We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I appreciate their efforts to accomodate my son's dietary requirements”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Ranked #44 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My son is on a gluten free/casein free/dairy free/peanut free diet and Royal Plaza on Scotts did an excellent job in making sure my son's food is safe all throughout our stay :)
My 7 yr. old son loved various fruits, steamed chicken, vegetables in chicken broth,turkey ham and chicken sausages,hash browns and steamed vegetables for his breakfast.
We ordered room service for him too and the beef burger was juicy and flavorful.
We enjoyed family time at the famed Carousel Restaurant every morning.

We booked a Deluxe room for a family of 3
Check in was a breeze, took just about 5-7 minutes in total.
I also booked the day before so basically we did not have to wait for 3pm
The concierge and the bell boy was pleasant even if we arrived at 1:30am straight from the airport.
The King bed was very comfortable, the room was really clean and we liked the free mini bar and the Nespresso machine.
There was also an ironing board provided inside the room in case we need our clothes pressed.
We did not hear any noise from the construction outside

Location was superb..Starbucks is just a few steps outside the hotel, Wendy's is just across the street near Wheelock Place if you want to grab a bite at 3am :)

walking distance from the MRT and all the shops in Orchard Road

Will definitely come back

Room Tip: ask for a room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winterInmyHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,317 - 2,323 of 4,580 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Royal Plaza on Scotts on our vacation in October 2013. The hotel was located close to Orchard Road and the MRT, but it was tough to get a Taxi. We waited in line for 10 minutes one night and no Taxi's would pull in so we just walked to the corner and got one by ourselves. The staff didn't really make any effort to go to the street to get a Taxi. Maybe we were spoiled in Thailand right before as the security guards would go to the street to stop a Taxi for us.

Reason for the 3 stars - the hotel was not clean! I am not a clean freak so when I say the hotel was not a clean, it wasn't. The beds were made nicely, sheets were clean, but carpet was old. Most disgustingly was the mold in the shower. They need to renovate the bathrooms as I don't think anything would get out mold on the shower floors.

For the price we paid, it was okay, but would I stay here again........the answer is no.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michyher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed for 11 days in October 2013. This is our 6th time staying in this 5 star superior hotel. The hotel has excellent facilities, including a complimentary minibar topped up daily. The Club Lounge has a fantastic ambience with staff who are so hospitable and welcoming. The RP prides itself on their motto "what can we do for you?". All staff take this motto seriously and constantly deliver a high level of service. Every request is executed with care and love for the patrons of this hotel. We love staying here and will be back :)

Room Tip: Rooms with access to the Club Lounge are a bonus and well worth the money spent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggers69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Excellent service,excellent modern decor ( ours included free upgrade) of rooms,excellent hotel restaurant which serves buffet and is go great that it is packed every night. a well known restaurant amongst the locals. Must make reservations for dinner early. The location is right on the main shopping centre of Singapore,literally outside the hotel.

Pool may not be so great though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rkmhvoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Nice Lounge, Rooms clean, everything OK, simply bathtube was missing.
Construction works even at night, but luckily not too loud in the room.
But overall nice hotel at a very good location (close to Orchad Road)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were initially apprehensive when we arrived at 2pm and our room wasn't ready, and the guy at reception, while pleasant and polite, was saying that I had apparently made a double online booking and that I would have to find an internet connection and go online to cancel the surplus booking myself before he can check us in because it could not be done from the front desk! It was somehow worked out after a while, and he asked me for my contact number so they could inform us via text message that our room was ready. At around 4pm and no text message yet, we decided to just go back to the hotel and we were immediately given our room. We never did get any text message....

At any rate, the hotel is well located, a short walk to orchard road, and with easy access to taxis and public transportation for getting around the city. The room was nice & comfortable, and each and every one of the hotel staff (especially housekeeping) was exceedingly helpful for all queries and concerns. The complementary minibar and nespresso, which were replenished everyday, were nice touches. We also returned to our room one night to find a very nice surprise - a small cake for my wife who was celebrating her birthday on that day!

The check in "hiccup" notwithstanding, the hotel and its great staff made our singapore trip a very pleasant experience.







Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank flipavocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear flipavocat,

Thank you for your review about your stay with us.

I am delighted to know that our staff made your experience with us pleasant and thank you for highlighting our location. However, I do regret to hear about what had happened during your arrival and check-in. If you may, kindly share with us a little bit more information about your stay with us via private message, for us to look at areas we can improve on to make your future visits better.

We hope to have you back again at Royal Plaza on Scotts in your future travels to Singapore.

Warm regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in October. Check in was quick and efficent,Staff friendly and helpful.
Room on the 5th floor had everthing you need .Rainshowers are a plus.
Location is great ,close to Orchard Rd,MRT and hop on hop off bus stop.
Seafood buffet on Friday night was to die for ,expensive ,but worth every penny.
This is a great hotel with staff to match,I would recomend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: Superior room was adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janelle_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Janelle_9,

Thank you for such a great review on your recent visit at Royal Plaza on Scotts.

I am pleased to hear you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our buffet spread. Also, thank you for highlighting our location. We feel very fortunate and privileged to be a stone’s throw away from Orchard Road.

We hope to welcome you back in your future travels to Singapore.

Warm regards,

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#40 of 319 in Singapore
2,596 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#83 of 319 in Singapore
3,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 319 in Singapore
1,310 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Business Hotel in Singapore
#44 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $158 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight your tastebuds at award-winning buffet restaurant, Carousel, that offers a plethora of sumptuous international cuisine. Enjoy exclusive access to 24-hour facilities such as the internet lounge and gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to key business and financial areas such as Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec Towers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing