to host you for a longer time. We look forward to being a relaxing haven for you again!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews