We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Tidy and clean room, free wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Ranked #46 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Great location, Tidy and clean room, free wifi”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

A very convenient location just at the heart of Singapore. The room is comfort and clean, Free wifi make us be able to work or surfing to the net. All places are walking distance (i don't suggest this hotel to people with disabilities because you will need to up and down the bridge or tunnel to enter orchard road). Beside. I think the swimming pool is very small of they have too many guest arrived that day. Others are all good

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdmundA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear EdmundA8,

Isn’t it lovely to be able to spend your holiday fuss-free?

I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Complimentary WIFI allows our guests to stay connected. With this experience, we look forward to your next visit!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,018
    1,697
    430
    100
    66
See reviews for
994
1,512
301
849
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (801)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Makati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Will definitely stay here again. Room, location and service were all great! Free minibar, wifi and nespresso machine were nice additional touches. Good variety of food at the Carousel. I would like to suggest that you consider making your Fitness Room bigger and to add more cardio machines.


  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RCCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear RCCheng,

Yes, it is definitely value for money with the additional touches. We will also note your suggestion to have a larger gym for our future plans. It is also great to know that you enjoyed the food at Carousel.

Seems like you enjoyed your stay at Royal Plaza on Scotts. Till your next visit!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed one night before joining our cruise the following day. We booked a club room for our stay and check in was fast and efficient. Staff was outstanding and the crew in the club room very accommodating. Concierge gave a great recommendation for a Curry Restaurant (Apollo) in little India which was fantastic. The room was not overly large but was very clean and comfortable. Nor did it have a view but all things considered, not a big deal. Did not use the free items in the fridge since we enjoyed cocktails in the club room. Speaking of the club room staff, kudos to the staff for making every guest up there feel welcomed. One person in training ( sorry I forgot her name ) even went out of her way to make the three of us Singapore Slings after our visit to the restaurant. It was delicious.
Our room came with a breakfast which we ate at the buffet. Tremendous! Lots of choices, all fresh and tasty. If you are looking for a centrally located Non- Smoking hotel ( a huge plus for us!), do not hesitate to consider booking at this hotel.

Room Tip: Pick a club room on a higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooch6582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great location to Orchard Road and shops with the MRT just around the corner. Good price with very comfy beds and clean rooms. Yummy buffet breakfast with something for everyone. Also over the road are some eating places and you can turn out of the hotel and visit a massive duty free shop. Good to check prices, but I think the airport is cheaper especially cosmetics.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Tina G,

This is a great review too!

After filling your tummy with the mouthwatering buffet breakfast at Carousel, you can start the shopping spree right away! Being strategically located, we are surrounded by numerous affordable to posh restaurants and shopping malls. This makes makes our guest’s stay very convenient. After a long tiring day from shopping, your journey back to the hotel is just a few minutes away. Talk about accessibility. Share this with your family and friends back in Melbourne! We will see you on your next trip!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed in the Royal Plaza on Scotts while I was passing through Singapore.

At check in, was told I was given an upgrade, but the caveat was that I was overlooking the inside of the building, i.e. over the aircon vents etc. Didn't concern me much, but some people might find that annoying. Nespresso machine in the room was a nice touch. Furnishing in the room was as expected, clean and neat. Staff was helpful and prompt.

Great advantage of this is that you're smack in the middle of the CBD. Walking from the Orchard MRT station took about 10 mins, much of the journey was in underground tunnels, although the last part once coming up above ground was exposed to the elements. A short sprint between the Shaw Theatre, past the DFS, to the Royal Plaza still resulted in getting quite damp in the tropical downpours that are not that uncommon in the region.

Room Tip: Ask whether the room has a view. Some rooms overlook the airconditioning units and mechanical system...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soon Theam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Maybe I'm easily impressed, but there were no fewer than a dozen helpful, uniformed, cheerful staff-members standing attentively in the lobby at all times. From the concierge to the valet, any and all of them were ready with great tips, suggestions, and directions. This goes a long way for a first-time visitor to Singapore.

The breakfast was AWESOME! I lost track of how many different cuisines were available for Asian, European, and American tastes.

Location was superb, rooms were beautiful and clean, amenities were above par, and the rooftop pool was the perfect place to relax before hitting the sidewalks for people-watching.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skyler R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear PiousDesperado,

Nothing makes me happier than knowing that we have exceeded our guest’s expectations.
Thank you so much for such an enjoyable review. It made me speechless. Everything you wrote was just lovely. Once again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Hotel is billed as a 5 Star which puts it in the same category as Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons and this hotel is not even close. The rooms are minimal, the ameneties are standard and staff is just there. This is more like a 3-4 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MitchellH364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#30 of 312 in Singapore
2,359 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#70 of 312 in Singapore
3,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 312 in Singapore
9,524 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#51 of 312 in Singapore
3,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Property: Royal Plaza on Scotts
Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Family Hotel in Singapore
#29 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free WIFI and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight yourself with meals at award-wining buffet restaurant, Carousel or try out our delicious Artisan cupcakes by Gourmet Carousel. Enjoy exclusive access to 24 hour facilities such as the Internet Lounge and the gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to the main business and financial institutions like Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec towers. Upcoming events in Singapore: Food & Hotel Asia 2016, Great Singapore Sale and CommunicAsia 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing