We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Should have been staying here all these years” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Concorde Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Ranked #65 of 304 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Lae, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Should have been staying here all these years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We regularly stay in singapore but across the road which was not cheap but was cheap and not good but so central
Concorde is fantastic value for money and still so central
We will be using this place for years to come, rooms were very quiete and service was brilliant-small issue was breakfast was packed out this may have been due to only one restaurant being opened Still we got in with a minimal waiting time and am sure it is not going to stop us staying again and again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colinsands99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    990
    345
    72
    44
See reviews for
577
558
135
546
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hobart
Level Contributor
192 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our group of 3 shared a triple room, and even though there was a roll away bed, it proved to be extremely comfortable. The hotel is ideally located, and the staff demonstrate exemplary professionalism. Our room was well appointed with a large bathroom, although (and this is a gripe with so many hotels) the lighting was not adequate for reading. Our room backed onto the pool area but it was nonetheless very quiet and private.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agrippina1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here for 3nights to attend a training course. Lobby is impressive. I'm sure my children would love to ride the lift :)
Staffs are friendly.
Room was comfortable but the lights are dimmed. The toilet size is huge.
Location..it's convenient to everything - shopping, transport, and restaurants.
Food choices are good. The chefs are nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hkhu31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Concorde hotel is in such a great location, this was our first spot on our family holiday, we are a family of 6 (4 kids) so really needed the location to be right.
Service was good as was the room service food, a little hard to get though to them that it was a little hard to sleep 6 people in 2 rooms with only 4 beds !!, but got through at last and all ended up with the right amount of beds.
Found the tour desk lady so friendly and helpfull with everything we asked her, which ended up being daily. We booked our trip to Universal studio's and the zoo with her and also got her help getting us around to where we wanted to see. Fantastic service and can not speak more highly of her assistance.
The rooms we found to be more than big enough, really comfy beds and keept so neat and clean.
Overall a very positive stay at Concorde and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed at the Concorde Hotel in a Premier Room for 9 days with access to the Premier Lounge.. Check in was very prompt and we well looked after. The room was very much like the photos that were shown on their website. We were not disapointed at all. The bed was very comfortable and was cleaned to an excellent standard each day.
We ate breakfast in the shared dining area as well as the Premier Club. The staff in the Premier area were very attentive, recalled us by name and even our preferences in how we had our tea/ coffee etc.There was a variety of food and nothing disappointed especially during the cocktail hour. One of the staff were so fantastic we noted this on our checkout feedback form.
The location on Orchard Road was perfect to get to the MRT or to walk to other venues.
The only down side is the entrance off Orchard Road is not the most appealing. The shops at the front of this are very dated and if not somewhat tacky in one particular place. Once you have passed this , the hotel itself was fantastic and great value for money.

Room Tip: Premier Club Rooms are great value for money as they include buffet breakfast and 2 items of laundry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaydee1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Concorde Hotel Singapore is pleasant enough for a short business trip as you cannot fault the location which is right on Orchard Road and close to all conveniences including the Somerset MRT station which is just a short 3 minute walk away. Formerly the Le Meridien Orchard Hotel, it has been refurbished somewhat but in all honesty has seen much better days. The rooms are clean and adequately stocked with the usual amenities but has a very dated feel to it - particularly in the bathroom. Surprisingly, the beds are very comfortable and I had a great nights sleep!

The plus point is a very speedy wi-fi connection throughout the hotel and it is great that the line caters to numerous devices (mobile, tablet and laptop). Breakfast is run of the mill and will do it's job sating hunger pangs, but it is by all means average.

I remember staying at this hotel when it was the Le Meridien and my feeling is that is has not changed much with the times. For those who crave a bit of 1990's nostalgia, it may be worth a visit. For me, I will probably return only if I have limited choices available. Overall, The Concorde Singapore is "atmospheric" at best, but is in need of a modern overhaul.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doobaz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Enjoyed my 5D 4N stay at the Executive Room of the hotel. However, was rather appalled with attitude of Reception Counter host who was indifferent and seemed unattentive - as though she was in a rush. Could have been a bit more courteous when attending to guests. Especially loved the Spices hosts - Rita and the cook who managed the Omelette station; they were very friendly and even remembered me as their guest. The room was clean and comfortable - really worth the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the Executive Rooms - just add SGD20 and you'll get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adlina_Honey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#58 of 304 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 2,826 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#23 of 304 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel Singapore

Property: Concorde Hotel Singapore
Address: 100 Orchard Road Concorde Hotel And Shopping Mall, Singapore 238840, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#61 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#63 Business Hotel in Singapore
#70 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Concorde Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An internationally renowned business class hotel in Singapore. Location Strategically and conveniently located on the world famous Orchard Road and in the heart of the commercial and shopping district of Singapore, Concorde Hotel Singapore (former Le Meridien Hotel) is just minutes away from major tourist attractions such as Suntec City, The Esplanade, Gardens by the Bay, Clarke Quay, and Chinatown. Accommodation Recently revamped, the hotel's 407 rooms and suites have been thoughtfully designed to meet the needs of both business and leisure travellers. All guestrooms are equipped with a work area and other modern amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity to ensure our guests a comfortable stay. Dining For an unforgettable dining experience, embark on a gastronomic journey when you visit our newly refurbished Spices Cafe. The extensive menus will spoil diners with a wide variety of tantalising meat, seafood, vegetables and desserts, as we present you with an interesting mix of local and Western cuisine. Meetings & Events Our dedicated Events team will put your ideas into action. Be it a seminar, banquet, workshop, gala dinner, birthday, wedding, family reunion, dinner and dance or simply a business meeting in Singapore, we can offer unparalleled meeting and event facilities catered to your requests. Rest assured that our Hosts will deliver impeccable service to ensure your event a success. Transportation Concorde Hotel Singapore is conveniently situated near Dhoby Ghaut and Somerset MRT station, and a mere 25 minutes away from Changi International Airport by car or taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire, Fastbooking, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your Concorde Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Singapore
Singapore Concorde Hotel
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing