We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,195)
Filter reviews
11,196 results
Traveler rating
7,775
2,490
575
198
158
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,775
2,490
575
198
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina bay balcony room the club lounge suntec city excellent hotel our honeymoon early check buffet breakfast high floor shopping mall business hotel raffles hotel mrt station atrium staycation esplanade flyer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8,405 - 8,410 of 11,196 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We were lucky enough to stay at the Pan Pacific Hotel during the Singapore Grand Prix. The hotel exceeded our expections. We have been around the world and are well travelled and this has to be one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed in. As with all 5 star hotels the drinks prices in the bar are very expensive. We did not eat at the restaurants in the hotel but had snacks in the bar which were very good value for money. Would definitely recommend this hotel

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debsaltash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Pan Pacific is a very good hotel: convenient location, well-appointed and spacious rooms, good panoramic views, motorised shades, a large swimming pool, a decent selection of eateries. However, I found the service to be rather slow and at times inefficient. The check-in took us a good 20 minutes and our room was not ready, so we had to wait for another two hours (ok, we got an upgrade for that inconvenience), but then we had to ask three times (!) for our mini-bar to be cleared: I needed space to put in a bottle of champagne. You cannot clear minibar on your own because every can removed is automatically charged to your bill thirty seconds later: I find this meticulous control a bit irritating.

Another problem: the wifi was irritatingly slow to the point of being wholly ununsable. The bandwidth is obviously insufficient for so large a hotel.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alpinate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

slight hiccup while checking in. booked under expedia, which said breakfast was included, but apparently they were giving away free breakfastes on their own accord. in any case, front desk girl solved problem for me 5mins after i went up to the room. =D

room is normal, maybe abit dated, but no complaints there. TV was abit fuzzy though, they need to get themselves some samsung LED teevees.

the view was quite disappointing, but not important i guess.

swimming pool is great, ice cold water, free apples, underwater music.

location is perfect, 10mins walk from MBS. On top of marina square practically and minutes away from the esplanade.

room service is prompt and helpful.

and that breakfast i almost didnt get? wasnt too shabby by most peoples standards.

overall a 4.5/5

highly recommended for its price and location.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

We did have a few dramas with the Pan Pacific but generally enjoyed our stay. On the negative side they had no record of our reservation when we arrived and there was some confusion about retrieving our bags from reception when we left. On the positive side they gave us an extended late checkout (6pm) at no charge and 25% off our meal at the Global Kitchen. Service was very good and the staff were very friendly. Of particular note was the hotel gym which was well equipped and supplied free bottled water, towels and headphones for the treadmills.

Date of stay: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavlina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Pan Pacific Hotel in Singapore is essentially, Value for Money. Even though being a five star hotel, the ambience and staff are not intimidating. It has a very subtel beauty integrated with the state of the art luxuries. Strategically located, it overlooks the Singapore Flyer. It is great for kids since it also opens up into a shopping mall with easy access to the Duck Tours. A must to stay if you are in Singapore.....:)

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geeta_nishkriti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews