We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Ranked #47 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Brilliant!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have just stayed at the Royal Plaza for 9 days and had the most wonderful time. From the start of our stay the staff we efficient, polite absolutely first class at all times, special thanks go to the concierge's who we absolutely brilliant, we were with my mum who had mobility problems but they we so helpful and courteous every time.

Room was lovely, power shower is the best I have ever tried it was a pleasure to have a shower. Mini bar refreshed and cleaned to a high standard every day.

We spent a little time around the swimming pool which was great too, my only criticism is that the sunbeds were a little hard.

We even used Moshe the on site hairdressers which had not been advertised but was excellent, again the staff were fabulous. Not many people seemed to realise it was there, I would suggest you mention to guests the hairdressers as I am sure more people would love to have their hair done whilst in Singapore especially after a long journey.

Singapore is an absolutely fabulous place to spend a holiday an I would recommend it to everyone. We spent a lot of time sight seeing and everywhere we went were made to feel welcome and special.

Thanks to everyone at the Royal Plaza for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceeby22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear ceeby22,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely experience with us.

It brings a big smile to my face to hear that you had such a wonderful time staying with us at our hotel. I am glad that my service teams were able to assist you and enable a more convenient stay for both you and your family. I will certainly take note of your feedback regarding our sunbeds by the swimming pool. We are constantly looking to improve our facilities and amenities to help create a more rewarding guest experience for everyone in our hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you managed to have your hair done while staying with us! After all, being on a trip is about pampering yourself! Do return soon to enjoy Singapore’s sights again – we will be more than happy to take care of you once more after a long day of sightseeing and shopping.

You are always welcome at the Royal Plaza! Thank you once more for leaving us such a heart-warming review.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,994
    1,686
    429
    99
    66
See reviews for
985
1,494
297
845
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (792)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuta lombok
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. I will certainly consider staying there again. It certain wasn't the cheapest hotel I've been in but felt the value that was offered easily balanced the e pence. Lets face it, nothing is inexpensive in Singapore anyway.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianpfowler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Julianpfowler58,

Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review.

I am glad to hear that my service teams were able to make your stay more comfortable. We are excitedly looking forward to your return stay to take care of you again!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Clean and comfortable hotel with great inclusions such as the free mini bar. Stayed in a premiere room. As we had requested a baby cot, we were allocated a corner room with prior arrangement to allow is a little extra space. Quiet room allowed us to have a peaceful nights sleep. Great location for shopping and access to the MRT. Buffet breakfast was varied and plentiful.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegPisani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear MegPisani,

Thank you for your kind feedback!

I am delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us at Royal Plaza. Do return to stay with us again soon – let us know when you are coming so we can ensure similar arrangements will help facilitate a pleasant experience for your family again. You must try the dinner spread on your next visit! It is even more impressive.

We are all looking forward to taking care of you again!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. We have stayed there before in 2010. It is in a very central location and the desk staff are well trained and very courteous. The accommodation in a Premium room on the 11th floor was clean, comfortable and relatively spacious with the free mini bar and wifi being nice touches. However the room décor is very tired and compared with other five star hotels we have stayed in (The Fairmont, Marina Mandarin, Pan Pacific and The Fullerton) was not of the same standard. I would compare it with four stars. The breakfast buffet was extensive and at the level one would expect of a five star hotel however the standard of service regarding refreshing the buffet dishes was below par. Often I would need to ask for a dish to be refilled. Also, it does not provide any pork based dishes such as regular ham or bacon. Overall we found it to be a pleasant hotel but below the standard of others of a similar rating and therefore we would not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezza280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Kezza280,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback with us.

I regret to hear that you had a slightly disappointing experience with our hotel on your return visit. Thank you for sharing your input with us! We will certainly review your feedback regarding our décor as we are constantly looking to improve to enhance our guests’ experiences when staying with us in the hotel.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the food at Carousel – however, we do regret that some of the dishes were not replenished quickly enough for you to enjoy your breakfast conveniently. We will definitely share this feedback with our F&B team to ensure continued service excellence. Please also be advised that as Carousel’s kitchen is halal certified, we do not serve pork items in the restaurant. However, many of our guests do not miss it due to the wide variety of alternatives available!

I do hope that you will give us another chance the next time you are in town. In the meantime, do let us know what we can do for you.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel enjoy advantages in being at a great location . The only shortfall for the moment is the renovation occurring around the hotel.Front of hotel a little congested due to building work but it was not a problem or any inconvenience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GurpreetSSethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear GurpreetSSethi,

Greetings from Royal Plaza on Scotts!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad our location was of convenience to you during your stay with us in Singapore. Thank you for your kind patience and understanding regarding our renovation works. We promise it will be worth the wait and hope that you will return to stay with us again when it is completed.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

A very nice hotel in Singapore, good location, friendly staff, nice room and a super breakfast.
I allways stay here when I am on business in Singapore.
I like when the staff remember you used the hotel earlier, they do at this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 704holk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear 704holk,

Thank you for leaving us a review!

I am delighted to hear that we are your preferred hotel when on business in Singapore. It has been our pleasure hosting you on all your stays – you are definitely welcome back anytime!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel enjoy advantages in being at a great location and the staff are well trained and provides good service. The hotel is great for new comers and repeat customers alike. The only shortfall for the moment is the renovation occurring around the hotel. Hope that this will complete soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank San_san2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear San_san2014,

Thank you for your kind review!

I am glad that you had a pleasant stay with us in our hotel Thank you for your patience regarding the renovation works as we strive to upgrade our façade – we are just a few weeks away from completion and we are looking forward to having you with us again then!

Kind Regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,475 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#68 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,324 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Property: Royal Plaza on Scotts
Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Family Hotel in Singapore
#29 Business Hotel in Singapore
#47 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free WIFI and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight yourself with meals at award-wining buffet restaurant, Carousel or try out our delicious Artisan cupcakes by Gourmet Carousel. Enjoy exclusive access to 24 hour facilities such as the Internet Lounge and the gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to the main business and financial institutions like Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec towers. Upcoming events in Singapore: Food & Hotel Asia 2016, Great Singapore Sale and CommunicAsia 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing