We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Ranked #76 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed in Concorde hotel in December 2012 for 2 days on our way to Australia and 3 days on our return home in Jan 2013. We found this hotel an excellent hotel close to all the major shopping and only a 8 doller taxi ride to Marina Bay. The rooms were very clean with plenty of room and staff were very pleasent and spoke to us any time we met any of them.The breakfast was excellent with plenty of everything you would want for breakfast and the tea or coffee brought to your table and topped up as required. A lot of hotels in Australia could learn a lot about serving breakfast from the kitchen staff in the Cocorde hotel. Thanks very much for 5 great nights in Singapore

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,698 - 2,704 of 3,514 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

We chose this hotel because it is located on the Orchard road which had very nice Christmas lights at that time. Comparing to other hotels in the area, this one had a good price for double room with both breakfast and in-room wifi included (in the asian hotels, those options can cost you a lot as extras).

The room was huge with a giant-sized double bed (very comfortable matress!), big working desk and a full-sized soffa. Nice bathtub in the bathroom is definitely a plus, robes and slippers included. The window was facing a construction site - but this is Singapore, there's an on-going construction no matter where you stay. It didn't bother us at all, though.
Location is very good directly on the Orchard road close to all the shopping, foodcourts, restaurants and transportation - MRT just a stone throw away and a buss stop right outside the hotel - though we took taxi everywhere.

We were very impressed with the breakfast - a lot of choices, nice service with sitting arrangements, tea/coffee served directly at the private table. Cooked breakfast - selection of eggs/omeletts and various noodles cooked on request very quickly. Among the ready-made hot dishes we were very surprised to find bacon - something you don't see too often in the buffet selections of multicultural countries. It was a nice addition to the omelett!

And last, but not least - a professional chorus singing Christmas carols in the hotel lobby definitely added to the mood!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaarila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great location, fabulous ambience, excellent service, the best lobster dinner buffet, all your needs well catered for, sumptuous breakfast, great buffet lunch, great business lounge and all facilities, could stay longer

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shal00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chs-response, Public Relations Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear shal00,

Please accept my sincere appreciation for taking the time to let us know of your experience at Concorde Hotel Singapore.

Guest feedback such as yours inspires all of us to continually strive for service excellence, as timely delivered by our confident Hosts. It is most encouraging to see our efforts to provide a warm, friendly efficient customer care realized.

We are grateful for your support and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Concorde Hotel Singapore on your next visit to Singapore.

Always at your service,
Vivien Lee
Marketing & Communications
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

It's on the end of Orchard Road, has great location to shop around the malls. Price is reasonable to pay, but complimentary is extremely poor. It doesn't have any tooth brush and toothpaste, and no hair conditioner and has a soap which looks like an black stone. And enterance of the hotel is messy because hotel lobby is on the 3rd floor of the shopping mall. It has KTV on the 2nd floor. But the great location and reasonable price cover all the deficit of the hotel.

Thank valueinvestor1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

we have stayed here twice. both on stopovers from England. the first was ok. we were upgraded to a better room and it was clean and comfortable and we had a good nights sleep.
However, the 2nd time was just awful. we arrived in the afternoon and went straight to our room after a long flight. The bathroom was not clean. black hair all over the basin and bench and the basin looked like it hadn't been cleaned. The whole room had a real musty smell. The airconditioner was on and the air coming from that smelled stale and there is no thermostat for the aircon. It is either freezing or you turn it off which makes the room hot and muggy. Very bad for respiratory problems and I think the airconditioning unit must need a huge clean.
Breakfast was just ok. a large variety.
the worst thing was that at around 2am we were woken with loud thumping music coming from a nightclub in the lower floors of the building. It reverbarated right through the room. constantly until 6am. not impressed with that at all as we had to fly home the next day.
so, on stopovers we will not be using Concorde again and will definately be telling our travel agent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss-Robyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chs-response, Public Relations Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Miss-Robyn,

Please accept our sincere appreciation for taking the time to let us know of your experience at Concorde Hotel Singapore. We are sincerely concerned about your perception of our hotel, and are sorry to see that we fell short of your expectations.

Please rest assured that we have addressed this situation with the Executive Housekeeper, so that corrective action can be taken to prevent recurrence. Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our Guests.

We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Singapore and allow us the opportunity to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back to Concorde Hotel Singapore in the near future.

Always at your service,
Vivien Lee
Marketing Communications Department
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Second time we have stayed here with my husband and 11 year old daughter. Pool was never busy ! Had a room on the top floor which was great. Hotel is located in walking distance to MRT and local shops and 2 mins to local supermarket.
Room service is great ...and reasonably priced !
Buffet breakfast is fantastic :)
Although this is probably more of a business hotel I think it is perfect for our week holiday in Singapore.
While in Singapore dont miss Wild Wild Wet and the Science Centre...both great for kids.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharpette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

First the Positives: separate check-in for Premier suites and higher, good room space for a family, club breakfast if required, main MRT station close-by, late check out till 14.30 hours and excellent location for shopping on Orchard road if you are a shopaholic that is!!!!

As a family who planned to spend the Christmas night with some excitement there was no Christmas day special events at the lobby and the usual thrills for kids like Santa giving out gifts /goodies

overall though we don't have any complaints there was nothing exciting that makes us come back again to Concorde Singapore.

Room Tip: we got a room (room 901on 9th floor) on the top most floor on the right side corner and the view was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azmath j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#83 of 319 in Singapore
3,830 reviews
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#86 of 319 in Singapore
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#44 of 319 in Singapore
4,580 reviews
Orchard Road
YOTEL Singapore
YOTEL Singapore
#48 of 319 in Singapore
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Singapore

Address: 100 Orchard Road, Singapore 238840, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#54 Family Hotel in Singapore
#63 Business Hotel in Singapore
#69 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $152 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An internationally renowned business hotel in Singapore. Strategically & conveniently located on Orchard Road, Concorde Hotel Singapore is just minutes away from places of interests such as Suntec City, Gardens by the Bay & Chinatown. Recently revamped; the hotel’s 407 rooms & suites have been thoughtfully designed to meet business & leisure travellers’ needs. All guestrooms are equipped with work areas & other modern amenities including Free Wi-Fi connectivity to ensure guests a comfortable stay. For unforgettable dining experiences, embark on a gastronomic journey, where the extensive menus will spoil diners with a wide variety & interesting mix of Local & Western cuisine. Be it a seminar, banquet, workshop, gala dinner, birthday, wedding, family reunion, dinner & dance or a business meeting, we can offer unparalleled meeting and event facilities catered to your requests. Just 5 mins away from Dhoby Ghaut & Somerset MRT stations, & 25 mins away from Changi Airport by car or taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Concorde Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Singapore
Singapore Concorde Hotel
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing