We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,451)
Filter reviews
5,451 results
Traveler rating
2,623
2,043
547
129
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,623
2,043
547
129
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carousel restaurant free mini bar orchard road nespresso machine premiere room far east plaza ion orchard the club lounge free wifi shopping district excellent location halal food buffet breakfast rain shower mrt station convenient location an upgrade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,068 - 4,073 of 5,451 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed in the Royal Plaza for just over 3 weeks. The hotel is in a great location for the city. There are endless shops and restaurants of varying degrees, from basement eateries to more up-market restaurants.

The rooms are clean and the staff are really helpful and friendly. Wifi is included in the cost. Choose a de-luxe room if the budget allows, there is a nespresso machine if you like good coffee.

I would stay there again.

Room tip: Go for a de-luxe, there is far more space and a Nespresso machine!
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbie_williamswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Debbie_williamsw,

I certainly agree with you that Royal Plaza is situated in a very strategic location. It is just a few minutes away from Orchard Road and the train station. It is also surrounded by mid-class to posh restaurants and shopping malls which gives our guests a very convenient stay. As you have mentioned, wifi is complimentary and is accessible within the hotel. For a cup of good coffee anytime during the day, nespresso machines are available in all rooms to give you the perk you need.

Thank you so much for recommending Royal Plaza on Scotts! We are very much looking forward to having you again.

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed 7 most dissapointed nights at the Royal Plaza recently. The hotel needs a major overhaul. The rooms are tired & stuffy the staff ordinary. The pool bar/restaurant on the 5th floor took 45 minutes to deliver a order of club sandwhich and a cold. When it finally arrived the sandwhich/fries stone cold and the beer warm and flat. Supposedly 5 star I would rate it best 3.5. Great location is the only positive. For a few extra dollars the Grand Hyatt across the road is the way to go!!!!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Walter A,

We are very sorry for the unexpected disappointing experiences you had with us. The hotel is currently planning to renovate but in the meantime, we are focusing on providing excellent service.

With regards to your club sandwich, I truly apologize. I am very sure that no one from my team would like this to happen and I will definitely investigate so as not to let this incident happen in the future.

Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We will continue to strive our best to be able to reach our guest’s expectations. I hope that this will not deter you from visiting us again.

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel is truly amazing. The location is ideal and for those that don't mind splashing out, then this place is for you. I stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of August 2012 and upon arrival, I left my mobile phone in the back of the taxi. The bellboy managed to jot down the number plate and the hotel managed to recover my phone back to me within 3 hours. How's this for service?

Upon check in, everything was simple. We were given an upgrade to two rooms above our initial booking. The room was relaxing and everything simple to follow. The free minibar is a bonus but let's be honest, you're not going to use everything they provide for free unless you really enjoy the fizzy drinks, alcohol, water and chocolates!

I can't thank the hotel staff enough for making my stay memorable. I will definitely use this hotel again should I require a stopover in Singapore again in the future.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mlee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Mlee21,

Capturing moments to serve our guests at our best! Here at Royal Plaza on Scotts, we aim to provide all of our guests the best of what we can offer – excellent service. I am looking forward to sharing this to my team. They will be very inspired.

Thank you so much for recommending Royal Plaza and I am sure that this will help other travellers decide which place to stay. We are very much looking forward to your next visit!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I booked this hotel using Hotwire and at first I didn't think that it would be that great but upon arriving at the hotel I found the service and quality to be excellent. I can't emphasize how good the staff were and the room we were in was also exceptional. The free internet was also a huge plus. Another great feature of this hotel is the location, it's right next to the MRT and big shopping centers.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breakfree_mft
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Breakfree_mft,

One of the advantages of staying at Royal Plaza is not having to worry about internet access. In these times of technology advancement where it is vital to stay connected, my team and I have decided to give this complimentary to our guests to provide comfort and ease. Also, aside from the complimentary wifi and strategic location, we take pride in our excellent service and I am very pleased to know that our efforts are being recognized.

Thank you for a wonderful review and we are very much looking forward to having you again!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had an overall pleasant stay with the family in this hotel. Pool is a bit tucked away in between high walls and with direct sun till around 14.00. very clean and well maintained rooms. Breakfast was a bit expensive compared with offerings. Kids loved that they could get free cokes from the mini bar. Staff was very friendly.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petrus111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Petrus111,

Your review is greatly appreciated. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Having a complimentary minibar is not usual for most hotels yet my team and I thought to give our guests the peace of mind from the cost. My team at Royal Plaza on Scotts and I share the same passion for excellent service which really keeps my passion burning.

I am looking forward to your next visit in Singapore!

Patrick Fiat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews