We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, will return again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #13 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2009

This was one of two hotels I stayed in on my latest trip to Singapore, and was definately one of the better hotels I have stayed in.
We had the double preferences package and picked the internet and airport drop off options, and was upgraded to a balcony room (which is essential for smokers).

The room had everything you could have wanted and was nicely presented and quite large compared with some hotels I have stayed in recently.

We had dinner at the Chinese restaurant on the 37th floor, the food and the view were both amazing.

I dont really have that much more to add about the hotel that hasnt already been said. However it is a great hotel with lovely staff and I will definately ensure that I will return here on my next trip to Singapore.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,881)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,028 - 6,034 of 7,881 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2009

Stayed for two nights at the Pan Pacific Singapore at Suntek Mall. Newly renvoted rooms (better than the Pan Pacific Orchard Road). Makes for a change from the usual business hotels in SE Asia due to its service: Always there, but not overbearing. I did not notice pool attendant at 06:45 a.m. until my empty bottle of water had been exchanged for a chilled fresh one.

Very reasonable on-line prices. Spent S$ 25 on the 2-option upgrade to include upgrade to a better room (ended up with a room that would be considered a junior suite elsewhere) and pick-up from the airport.

Note: The pick-up from the airport is a plus, especially if you arrive p.m. from Europe as taxi lines can be long at Changi airport. The hotel waits for you at the gate (!), before immigration.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greyrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We spent 2 nights at Pan Pacific, and we have no complaints.
All staff were more than helpful, great idea with the cold bottles of water offered as soon as you arrived at the pool and fresh towels waiting of the sun lounger.
Every staff member we came in contact with were happy, friendly and helpful.
The bedrooms were spacious as was the bathroom. Our room was on the 24th floor.
Loved the glass external and internal lifts, the view from them was amazing, unless you were like my girlfriend and backed into the lift and stared at the door the whole time !!
We found the buffet breaky that was included in our package had more than enough variety and was very tasty.
Did the Tour East "Night out @ Chinatown" would highly recommend it. The trishaw ride being the highlight, they were so much fun !
Great hotel, Great Staff and in a Great Position.
Kerry

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerryBurpengary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

We stayed for a stop 2 days, and it's amazine hotel's.
Good location, the service is perfect... The rooms are plush.
The view is amazine if your room is at higt level.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cthsxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

This is a very nice hotel centrally located with lots of available shopping and dining options in the neighborhood. The service was terrific. When mistakes were made, they did their best to rectify them. You will get charge very steep rates for anything charge to the hotel. Overall a very nice experience, the staff here was professional and diligent.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

Overall the service was good, but the hotel breakfast at The Global Kitchen was a big letdown - the bread and pastries were not freshly made, the roti prata was hard, the bacon and sausages taste awful. It was definitely overpriced and would definitely fail Gordon Ramsey's test, and it always take a long time for the coffee to come, and you have to ask for cutleries and plates for your toddler - everytime.

We booked a standard deluxe room, and was upgraded to a room with balcony and panoramic view on our return to the hotel (we stayed there in 2 periods in Singapore). Honestly speaking, the supposedly more expensive panoramic room was not as impressive as I thought it would be.

The location was good as it is away from Orchard road, and about 8 minutes walk to the nearest MRT station (City Hall MRT), and Marina Square is just downstairs with many choices of restaurants. A pity that there is no supermarket or bakeries nearby.

Besides the breakfast - which we would definitely not recommend to anyone we know, it's an OK hotel with good service.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danesian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

My family and I stayed at Pan Pacific for 4 nights. We were on our way back to Australia from KL and decided to stay near teh marina (Suntec/Raffles) as opposed to our previous two stays near Orchard Rd at another excellent hotel Grand Hyatt (see separate review).

And we are glad we did. Pan Pacific is simply a delightful luxury hotel, with great staff, fantastic location (minutes walk to Raffles hotel, raffles Place (shopping Cemtre), Singapore Flyer, and little Taxi fareare to the main parts of Orchard Rd (25 minute walk).

The hotel's breakfast presentation was one of the most extensive I have ever seen and even the quality of room service meals were very good.

We look forward to going back to Pan pacific. It's an absolutely delightful hotel, with great staff, a fantasic bar on the ground floor, and a minute away from sunTec City complex.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobomjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,182 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#26 of 317 in Singapore
3,107 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,204 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#13 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $197 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing