We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good? I think this is a great hotel with a great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Ranked #46 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Kuantan, Pahang, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good? I think this is a great hotel with a great staff!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

From the outside, the hotel doesn't seems much, but when you enter the hotel itself, you could felt just like home.The staff is super friendly.From the desk stuff until the house keeping aunty.I came here with two of my friends, and we check in one of the exec suite.The room is very comfortable.We have access to the royal club lounge and the staff are also very friendly, the first day we arrived, we been entertained in english language, the next day, they greet us with bahasa Malaysia, maybe they overheard our conversation earlier hahaha. Excellent location I must say, easy access to the mall, and just next to the galleria.You don't have to walk far to do your shopping spree.Highly recommended.And the food are excellent for those craving for seafood buffet.

Room Tip: Well I choose one of the exec suite, cost me around 1024 dollar for 2 nights.I think its a good deal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RadinFadli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,046
    1,708
    435
    100
    66
See reviews for
1,011
1,527
302
854
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (811)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I only stayed one night but I found RPOS a very nice place to stay. I took the train in and even with large bags it wasn't too much trouble. The hotel is 5 minutes walk so much cheaper than taxis. Close to all the major shopping malls. The room was nice, the bathroom facility was nice too. Just a view of the building next door but really you are not in the room much. I had breakfast in the restaurant and that was good. Across the road is Hyatt Hotel with nightclub downstairs (Brix). Its an easy walk to anywhere on Orchard Road.

Does look to be very popular with Muslim families. All very pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor. Front room may have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinX100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Me and my wife have just got back from a few days in Singapore and we stayed in the Royal Plaza on Scotts, Singapore and I must say it’s one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in.

The check-in was very fast and with very friendly staff, who looked after us for the two days that we were there.
The hotel had a roof top pool which we use both days as well as a roof top restaurant which served great food.

We found the best price using www.travital.com as they are like a hotel booking search engine and got us a really good price and booking was very easy.

Would I recommend this hotel? hell yes and will book it again when we are next back in Singapore

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Valley, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Excellent location; front desk staff is very friendly and accommodating. Upgrade to the Royal Club rooms for breakfast and cocktails and munchies in the evening. At Singapore prices, this is a pretty good deal. Solid choice and a fair price for Singapore hotels.

Room Tip: Up grade to the Club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Easy access to all shopping center. MRT station just a few minutes walk. My hotel room was very nice. My two kids really enjoy the stay. Easy to find fastfood n food court. The food was a bit pricey but still affordable. I'll sure be coming back to RP hotel for next visit. I'll recomend this hotel for family and bussiness


Room Tip: Good for family of four..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mims223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,753 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is so centrally located you just need to put some effort to walk to all the major shopping malls on Orchard Street. However, the best point is that the hotel is so convenient for muslims to eat, as their main restaurant Carousel, serves halal food, and also throughout the hotel. There is also a clear indication of the direction of Qiblah for prayer.
Checking in was quick and we were being upgraded to Premiere room, which my wife and I really appreciate it. All the basic amenities are provided in the room. Also a nespresso machine and complimentary mini bar. Overall the room is a tad worn out but still comfortable. Would definitely come back again for next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Danish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed for a night. Awesome experience! A very warm and friendly greeting.Superbly clean and spacious bathroom, comfortable king size bed and spacious superior room. Free unlimited wifi, minibars, in-room nespresso machine. Great staff, excellent buffet breakfast. 100% halal certified carousel restaurant, Walking distance to shopping centre.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syaza F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 312 in Singapore
2,417 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#70 of 312 in Singapore
3,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 312 in Singapore
9,562 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 312 in Singapore
1,222 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Property: Royal Plaza on Scotts
Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Family Hotel in Singapore
#29 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free WIFI and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight yourself with meals at award-wining buffet restaurant, Carousel or try out our delicious Artisan cupcakes by Gourmet Carousel. Enjoy exclusive access to 24 hour facilities such as the Internet Lounge and the gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to the main business and financial institutions like Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec towers. Upcoming events in Singapore: Food & Hotel Asia 2016, Great Singapore Sale and CommunicAsia 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing