We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,757)
Filter reviews
4,757 results
Traveler rating
2,272
1,833
472
106
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,272
1,833
472
106
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barcarousel restaurantorchard roadthe royal club loungenespresso machinepremiere roomfar east plazaion orchardfree wifireplenished dailyshopping districtnon smokingexcellent locationhalal foodbuffet breakfastcentral locationrain shower
Filter
Updating list...
3,147 - 3,152 of 4,757 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The hotel is very near to the heart of Orchard shopping area.
The room is clean, minibar (water, soda, beer, juice) is free. Equipped also with espresso coffee maker. Very good coffee.
After long hectic business meeting, we can spend our time to walk around the area.
The breakfast is good, lots of food variety but all of them are HALAL (explained by one of the staff).
Recommended for family hotel too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnwarTjokro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is in a good location, ideal for shopping, food, movies, and access to main highways. Service is good, friendly especially the doorman/concierge who has been with the hotel for more than 30 years, lovely old gentleman.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noren17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Our club room and bedding had a disgusting damp smell. Bed and pillows were comfortable.
No view at all.
Everyday the cleaners forgot something.
Breakfast was good but no fresh fruit juices. The queue to get in could be a bit daunting and wearing pyjamas should be banned!! I have seen Asian people do this in other hotels too.
Club room staff were excellent even the trainees.
Good location for shopping.
4 star at best.

Room Tip: Ask for a view, we looked on to a wall
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlereddevilag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Exceptional ,friendly staff, spotless rooms, comfortable beds, delicious food, reasonable 5 star rates, one minute walk from the shopping heart of Orchard Road and Orchard MRT.Enjoyed my 7 nights here and will stay here next time I visit Singapore. Cannot fault anything. Well done RP on Scotts Road.

Room Tip: Pay more for a Premiere Club Room and get daily breakfast, high tea and cocktails included in tariff. Well worth it.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AussiesX5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed at royal on Scott's in March 2012 and was so impressed that I have already booked my next trip with them in Febuary 2013!! It is in a fantastic location with everything just minutes away and I found it was a great place to be able to make my way all across the island. The room was well appointed and the complimentry mini bar was a lovely touch. The bed was the most comfartable that I have ever slept in!! All in all great hotel and great location

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clinton s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews