We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Wifi Mini Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Ranked #43 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The location is pretty near Orchard Road, which is where you'd like to be - to shop. Ion Orchard mall is pretty near. And if you're shopping for high end stuff, DFS Mall is just beside it (where my wife bought her Celine bag)
The Mini Bar is a nice touch, as they don't charge you for anything that's inside the ref (bottled water; coke; diet coke; 2 Tiger beer; Oreo's) and they seem to be replenishing it during the day as well.
The bed/sheets are really clean and very comfortable.
Shower and Tub, all very decent.
They don't charge you for local calls made from inside your hotel room (to make restaurant reservations at Jumbo seafood)
All the malls are just walking distance, so you will not run out of options to eat or shop.
Rooms are pretty quiet also, I'm sure if you stayed along Orchard, that wouldn't be the case and prices of the hotels there are also higher.

If you're looking for a hotel within the city, near Orchard, this is definitely the one for you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niceguynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear nic_homeaid,

You have mentioned all that a traveller must know in choosing which place to stay. Complimentary minibar and complimentary local calls are just some of the value added services that Royal Plaza on Scotts proudly offers to our guests. Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. The team and I look forward to your next shopping spree in Singapore!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,849 - 2,855 of 4,582 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

Everytime we were in Singapore, this is the hotel we choose to stay in. for those who loves shopping, this hotel is right across the Far East Plaza, which offers a more unique and fun stuff compared to the normal shopping malls. One of the best thing about this hotel is the food. The restairant is certified halal, and it offers a great variety of mouth watering local and western dishes and freshly made juice. The other best thing about this hotel is its pillows. They have the best pillows in the world!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nazl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear nazl,

How can I not agree with you? The extra-long pillows compliment the very comfortable bed in our rooms! I am delighted that you noticed and specially mentioned it. Thank you for your continuous support for Royal Plaza on Scotts. We can’t wait for your next visit!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We usually stay in a club room at the Shangri La but decided to try somewhere different. However we were disappointed. Room was very small and whole hotel looked as if it needed to be upgraded. The Club Bar level lacked ambience with too bright lighting. If you are not keen on the sorts of bathrooms that offer glass walls into the bedroom you might want to think again. Though there was a drop down blind fir those who are modest! Check in staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelauthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Travelauthor,

My apologies for not being able to meet your expectations. Our guest’s comments and feedback are important to us as these will help us understand and adjust to better serve our guests. We always strive our very best to provide the most excellent experience to all our guests. I hope that we will be able to make it up on your next visit!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was out first trip to Singapore and we were delighted with the hotel, the room was spacious with everything you needed, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, nespresso machine and the mini bar replenished daily. The staff were great, very friendly and eager to please. The breakfast was excellent with every nationality catered for, except for pork sausages and bacon being a halal hotel, the freshly made waffles and pancakes more than made up for it! The location is ideal for getting around, the hop on hop off bus stops just around the corner to take in all the sites. The hotel was very quiet, no rowdy revellers aiding a lovely peaceful sleep. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Firebell55,

This is such an amazing experience! I am so happy that Royal Plaza on Scotts was able to make your vacation a delightful and memorable one. With the demands of travel, it is also great that you were able to have a restful sleep during your stay. Please share this with your family and friends back home! We look forward to your next visit!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

In retrospect, i should not have used an expedia mystery deal for this hotel - in this case it seems like a way for hotels to stick you in their absolute worst rooms. Ours was two floors above the night club, apparently near a neaighboring night club as well. Slept very poorly during our stay. View is off the arking garage. Furniture is dated and could be used as a set for MadMen.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank PapayaFiends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and would find it hard to pick the bad points. Our last stay we were upgraded to one of the upper floor rooms and it was very nice. The rooms are clean and spacious and the little extras make it even better. Free mini bar and it's replenished daily, free WIFI and the nespresso machine with free capsules is another treat if you like coffee. Buffet breakfast is nice and your tea or coffee cup never goes empty. You walk out of the hotel and you are pretty much on Orchard Rd and the MRT station is only a short walk away. Staff are always friendly and I would not have to think twice about staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Nick F,

I am glad you enjoyed the upgrade. It is our pleasure to deliver the excellent service you experienced. Thank you for taking time to write this review which will surely help other travellers decide which hotel to stay for their upcoming visit in Singapore. Please share your wonderful experience with your family and friends back in Perth! We look forward to your next visit.

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Great for shopping, good choice of meals during breakfast. very comfortable room and facilities especially good Nespresso coffee maker in room, nice layout and size, all round very pleasant and enjoyable including excellent breakfast selection

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Teddy L,

Isn’t that great to look forwad each morning to an excellent buffet spread? I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team and I look forward to your next visit!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#39 of 319 in Singapore
2,597 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#83 of 319 in Singapore
3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#15 of 319 in Singapore
1,314 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Business Hotel in Singapore
#43 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $158 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight your tastebuds at award-winning buffet restaurant, Carousel, that offers a plethora of sumptuous international cuisine. Enjoy exclusive access to 24-hour facilities such as the internet lounge and gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to key business and financial areas such as Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec Towers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing