We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4D3N stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Ranked #45 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

if you are planning to go shopping around orchard then Royal Plaza on Scott would be the best place to be, considering the rate, safety, comfort and the location... furthermore i can easily locate many muslim restaurants nearby especially in far east plaza just opposite the RP.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_Hamid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear I_Hamid

We are delighted to be the place to be!

Thank you for your compliments for us. I am sure you enjoyed shopping around Orchard. With Royal Plaza on Scotts close by, it is easy to stop by for a little break and to drop off some shopping bags before heading out for more.

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,723 - 2,729 of 4,493 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very good hotel, but building activities heavy drilling) from 09:00 to 18;00 h., every day of our visit (4 days). So: no rest during the day. No excuse from hotel staff. Room is good, location of hotel too. But the noise of drilling during the day is terrible.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Balthasar_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Balthasar_13

Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences.

We are communicating with the contractors to minimize the renovation noise as much as possible to reduce the disturbance. We would like to ask for your understanding as we try our best to provide a comfortable stay for our guests.

I hope that once our renovations are done, you will be back to experience a new Royal Plaza on Scotts.

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We brought along our 8mths old son to our Spore trip. Decided to stay at RP due to its location so incase our son gets flustered either one of us can run back to the hotel with him whilst the other continues shopping. Asides from that RP has great friendly service. Doorman is always ready with a smile and concierge always comes back to you with one of the better rates for going to places.

Rooms are always clean and the bed super comfy my son had one of the best nights sleep!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miziah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Miziah H,

The bed that lets you drift off into your sweetest dreams.

Thank you for specifically sharing your reason of visit at Royal Plaza on Scotts. Families will find it very helpful in deciding which hotel to stay. It is great that you had a wonderful time with your family here. Having a very convenient location with a baby is very important not only for his comfort but also for the whole family’s enjoyment.

We will see you and your son the next time!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Royal Plaza has always been our first choice of hotel for stay when in Singapore. The services, room size and cleanliness, startegic location in the CBD and hospitality are the qualities what brought us back here again. Royal Plaza always gives us experiences which we would not find somewhere else.

Royal Plaza is our second home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masjuwita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Masjuwita H,

Thank you for making Royal Plaza on Scotts your first choice.

My heart is overwhelmed with joy and gratefulness for all the compliments you have shared. Reading such lovely words always inspire us to keep doing better each time. Thank you so much and your second home awaits you!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Have been staying at this hotel numerous times during the last 10 years. They never disappointed, always have been a great pleasure to visit. One of the better hotels I have staid in during business travel. The location is outstanding and the service and friendless is of a very high level.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Mkress,

I feel very honoured to be of service to our loyal guests like you. Thank you for continuously supporting Royal Plaza on Scotts. You encourage me and my team to challenge ourselves to be able to provide the best to our guests. Once again, thank you and I look forward to more wonderful years of service to you and your family and friends!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

It was only a one night stay. I arrived around 3.30pm. My room was not ready/available. After a 15 minute wait while the receptionist had a discussion with someone who may have been his manager I was upgraded to a suite. The room was a business suite with separate bedroom, ensuite, lounge with a second big screen TV, Bose surround sound, kitchennette, boardroom table for 6 and a guest toilet. Alas the telephone did not work. A technician attended and took a while to fix the problem.
The bathroom had long hair on the floor from a previous occupant.
The aircondition temperature controls did not work. The room was very cold so I had to switch the air-con off. I was grateful for the upgrade but the problems in the electrical devices were irritating.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100more
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

In our room rate of about A$210 per night, breakfast was included, as was wireless internet and the minibar. Breakfast was great, a huge range catering for all different cultural tastes ranging from dim sum through to continental western breakfast. Simon made a great omelette for us each morning and was very friendly. Wireless internet worked well, although a little inconvenient having to log in every time. The mini bar was stocked with coke, orange juice and Oreo biscuits. A coffee machine using pods was also available, was easy to use and made a good coffee. The room was of a reasonable size and included a walk in robe. Although the bathroom was a little small, the shower head was fantastic. The bed was very comfortable. The view was poor, looking straight into a high rise car park. This didn't bother me at all though, it probably kept the room darker for sleeping in the morning which was a bonus. The room was also very quiet. If you are going to Universal Studios, there is a free shuttle bus that picks up from the Hyatt which is straight across the road, so very convenient. The pool area is pleasant and quiet, and good enough to sit by and read in peace in the middle of this busy city. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Fifth floor room facing the high rise car park is not a good view, but it is quiet, even when near t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#36 of 319 in Singapore
2,491 reviews
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 319 in Singapore
10,378 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#76 of 319 in Singapore
3,627 reviews
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
#44 of 319 in Singapore
778 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#57 of 319 in Singapore
4,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Family Hotel in Singapore
#29 Business Hotel in Singapore
#45 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $159 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight yourself with meals at award-wining buffet restaurant, Carousel, or try out our delicious ice-cream at our newly-opened ice-cream counter. Enjoy exclusive access to 24-hour facilities such as the Internet Lounge and the gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to key business and financial areas such as Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec towers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing