We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creme de la creme of Singapore hotels!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #13 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Creme de la creme of Singapore hotels!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

It was love from the first sight... starting from professional and wellcoming introduction to the hotel, room itself, all the room amenities (satin bathrobe and slippers, coffee express, basket of fruits and chocolates), excellent location (walking distance to Marina Bay), nice pool, huge main floor with a lot of different reastaurants and boutiques. Plus, a VIP Lounge option was an excellent choice. Open non stop with a beautifull view, nice refreshements and newspapers. I had flight very late in the night, so I was very thankfull that I could spend over there few hours after I checked out.

Room Tip: Definitely with a VIP Lounge package!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DorotaMalgorzta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eGCC, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear DorotaMalgorzta,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, our hotel’s location at the heart of Marina Bay district offers our guests convenient access to tourist attractions around the area, four connecting shopping malls and transport options to locations around Singapore. Our transformation two years ago expanded on our original John Portman design and we now feature a 35 storey atrium. Furthermore, our Pacific Club has been relocated to the 38th floor allowing our guests 360⁰ views of the city skyline while enjoying an indulgent champagne breakfast, afternoon tea and sunset cocktails with canapés, in addition to the round-the-clock service provided. We are delighted that you enjoyed our recently refurbished rooms featuring contemporary designs, touches of vibrant colour and the amenities offered during your stay with us.

We are glad that you taken time to lounge by our outdoor pool as well. Keyaki, our authentic Japanese restaurant showcases seasonal Kaiseki, Hai Tien Lo is known for traditional Cantonese cuisine while Edge, offers extensive variety via seven live food theatres. Atrium bar located at our lobby specialises in boutique wines, Pacific-inspired cocktails and craft beers while Pacific Marketplace serves lunch, afternoon tea and cakes.

At Pan Pacific Singapore, we always try to anticipate our guests’ needs and preferences wherever possible and we are glad that we were able to avail our hospitality suite to you before you left for the airport.

We look forward to creating another memorable experience for you soon.

Best regards,
Isaac Ong
Guest Care Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,659
    1,635
    375
    115
    87
See reviews for
1,265
2,807
432
1,568
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,453)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I recently travelled with my husband to Singapore! This was my first trip to Singapore and I loved my stay at Pan Pacific. It was centrally located. The breakfast spead was one of the best I experienced so far - loved the Indian dishes as well. I could not help over-eat every day. The rooms were big and the room service was excellent. We tried Indian cuisines for dinner and they were awesome and served without any delay. The hotel ambience was superb and the staff was friendly. I would definitely be there soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GargiDey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eGCC, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear GargiDey,

Our convenient location at the heart of Marina Bay district offers our guests easy access to the tourist attractions in the area, four connecting shopping malls and transport options to various locations around Singapore.

During our recent transformation, we expanded on our original design by John Portman featuring a 35 storey atrium and seating pods floating over a reflective pool. We are delighted that you found our hotel ambience to your liking and thank you for complimenting our team as we strive towards creating memorable guest experiences. At the same time, we are glad that you enjoyed our recently refurbished rooms showcasing contemporary design with high quality finishings.

At Edge, we are committed in providing our guests an extensive variety of Pacific Rim cuisine presented at seven live food theatres. Thank you for highlighting our Indian live station, where we showcase authentic cuisine crafted by our dedicated team of chefs. In addition, our In-Room Dining service offers choices that are available round-the-clock to meet our guests’ needs for meals suited to the time zone that you are accustomed to.

Once again, thank you for sharing; we certainly hope to welcome you and your husband back again soon.

Best regards,
Isaac Ong
Guest Care Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very nice hotel chain. Stayed with our 2 sons and had adjoining rooms, on our way to the US. Balcony rooms with views of Marina Bay etc.. Breakfast great!
You do get what you pay for and this hotel is lovely and worth the cost. Stayed many times in Singapore and this hotel rates up with Marina Bay, better actually as not as many tourists.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eGCC, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Jenny M,

Thank you for choosing us to host one stop of your family vacation, our transformation two years ago expanded on John Portman’s original design featuring a 35 storey atrium. Our recently refurbished rooms showcase contemporary designs with touches of vibrant colours and we are glad that you enjoyed the Marina Bay view from your rooms.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Isaac Ong
Guest Care Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is an excellent, stylish hotel in a good location, near lots of restaurants and shopping malls. The lobby is spacious with plenty of comfortable seating areas.

The service could not be faulted and the staff we encountered were always friendly, efficient and eager to help. We were upgraded to a city suite (which was a lovely surprise) and the whole suite was very spacious, well equipped, clean and had a large, comfortable bed.

The breakfast buffet was fantastic. There was so much choice - from every corner of the world, all fresh, delicious and beautifully cooked – something to suit all tastes. We’d arrived late the previous night and had ordered a meal from room service – again excellent.

We had a late 11pm flight back to Manchester on our last day and managed to book the hospitality suite (at no extra cost) for 40 minutes. This enabled us to have a shower and change of clothes before we went to the airport. It was much appreciated.

We enjoyed visiting Singapore and our stay at the Pan Pacific just made it even more special. Many thanks to everyone there and we will certainly recommend your wonderful hotel. If we ever get back then we would not hesitate to stay with you again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ajpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eGCC, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear ajpatt,

Thank you for making us your hotel of choice, our central location in Marina Bay offers our guests convenient access to surrounding tourist attractions, four shopping malls and transport options to locations around Singapore.

Our transformation two years ago expanded on our original John Portman design to feature a 35 storey atrium with seating pods floating over a reflective pool. I am glad that you enjoyed our City Suite featuring contemporary designs with high quality finishings and the services on offer during your stay with us.

At Edge, we are committed to providing a wide variety of Pacific Rim cuisine to our guests via seven live food theatres and we are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. In addition, our In-Room Dining service offers choices that are available round-the-clock to meet our guests’ needs for meals suited to the time zone that they are accustomed to.

At Pan Pacific Singapore, we always try to anticipate our guests’ needs and preferences wherever possible and we are glad that we were able to avail our hospitality suite to you before you left for the airport.

Thank you for your kind review and recommending us to your friends, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Isaac Ong
Guest Care Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Our stay was for 5 nights at the end of May in a Panoramic King Room with King Bed. This was upgraded on arrival to a Marina Bay view room. That was a nice touch as the view from the 29th floor was great. The room was a good size with modern fixtures and fittings and a five star bathroom. No noise from other rooms and the blackout curtains allowed us to sleep through until 10:00 after a midnight arrival. Breakfast menu at The Edge was extensive and very good. Could get crowded at times but this is a big hotel so timing your breakfast visit would help - early or late - not around 08:30! The Swimming Pool area was pleasant and uncrowded and we enjoyed an hour or two in the sunshine daily. Overall the hotel was pricey but worth the cost as it is well located and the services supplied were good. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthDave_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eGCC, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear PerthDave_2012,

Thank you for making us your hotel of choice, we are glad that you enjoyed our refurbished Panoramic rooms featuring breath-taking views of Marina Bay and contemporary design with high quality finishings. Our hotel is conveniently located at the heart of Marina Bay district, offering our guests easy access to surrounding tourist attractions, four connecting shopping malls and various transport routes around Singapore.

We are delighted that you enjoyed lounging by our large outdoor pool and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Isaac Ong
Guest Care Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stunning! Breathtaking! LOVE IT! This are the words i would probably mention.

Original booking was a Skyline Suite for a stay cation celebration for my love one. Request for early check-in and highest floor. But i was offered a free upgrade to a Pacific Harbour Studio. Was first curious about the upgrade because i do not want to disappoint my love. Was as i entered the room. i was wordless and STUNNING by the breathtaking view of marina bay and town view. I was extremely happy. And guess what, my love is MORE happy. Thank Pan Pacific for this wonderful upgrade gift for me and for my love ones, I DIFFINETELY will recommend anyone this hotel.

Room Tip: Get this room number 3415. It is STUNNING!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hermangunawan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eGCC, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Herman G,

We are delighted that we were able to create a memorable staycation for you. We are glad that you also enjoyed our refurbished Pacific Harbour Studio which features panoramic views of Marina Bay. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice and we look forward to having you with us again soon.

Best regards,
Isaac Ong
Guest Care Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barwon Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was my second stay here and room was again excellent. Service is first class and hotel staff were always helpful. Things were sometimes a bit slow in the Lobby Bar if it was busy, otherwise all was good.
The bed is great and the room quiet, dark and comfortable, The shower is the absolute best!
Happy to stay again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eGCC, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear errol95,

Thank you for coming back to Pan Pacific Singapore and we are delighted that you enjoyed the services on offer to you. The Atrium features Asia’s longest bar at 44 metres, offering premium wines, craft beers and Pacific-inspired cocktails. I do apologise that your service expectations were not met while you were with us; we will be looking into improving the manning system during busy periods at The Atrium.

Our recently refurbished rooms showcase contemporary designs with high quality finishings, at the same time, our bathrooms now feature Grohe shower sets offering our guests three different shower experiences; rain shower, spa and a cantilevered shower head.

We are glad that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Isaac Ong
Guest Care Services Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,058 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,617 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#13 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing