We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Concorde Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Ranked #74 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2009

We booked this hotel through expedia as there was a 40% discount on the stay and the location on Orchard Rd was what we were after as we hadn't visited Singapore before. Room was clean and comfortable. No complaints. Hawker centre outside on the corner was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whatcouldtopthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    1,295
    423
    101
    57
See reviews for
739
738
179
745
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
690 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2009

This hotel looked lovely during Christmas time with Santa hats on the top of the elevators, rooms were small but very clean and staff friendly. The only thing was that you have to go through a little shopping mall to get to the reception and the MRT is not that close...but still walkable distance.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janulik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2009

The room was spacious and clean even if the hotel looks a bit dated. We were welcomed by friendly staff and were offered a drink when we check in. Staff were most courteous and always happy to help us, answer our questions or find out info for us.

The hotel is perfectly situated just 2 minutes away from MRT station (tube) with lots of shops and places to eat around.

Pity that breakfast is not included and a bit overpriced, but we can find many restaurants and cafes to eat anywhere in the vicinity.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2009

The hotel was magnificent and we have never experienced such incredible service before.Located on Orchid road and easy to get MRT train from there. it was really a great experience to stay in such a great hotel. the service is so fast.when we moved in the room the ac was not working properly and i made a call to the customer care and i was surprised to see that mechanic was on the door in just 5 minutes and he fixed the problem in just 15 minutes. the very next morning we went to restaurant for breakfast. i was really surprised and my wife smiled and said this hotel is really nice . as were are vegetarian there were many types of dishes chineese,indian, italian and so and so .
One thing i must tell you , the food was awesome we really enjoyed alot. the reception is a place of the hotel where when u enter u feel you are in heaven it was same with this hotel.
In short i would say if u ever go to singapore do stay in this hotel only.

  • Liked — i like its service
  • Disliked — there was nothing like that
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank minchy_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
146 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2009

Me, my husband and my son have extremely busy lives of our own back home so we decided to take a break and try to experience the bond once again that we had years back.... what a right choice we made to go to Singapore the city that has so much to offer and then our travel agent helped us get this beautiful hotel that had everything that helped us enjoy our trip multi-folds. The accommodation is absolutely centrally located, all the attractions of singapore were max SG$7-8 away... it is situated on the main orchard road so most of the time we walked on the main road of singapore with vast number of eating joints as well as shopping stores...it was fun!! We did so much of street eating and street wandering as a family that we had not done for quite some time...... it was fabulous..... i have to singapore twice before but those were more of business trips turned into somewhat pleasure but with family we explored some fantastic restaurants at clarke quey and boat quey ...the nightlife of these two queys was an amazing experience.... the hotel added so much to our wonderful experience...the rooms were well stocked and the service was great. The reception handling was good too.... the pick-ups for the attractions points were always on time and efficient in their services...all in all, a great experience and time we had.....

  • Liked — Location,services,ambience
  • Disliked — choice of menu at b'fast could have been better, it was almost repeated everyday but good and tasty
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Promila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2009

my wife & i stayed at the le méridien singapore in september '08 during the first singapore f1 grand prix....this hotel was never my first choice but with all the other hotels booked during this time, we had to settle for this....the hotel is right towards the beginning of orchard street so while there are many shops & restaurants all around the hotel, you still have to walk a fair distance to get to the heart of orchard street where all the main attraction is....the hotel itself is showing its age....the rooms were nice, we were in a suite, while had a separate bedroom & sitting area, but the hallways definitely need a do-over....the reception also looks like it needs to have some work done....the hotel in no way looked untidy, just old....we hardly ate at the hotel as we were out most of the time but the few times that we did order room service was quite expensive....maybe they were just making the most of the grand prix season....the one great perk was that internet was free in the suite....i understand that the hotel was just in the process of switching names & would no longer be called the le méridien & that happened right after we checked out....i hope the new management looks into refurbishment of the hotel....

  • Liked — free internet in the suites....
  • Disliked — showing its age....
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank saintsaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanchep, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2009

Like 'concorde7' we also arrived at the Concorde after the 0015 flight from Perth (Apr 8th)and we were given the same opportunity of going straight to our room. We were on level 9 in a refurbished room which was great. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in, the housekeeping staff were very efficient and courteous- in fact all the staff were extremely friendly. There was a guest lounge on the 9th floor where we had breakfast every morning - cereals, fruit, yoghurt, croissants, the usual bacon, sausages and scrambled eggs, and delicious made to order omelettes cooked by the chef right there in front of you. Internet access was available in the lounge if you didn't have a laptop with you - we had brought ours and had no trouble accessing the internet in our room. There were newspapers and magazines on hand, there was 'Happy Hour' in the lounge in the evenings and free DVDs available at the front desk. We ate in the main restaurant 'Spices' one evening and had a delicious meal there too (the desserts were fabulous). We didn't see any evidence of the 'red light district ' nor any girls hanging around in any of the hallways and we were out walking around most evenings! Hotel Concorde was very convenient for shopping along Orchard Rd, close enough to the main shopping malls but far enough away to be a little quieter. It only took us about 10 minutes at the most to walk to our favourite shopping centre - Ngee Ann City and the fabulous Takashimaya department store. The shopping levels downstairs were a little dull and in need of a spruce up but apart from that no complaints. We had a wonderful 5 days in Singapore and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Concorde.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G0_Eagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,222 reviews
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#85 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Singapore

Property: Concorde Hotel Singapore
Address: 100 Orchard Road Concorde Hotel And Shopping Mall, Singapore 238840, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#63 Business Hotel in Singapore
#67 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#70 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An internationally renowned business class hotel in Singapore. Location Strategically and conveniently located on the world famous Orchard Road and in the heart of the commercial and shopping district of Singapore, Concorde Hotel Singapore (former Le Meridien Hotel) is just minutes away from major tourist attractions such as Suntec City, The Esplanade, Gardens by the Bay, Clarke Quay, and Chinatown. Accommodation Recently revamped, the hotel's 407 rooms and suites have been thoughtfully designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travellers. All guestrooms are equipped with a work area and other modern amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity to ensure our guests a comfortable stay. Dining For an unforgettable dining experience, embark on a gastronomic journey when you visit our newly refurbished Spices Cafe. The extensive menus will spoil diners with a wide variety of tantalising meat, seafood, vegetables and desserts, as we present you with an interesting mix of local and Western cuisine. Meetings & Events Our dedicated Events team will put your ideas into action. Be it a seminar, banquet, workshop, gala dinner, birthday, wedding, family reunion, dinner and dance or simply a business meeting in Singapore, we can offer unparalleled meeting and event facilities catered to your requests. Rest assured that our Hosts will deliver impeccable service to ensure your event a success. Transportation Concorde Hotel Singapore is conveniently situated near Dhoby Ghaut and Somerset MRT station, and a mere 25 minutes away from Changi International Airport by car or taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Concorde Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Singapore
Singapore Concorde Hotel
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing