We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but poor complimentary.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Ranked #76 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, but poor complimentary.”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

It's on the end of Orchard Road, has great location to shop around the malls. Price is reasonable to pay, but complimentary is extremely poor. It doesn't have any tooth brush and toothpaste, and no hair conditioner and has a soap which looks like an black stone. And enterance of the hotel is messy because hotel lobby is on the 3rd floor of the shopping mall. It has KTV on the 2nd floor. But the great location and reasonable price cover all the deficit of the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank dhlee8037
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

3,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    1,440
    460
    113
    60
See reviews for
831
824
195
835
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Katoomba NSW
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

we have stayed here twice. both on stopovers from England. the first was ok. we were upgraded to a better room and it was clean and comfortable and we had a good nights sleep.
However, the 2nd time was just awful. we arrived in the afternoon and went straight to our room after a long flight. The bathroom was not clean. black hair all over the basin and bench and the basin looked like it hadn't been cleaned. The whole room had a real musty smell. The airconditioner was on and the air coming from that smelled stale and there is no thermostat for the aircon. It is either freezing or you turn it off which makes the room hot and muggy. Very bad for respiratory problems and I think the airconditioning unit must need a huge clean.
Breakfast was just ok. a large variety.
the worst thing was that at around 2am we were woken with loud thumping music coming from a nightclub in the lower floors of the building. It reverbarated right through the room. constantly until 6am. not impressed with that at all as we had to fly home the next day.
so, on stopovers we will not be using Concorde again and will definately be telling our travel agent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss-Robyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chs-response, Public Relations Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Miss-Robyn,

Please accept our sincere appreciation for taking the time to let us know of your experience at Concorde Hotel Singapore. We are sincerely concerned about your perception of our hotel, and are sorry to see that we fell short of your expectations.

Please rest assured that we have addressed this situation with the Executive Housekeeper, so that corrective action can be taken to prevent recurrence. Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our Guests.

We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Singapore and allow us the opportunity to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back to Concorde Hotel Singapore in the near future.

Always at your service,
Vivien Lee
Marketing Communications Department
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Second time we have stayed here with my husband and 11 year old daughter. Pool was never busy ! Had a room on the top floor which was great. Hotel is located in walking distance to MRT and local shops and 2 mins to local supermarket.
Room service is great ...and reasonably priced !
Buffet breakfast is fantastic :)
Although this is probably more of a business hotel I think it is perfect for our week holiday in Singapore.
While in Singapore dont miss Wild Wild Wet and the Science Centre...both great for kids.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharpette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

First the Positives: separate check-in for Premier suites and higher, good room space for a family, club breakfast if required, main MRT station close-by, late check out till 14.30 hours and excellent location for shopping on Orchard road if you are a shopaholic that is!!!!

As a family who planned to spend the Christmas night with some excitement there was no Christmas day special events at the lobby and the usual thrills for kids like Santa giving out gifts /goodies

overall though we don't have any complaints there was nothing exciting that makes us come back again to Concorde Singapore.

Room Tip: we got a room (room 901on 9th floor) on the top most floor on the right side corner and the view was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azmath j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Despite being out since early morning, to my surprise when I returned to my room at 4pm, the room was still not cleaned.

After I called house keeping, only someone was sent to clean the room. Although we were so tired and was hoping to rest after returning from our tiring day, we had no choice but went to the lobby to wait for the room to be cleaned. I also had to order a cup of coffee while at the lobby lounge that costed $10! Talking about adding insult to injury.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chs-response, Public Relations Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Geoffchia,

Please accept our sincere appreciation for taking the time to let us know of your experience at Concorde Hotel Singapore. We are sincerely concerned about your perception of our hotel, and are sorry to see that we fell short of your expectations.

Please rest assured that we have addressed this situation with the Executive Housekeeper, so that corrective action can be taken to prevent recurrence. Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our Guests.

We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Singapore and allow us the opportunity to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you back to Concorde Hotel Singapore in the near future.

Always at your service,
Vivien Lee
Marketing Communications Department
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

As an ex-Le Meridien hotel, we knew this was a good hotel to choose for the duration of our trip. The location was excellent for exploring most of what Singapore has to offer. We found ourselves walking to most places; the Singapore Flyer, Marina Bay Sands and the colonial district as well as Clarke Quay. Being on Orchard Road was a bonus as the shops were at the doorstep. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and had all the conveniences you'd expect. Wifi coverage was excellent and available in all parts of the hotel. We paid for the upgrade option and enjoyed the complimentary drinks in the evening and breakfast in the premier lounge each morning. The pool was very clean and just the right temperature for swimming in. We enjoyed a lunch in Spices after checking out and that was very good; the service was extremely attentive.
The only thing we didn't like was the default temperature setting of the AC in the room is way too low and we did have to switch it off a couple of times.
We would recommend this hotel to couples travelling either on business or leisure. We would stay at the Concorde again if travelling to Singapore.

Room Tip: Premier guest rooms are on the top floor, the 9th and some have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rednelly84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

If you love to shop then you'll love the location of this hotel.

The service we received from various staff members ranged from indifferent or agitated through to polite and helpful.

Inside the hotel has a very spacious floor to ceiling lobby with a bar. Our room was a reasonable size for a hotel in Singapore. We had a few electrical problems with the power shorting out when turning on the lights but maintenance were prompt in fixing them.

Our room rate included breakfast and 2 items of laundry per day.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justmeplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#70 of 312 in Singapore
3,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#88 of 312 in Singapore
1,853 reviews
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#46 of 312 in Singapore
4,355 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Singapore

Property: Concorde Hotel Singapore
Address: 100 Orchard Road Concorde Hotel And Shopping Mall, Singapore 238840, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#63 Business Hotel in Singapore
#70 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#70 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An internationally renowned business class hotel in Singapore. Location Strategically and conveniently located on the world famous Orchard Road and in the heart of the commercial and shopping district of Singapore, Concorde Hotel Singapore (former Le Meridien Hotel) is just minutes away from major tourist attractions such as Suntec City, The Esplanade, Gardens by the Bay, Clarke Quay, and Chinatown. Accommodation Recently revamped, the hotel's 407 rooms and suites have been thoughtfully designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travellers. All guestrooms are equipped with a work area and other modern amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity to ensure our guests a comfortable stay. Dining For an unforgettable dining experience, embark on a gastronomic journey when you visit our newly refurbished Spices Cafe. The extensive menus will spoil diners with a wide variety of tantalising meat, seafood, vegetables and desserts, as we present you with an interesting mix of local and Western cuisine. Meetings & Events Our dedicated Events team will put your ideas into action. Be it a seminar, banquet, workshop, gala dinner, birthday, wedding, family reunion, dinner and dance or simply a business meeting in Singapore, we can offer unparalleled meeting and event facilities catered to your requests. Rest assured that our Hosts will deliver impeccable service to ensure your event a success. Transportation Concorde Hotel Singapore is conveniently situated near Dhoby Ghaut and Somerset MRT station, and a mere 25 minutes away from Changi International Airport by car or taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Concorde Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Singapore
Singapore Concorde Hotel
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing