We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent modern hotel with top class service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Ranked #47 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent modern hotel with top class service”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Only had four nights at the Royal Plaza but was very impressed. Stayed at the recommendation of a friend who always stays here...and very happy with our decision. Rooms are modern and very clean. Mini bar was restocked each day..there are only a few items in the fridge...but handy to take when you go out for the day. The nespresso machine was brilliant...saved me going to Starbucks which is right outside each morning. The staff are very helpful and seem to go out of their way to make the stay special.
Orchard road was very busy as we stayed Fri - Tuesday...but with the MRT about a 5 minute walk we could travel all over the city.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackjacknz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Blackjacknz

A wonderful review!

I am glad you chose to stay here with us! You’ve said it; the brilliance of staying at Royal Plaza on Scotts is having endless amenities at your doorstep.

Do pass on the word and see you back again soon!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,064
    1,725
    441
    100
    67
See reviews for
1,029
1,541
303
860
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (819)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We recently went to Singapore for a girls shopping weekend and stayed at the Royal Plaza on Scotts. The location is amazing. It is so close to the main shopping on Orchard Rd and the MRT. The room was small with very short beds, which might be an issue for tall people. However, it was modern, clean and well appointed. The beds were actually very comfortable. The standard rooms do not have a bath, but the shower is great. The pool and gym weren't very inspiring. The airconditioning in the gym was either nonexistent or didn't work very well. The headphones were attached to the equipment with cable ties, so guests are expected to re-use headphones. This wasn't very hygienic. Due to the small size, there is no floor space for stretching and sit-ups etc. Buffet breakfast was OK. Service was very good and staff friendly. We would stay again due to excellent location, but leave the gym gear and bathers at home.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Steph C

A therapeutic girl’s shopping weekend!

I am glad it sounded like you had a fruitful trip. It is certainly great to be located near the main shopping belt in Singapore.

I am happy to note that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful review and see you soon on your next trip!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

This hotel is wonderfully located! It is so close to the Orchard shopping area and yet far enough to be away from the busy-ness and noise of it! Of course, the wonderful thing about this area is the connectivity - you can either underground or take the overhead bridge to get to the shopping complex that you want to.
The rooms in the hotel is a bit small. I guess it ok for the business traveller - which I am. Everything in the room is in order - the drinks and snacks in the mini bar are free! So eat and drink all you want and of course there is a great coffee making machine there as well!
Service is great and the food at the coffeehouse is delicious!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ng_reggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear ng_reggie

You’ve said it!

You have said our main selling points of Royal Plaza on Scotts. We have our complimentary minibar and the Nespresso Coffee machine which is constantly raved by many who have been with us.

Thank you so much for your review. I am sure many will find it useful.

General Manager
Patrick Fiat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Recent weekend trip to Singapore and we were lucky enough to be booked into the Royal Plaza on Scotts.
Great location - could not get any closer to the shopping if you tried!! Our room was very quiet even though it was the first one closest to the lifts which is always a no no for me....but very quiet we never heard any other guests at all and no street noise.
Room was very comfortable - Nespresso machine, free mini bar, robes, great rainwater shower head, good pillows and comfortable beds.
What more can you want?
We did not eat at the hotel but the buffet lunch and dinner looked very nice and fresh with heaps of seafood and yummy desserts!
Would definitely stay here again if we wanted to be right in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mytimenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear mytimenow

Indeed, what more?

I sure hope you did enjoy our complimentary high speed WIFI. It is my delight to be able to provide a comfortable stay for you.

Royal Plaza on Scotts is always ready to welcome you again.

General Manager
Patrick Fiat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The buffet on the ground floor actually was a good idea to have lunch. Great services, would like to come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsielin1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear elsielin1009

Thank you!

I am glad you enjoyed your lunch at our award winning buffet restaurant, Carousel. Thank you for your compliments and we are looking forward to you coming back.

General Manger
Patrick Fiat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Great and excellent hotel! Our trip to Singapore June 2011 was started with one hour queue to check-in in the hotel. But, that 'bad' experience was compensated with the room upgrade and late check out. We were so thrilled with the bedroom conditions and facilities. It was a great stay. The staff is friendly and helpful.

The location is great, Mc Donalds is just at the next door, walking distance to shopping malls and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesTokiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I stayed at RPS for 3 nights this past weekend on my way home to the US from Indonesia. There are so many other hotels within the orchard area but I try to stick to RPS every time I visit Singapore. The reception desk immediately upgraded me to a premiere floor without a hassle. The room is quite large, large and clean. The bathroom is fully stocked with toiletries and plush quality towels. Free Wi-Fi and Free Minibar containing soft drinks, cold water and local beers. There is a swimming pool on the 5th floor adjacent to a decent size gym. The hotel is located in the corner or Scotts and Orchard (next to Isetan) so shopping and eateries are just off the lobby. In fact, there is a 24 hr Starbucks stand steps from the lobby for your convenience. Try to get a better deal online, I paid 143 USD / night for my room and I thought it was a steal.

Room Tip: Skip the breakfast at the hotel. For 38 SD, I would rather spend it elsewhere. Ask for an upgrade wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arch-Designer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#30 of 315 in Singapore
2,471 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#73 of 315 in Singapore
3,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 315 in Singapore
9,843 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 315 in Singapore
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Property: Royal Plaza on Scotts
Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Family Hotel in Singapore
#29 Business Hotel in Singapore
#47 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free WIFI and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight yourself with meals at award-wining buffet restaurant, Carousel or try out our delicious Artisan cupcakes by Gourmet Carousel. Enjoy exclusive access to 24 hour facilities such as the Internet Lounge and the gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to the main business and financial institutions like Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec towers. Upcoming events in Singapore: Food & Hotel Asia 2016, Great Singapore Sale and CommunicAsia 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing