We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Ranked #78 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed here Wednesday through Saturday. The staff was very friendly the Hotel Manager was like our tour guide to the city he sent us to all the right spots for views, food and fun. Rooms are nice bed is very comfortable way above average and rooms have very vintage feel to them.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chs-response, Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Sophia R

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such kind endorsement and we are glad to hear that our facilities and services have exceeded your expectations.

Your kind endorsement about our room, location and Hosts is very much appreciated.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram @ConcordeHotelSg as we update our fans with news and upcoming promotions. Check out our official website for best rate guaranteed.

Once again, thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Always at your service,
John Pang
Executive Assistant Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,172)
There are newer reviews for Concorde Hotel Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,240 - 2,246 of 3,172 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

I'm a returning guest of Concorde Hotel. The main reason I'm a returning guest is because of the quality. It has excellent location, efficient staff & super clean room. Concorde never disappoint me since I first time staying. I feel like home and the bed is so comfortable. The bathroom is spacious and clean. The location is good. It was easy access to everywhere. Lower floor there's food court and hair salon.

My last stay was on Birthday and they surprised me with a slice of delicious chocolate cake. They left it on the table in my room. I'm so touched that I didn't expect it. Thank You Concorde.

Room Tip: Corner room has balcony on 6 floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyAlbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chs-response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear CindyAlbert,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such kind endorsement and we are glad to hear that our facilities and services have exceeded your expectations.

Your kind endorsement about our room, location and Hosts is very much appreciated. We hope you had an enjoyable birthday in Singapore.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter and Instagram @Concordehotelsg as we update our fans with news and upcoming promotions. Check out our official website for best rate guaranteed.

Once again, thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Always at your service,
Leo Llambi
General Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were on a mother/daughter trip to the UK and stopped over in Singapore for 2 nights. Had a great stay here, it was a very clean and convenient hotel, with a decent breaky!
There is a small food court down the road too, which was awesome value for lunch!
This place was very reasonably priced, and arranged our transportation around singapore. Would recommend if visiting for a short period.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KS-brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chs-response, Executive Assistant Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear KS-brisbane,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such kind endorsement and we are glad to hear that our facilities and services have exceeded your expectations.

Your kind endorsement about our room, location and breakfast is very much appreciated.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter as we update our fans with news and upcoming promotions. Check out our official website for best rate guaranteed.

Once again, thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Always at your service,
John Pang
Executive Assistant Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is always my first choice when staying in Singapore. I'm always satisfied with the service and the location is great, at Singapore's most famous road. Tons of shopping mall within walking distance and this hotel is 500m away (i guess) Dhoby Ghaut MRT, the biggest MRT interchange in Singapore. It really saves time when in a hurry. No need to change train to reach the destination. There's a bus stop in front off the hotel too. There's a cheap hawker center (or food court) next to the hotel that opens until late. That's a plus because many places close at 10pm. The service is great. I asked for a room facing orchard, they gave it. I asked for many things and they gave me what I asked.hehe. Oh and the escalator that connects orchard rd and hotel lobby is almost finished.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Adjie_dewangga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chs-response, Executive Assistant Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Adjie_dewangga,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such kind endorsement and we are glad to hear that our facilities and services have exceeded your expectations.

Your kind endorsement about our room, location and service from our Hosts is very much appreciated.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter as we update our fans with news and upcoming promotions. Check out our official website for best rate guaranteed.

Once again, thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Always at your service,
John Pang
Executive Assistant Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed here for only 2 nights to attend a conference so I did not get to experience much of the amenities including breakfast. The rooms are spacious enough and the location is very advantageous for someone who doesn't have much time to go souvenir shopping. The only time i had for souvenir shopping was on the day i checked out before i went to the airport but I was done in 45 minutes since Concorde is right along the shopping district Orchard road and just walking distance to the shops. Staff is very friendly especially the doorman who chatted with us while we were waiting for a cab he hailed for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGenDemol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chs-response, Public Relations Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear LGenDemol,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us.

Your kind endorsement about our room, location and service from our Hosts is very much appreciated.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter as we update our fans with news and upcoming promotions. Check out our official website for best rate guaranteed.

Once again, thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Always at your service,
Elyn Ong
Marketing Communications Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have stayed here many times. As usual the hotel was very clean, helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast was excellent as usual. The rooms very comfortable and clean. The only small issue was the bathroom which although clean, was rather tired with tiles that needed attention, a crack in the door and an old shower curtain, not the bathroom of a premier hotel! Hopefully when we visit next year this will have been addressed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildfleur74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chs-response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear wildfleur74,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such kind endorsement and we are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us.

Your kind endorsement about our room, breakfast at Spices Cafe and service from our Hosts is very much appreciated. We have noted your comments regarding our bathroom and are in the midst of planning for a refurbishment project.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter as we update our fans with news and upcoming promotions. Check out our official website for best rate guaranteed.

Once again, thank you for your continuous support, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Always at your service,
Leo Llambi
General Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Concorde Hotel's hospitality is very satisfying, the staffs are not rude at all. In fact, they're very friendly. The bedroom is luxurious and cozy. Their Premiere Lounge is comfortable, with the snacks and relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast meal are also delicious. Overall, Concorde Hotel is very good and I will always stay here if I come to Singapore.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank CahyoChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chs-response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear CahyoChua,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such kind endorsement and we are glad to hear that our facilities and services have exceeded your expectations.

Your kind endorsement about our room, premier lounge, breakfast and service from our Hosts is very much appreciated.

Do LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter as we update our fans with news and upcoming promotions. Check out our official website for best rate guaranteed.

Once again, thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Always at your service,
Leo Llambi
General Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#73 of 316 in Singapore
3,501 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#47 of 316 in Singapore
4,430 reviews
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 316 in Singapore
10,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Singapore

Address: 100 Orchard Road, Singapore 238840, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#63 Business Hotel in Singapore
#70 Family Hotel in Singapore
#72 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $145 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An internationally renowned business class hotel in Singapore. Location strategically and conveniently located on the world famous Orchard Road and in the heart of the commercial and shopping district of Singapore, Concorde Hotel Singapore (former Le Meridien Hotel) is just minutes away from major tourist attractions such as Suntec City, The Esplanade, Gardens by the Bay, Clarke Quay, and Chinatown. Accommodation recently revamped; the hotel's 407 rooms and suites have been thoughtfully designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travellers. All guestrooms are equipped with a work area and other modern amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity to ensure our guests a comfortable stay. Dining For an unforgettable dining experience, embark on a gastronomic journey when you visit our newly refurbished Spices Cafe. The extensive menus will spoil diners with a wide variety of tantalising meat, seafood, vegetables and desserts, as we present you with an interesting mix of local and Western cuisine. Meetings & Events Our dedicated Events team will put your ideas into action. Be it a seminar, banquet, workshop, gala dinner, birthday, wedding, family reunion, dinner and dance or simply a business meeting in Singapore, we can offer unparalleled meeting and event facilities catered to your requests. Rest assured that our Hosts will deliver impeccable service to ensure your event a success. Transportation Concorde Hotel Singapore is conveniently situated near Dhoby Ghaut and Somerset MRT station, and a mere 25 minutes away from Changi International Airport by car or taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Concorde Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Singapore
Singapore Concorde Hotel
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing