We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Ranked #78 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Concorde is in a great location and has all the amenities you need. Room was clean and big. We had a suite as there were 4 of us which meant we had access to the lounge providing breakfast and cocktails.

Children loved the pool and ping pong table

Staff were helpful although concierge could have been better. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NichollsFamily_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    984
    1,468
    467
    116
    61
See reviews for
850
833
203
851
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We have been here with an offer through expedia because, as every hotel in Singapore, proces are very high for good hotels.

When you arrive walking at the hotel you mustn't be discouraged by the "strange entrance". The only possibility is to pass through a little market taking a stair and one elevator to arrive at the lobby (by taxy you arrive directly, but subway is very close and efficient).

Lobby is very nice, we had premier room and premier lounge to give us special services as free internet, dedicated breakfast, free drinks etc.

Rooms (last floor for us) are very large, renovated and nice.

Breakfast good.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArieLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We enjoyed our stay here - location was fantastic - close to shops and MRT. Very comfortable and very quiet. The pool area could use a bit sprucing up and the breakfast was very expensive for a family

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavamebri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

I enjoyed a brief stay at the Concorde Singapore for one night in June 2010. The hotel is in a great location on Orchard Road. The room was clean and well appointed and quiet and I was upgraded to a superior room for no extra cost. I ate in the restaurant for dinner - there was a seafood buffet which was really good and very cheap and even include lobster. The only downside to this hotel is that I was dropped off in an underground car park and had to make my own way up to reception. Apparently the slip road up to the hotel is not wide enough to take minibuses or anything larger than a taxi.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FMBHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garrys
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Our stay at Concorde stay was just amazing to say the least.. the service was excellent with nicely appointed executive rooms.... with the required facilities that a traveler urges for. Its in walking distance to Dhoby Ghaut MRT, which link you to all the major destinations in singapore. and last but not the least, its location... Orchard road.. a shoppers paradise.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobs009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

As part of our singapore airlines stop over we stayed at the Concorde Hotel. This hotel is centrally located in Orchard Street, has friendly and professional staff and offers comfortable, clean and modern accommodation.
In our experience of this hotel we felt welcomed and were treated with respect and offered individual attention. Our room was upgraded 2 levels. Breakfast was excellent. Any requests or questions we had were answered promptly.
Some other reviews are critical of the entry to this hotel but this posed no problems for us. Simply having to walk through a small shopping centre really isn't any reason to moan.
Enjoy your stay in Singapore at this excellent 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbpapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Loved this hotel for location and amenities. Very confortable room/beds. WE looked out over the tretops across Orchard to the park. It was like we were miles away from the hustle and bustle below. Fabulous Breakfast. It would be nice if the hotel had an enterance from Orchard that matched it's ambience. We will use this hotel again

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidT1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#46 of 314 in Singapore
4,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#73 of 314 in Singapore
3,447 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 314 in Singapore
9,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Singapore

Property: Concorde Hotel Singapore
Address: 100 Orchard Road, Singapore 238840, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#63 Business Hotel in Singapore
#70 Family Hotel in Singapore
#72 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An internationally renowned business class hotel in Singapore. Location strategically and conveniently located on the world famous Orchard Road and in the heart of the commercial and shopping district of Singapore, Concorde Hotel Singapore (former Le Meridien Hotel) is just minutes away from major tourist attractions such as Suntec City, The Esplanade, Gardens by the Bay, Clarke Quay, and Chinatown. Accommodation recently revamped; the hotel's 407 rooms and suites have been thoughtfully designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travellers. All guestrooms are equipped with a work area and other modern amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity to ensure our guests a comfortable stay. Dining For an unforgettable dining experience, embark on a gastronomic journey when you visit our newly refurbished Spices Cafe. The extensive menus will spoil diners with a wide variety of tantalising meat, seafood, vegetables and desserts, as we present you with an interesting mix of local and Western cuisine. Meetings & Events Our dedicated Events team will put your ideas into action. Be it a seminar, banquet, workshop, gala dinner, birthday, wedding, family reunion, dinner and dance or simply a business meeting in Singapore, we can offer unparalleled meeting and event facilities catered to your requests. Rest assured that our Hosts will deliver impeccable service to ensure your event a success. Transportation Concorde Hotel Singapore is conveniently situated near Dhoby Ghaut and Somerset MRT station, and a mere 25 minutes away from Changi International Airport by car or taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Concorde Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Singapore
Singapore Concorde Hotel
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing