We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in the Heart of SG”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Ranked #75 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Although this is one of SG's older properties (in modern standards), it is a nice place to stay. The property is well kept and I have minimal complaints. The complimentary breakfast I got w/ my room cost was very good and offered a good selection, despite the complaints from other writers. The primary restaurant/coffee shop can be a bit busy (and noisy) with the many Chinese tour groups coming to SG, but the facility is well staffed with very attentive waitresses and supervisors. I think it is a timing issue. If these tour groups are not there, it is a nice experience. If the tour groups are there, well put your ear plugs on! My room was very large with a bathroom the size of many current day hotel rooms and was recently renovated. Again, many have complained about the condition of their room, but mine was quite nice. The hotel is in the busy Orchard area and offers lots of shopping opportunities.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elliot e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,662 - 2,668 of 3,513 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

If you are able to overcome the somewhat shady pedestrian entrance from Orchard and pass the many friendly ladies on the first floor with a smile; you will enter the nicely appointed lobby, with friendly and helpful staff. It is in easy walking distance to 2 nearby MRT stations, which will easily brings you to all main tourist attractions within 25 minutes.

My room was large with good amenities and a sofa. It is definately older but not stuffy and pretty well maintained.

I tried to eat at the Japanese restaurant one evening but was told (at 21:30) the restaurant had already closed, although the note on the door said it was open until 22:00. Breakfast was of OK standard and they have issues keeping all stations full and were extremely ambitious in cleaning and removing everything after breakfast closing time, staff also gets less and less friendly the later you arrived....

For less than S$225 a night this is a good deal. The hotel has a potential to do much better if some issues are better attended too. A pedestrian entrance that would eliminate the walk past the “massage salons” would probably be a good first step in achieving the level were this hotel could be (or was when it was still Le Meridien).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MRMARKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chs-response, F&B Operations Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear MarkWijman,

Thank you for your kind comments about the guest room and our hosts at the hotel lobby, it is always very heartening to get a positive note that we have done well. I will be glad to share your feedback with our Team, as they will be happy to know that the services rendered were appreciated.

We have also noted your comments about the Japanese Restaurant (Nogawa), and breakfast at Spices Cafe. As Nogawa Restaurant is not under the hotel management, we will assist to forward this feedback to them. With regards to your breakfast experience at Spices Cafe, please rest assured that your feedback will be used to further improve the level of our services provided to all guests at Spices Cafe.

Thank you once again for staying with us, and we look forward to an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Always at your service,
Nigel Tan
F&B Operations Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was sent to this hotel to have a look since we plan an event here.
The hotel is at the end of the main shopping street Orchard road and above a shopping area which is considered to be red light district and some restaurants.
The hotel lobby is impressive and the welcome by the staff is very good. Friendly, well prepared and I received a refreshing welcome drink.
The room in 4th floor I got was very disappointing. A stinky shower curtain, long black hair in the bathroom, the silicone seal in the bathroom black from bacteria, a leaking water tap, the carpet in the room dusty and stained, the wardrobe not clean. I asked for another room and quickly got a better one. This room in the 8th floor was perfect. So the hotel simply has bad and good rooms. Question is, why did they waste my time giving me the bad room instead of giving it an urgently needed renovation? When you stay there, ask them for one of the good rooms.

Breakfast buffet was good but staff in the reception a bit rough. I was a little late once and they told me off like a school kid that I am late for breakfast.

I have to give this hotel an average, since one room was not acceptable and one room was very good.

Room Tip: When you stay there, ask them for one of the good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoyannik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chs-response, Executive Assistant Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Yoyannik,

Please accept my sincere appreciation for taking the time to let us know of your experience at Concorde Hotel Singapore.

We are sorry to see that we fell short of your expectations for the initial room that was allocated to you. Our hotel and guestrooms had undergone an extensive refurbishment project since rebranding from Le Meridien to Concorde Hotel Singapore in 2009. Also, upon a guest’s departure, the room is usually thoroughly cleaned and an air ionizer is used to purify the air in the room.

Please rest assured that I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager, and corrective action is being taken to prevent reoccurrence. We apologise for any inconvenience caused and we hope that this regrettable experience has not affected your positive views of the Hotel.

On a more positive note, thank you for your kind comments about the hotel lobby and our confident hosts at the reception. It is always very encouraging to get positive feedback that we have done well. As such, please rest assured that I will also share your feedback with our Team, as they will be happy to know that the services rendered were appreciated.

We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Singapore to allow us the opportunity to serve you better.

Always at your service,
John Pang
Executive Assistant Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this hotel end of March 2013.
Room: Club Room - the room was clean and OK.
Breakfast: The breakfast was always very crowded and you had to wait to get juice or food as it was nearly always empty. Food range was too very limited. Service at breakfast wasn't' very friendly at all. The Management should improve breakfast in general.
CLUB Room: OK.
Environment: Good & central location / you can walk to little India, Marina Bay etc.
OVERALL: It was OK, we arrived at 7 am and received immediately a room - thanks a lot for that.

Room Tip: Take a Club Room! Nice & Clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chs-response, F&B Operations Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Mike S,

Please accept my sincere appreciation for taking the time to let us know of your experience at Concorde Hotel Singapore.

We are sincerely concerned about your perception of our hotel, and are sorry to see that we fell short of your expectations during breakfast at Spices Cafe. We did experience a very busy couple of hours at breakfast during your stay, due to an unusually large group staying in the hotel at the same time. We apologise for any disappointment or inconvenience caused. Your feedback will be used to further improve the level of our services offered to all our Guests and we hope that this particular experience has not affected your positive views of the Hotel.

On the other hand, we are glad that you enjoyed the Premier Club room. We are grateful for your support and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again at Concorde Hotel Singapore.

Always at your service,
Nigel Tan
F&B Operations Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Concorde is not one of those bright and shiny brand new hotels.There are some signs of aging mostly to the exterior. We booked it b/c it was moderately priced and well located and were very happy with our stay. The room was clean, quiet and the service was excellent. The buffet breakfast each morning was superb with good selection, courteous service and nice atmosphere. We had a late flight out and they permitted us to check our bags at the concierge for early evening pick up. Generally the hotel is well maintained and professionally managed and we would stay there again w/o question. Easy access to buses, taxis and the subway make it all the better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LB5432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Flew in from Paris in the morning, so was a little tired. Not only were our rooms ready, but they offered us an upgrade for not too much more to the executive floor. Staff were courteous, helpful and most importantly treated our 3 teenage children wonderfully. The children were up early went to the executive lounge for breakfast (without us) and were spoilt with wonderful service from the staff. We stayed 4 nights on our last stopover before home after 22 days in Europe and were treated as though we were at home. Staff are amazing! Fantastic location, definately clean and scrumptious food! Top stay!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night on a work trip. "Premier" room was ok, but hardly premier. View of awning over the main entrance is not a good look.
However, the hotel overall was pretty good. Breakfast was excellent, and service is up to 5 star standard.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecooks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#83 of 319 in Singapore
3,832 reviews
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#85 of 319 in Singapore
2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#43 of 319 in Singapore
4,579 reviews
Orchard Road
YOTEL Singapore
YOTEL Singapore
#51 of 319 in Singapore
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Singapore

Address: 100 Orchard Road, Singapore 238840, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#54 Family Hotel in Singapore
#63 Business Hotel in Singapore
#68 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $151 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An internationally renowned business hotel in Singapore. Strategically & conveniently located on Orchard Road, Concorde Hotel Singapore is just minutes away from places of interests such as Suntec City, Gardens by the Bay & Chinatown. Recently revamped; the hotel’s 407 rooms & suites have been thoughtfully designed to meet business & leisure travellers’ needs. All guestrooms are equipped with work areas & other modern amenities including Free Wi-Fi connectivity to ensure guests a comfortable stay. For unforgettable dining experiences, embark on a gastronomic journey, where the extensive menus will spoil diners with a wide variety & interesting mix of Local & Western cuisine. Be it a seminar, banquet, workshop, gala dinner, birthday, wedding, family reunion, dinner & dance or a business meeting, we can offer unparalleled meeting and event facilities catered to your requests. Just 5 mins away from Dhoby Ghaut & Somerset MRT stations, & 25 mins away from Changi Airport by car or taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Concorde Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Singapore
Singapore Concorde Hotel
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing