We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #13 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
McLaren Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed at the Pan Pacific Singapore for 5 nights while attending a conference at the adjacent Suntec Convention Centre. This hotel was chosen due to its Trip Advisor reports and proximity to Suntec. It is quite a few years since I last visited Singapore and the whole Marina Bay area was new to me.

From the variety of room choices available I elected to stay in a Pacific Club room on a high level floor with good views which included breakfast in the Pacfic Club or Edge restaurant, afternoon tea, evening canapes and cocktails, internet access, free soft drinks from the inroom minibar, laundry/drycleaning for 2 items per day and late checkout. My room on the 34th floor offered fantastic views across to the Marina Bay Sands complex and Singapore Flyer. The room itself was well laid out, very clean and extremely comfortable, faultless in fact. I thought the additional cost of the Pacific Club rooms was very good value.

Not being a huge breakfast fan, the range of dishes on offer at the Pacific Club lounge suited me perfectly. Lots of fresh tropical fruit, a variety of hot dishes which were different every day, muesli and cereals, pastries, cold meats and cheeses; there was something to cater for all tastes. I did have one breakfast at the Edge restaurant, which is much larger and busier than the Pacific lounge but has a massive array of choices from a number of food stations based on different cuisines; this was the most comprehensive breakfast selection I have ever encountered. The food was delicious at both the Pacific lounge and Edge.

I did not get to try any of the other restaurants in the hotel during my stay and did not get much time to sample any of the other hotel facilities but did try the evening drinks and canapes in the Pacific Club lounge on a few of the nights I was there. Again there was a good variety of dishes to sample and drinks to enjoy.

One of the things that can make (or break) a hotel stay is the people. The Pan Pacific Singapore has very good facilities and also has excellent staff to match. Every staff member I encountered was friendly, helpful and cheerful. There was always a ready smile to accompany a "good morning" or "good afternoon" from any of the staff, even when just passing in a corridor. The Pacific Club check-in and lounge staff were particularly helpful.

The Pan Pacific Singapore is one of the best hotels I have stayed in anywhere and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Pacific Club rooms are worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lots2SeeOutThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Lots2SeeOutThere,

We are glad to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for recognizing our efforts by sharing your great reviews here on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,659
    1,635
    375
    115
    87
See reviews for
1,265
2,807
432
1,568
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,453)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

It's an excellent choice especially for weekends. This is a business hotel and there are not much tourist crowd which makes this place really good for relaxation.

Accessibility: By buses and Mrt. Even linked to Marina Square shopping centre and since it's located in the city area, it is easily accessible to many attractions in Singapore.

Rooms: Depending on your room choice, you will have the basics for a comfortable stay. High end rooms will be much more spacious with excellent view.

Breakfast: Can easily enjoy breakfast there up to 2 hours as there are a great variety to offer at the "Edge". Many chef-stations and do take time to enjoy the food!

Events near by: Since it's near the convention centre at Suntec City, if you really hope to go to a fair, look out in the internet when IT fairs are held there. It will be bustling with people!

Special place in the hotel: The Pacific Lounge requires extra payment to go up. It offers serenity and relaxation. It offers 360 degree view and you can be there as long as you wish. The service is excellent wherever you are at Pan Pacific.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Marina Bay Sand building / Helix Bridge and Science Arts Museum. On National Day, if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AidanEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear AidanEmily,

We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and we thank you for recognizing our efforts by sharing the experience here on TripAdvisor. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

What a breathtaking lobby when you step into the hotel.To look up & see the lifts & the Atrium.Blew me away.First words that come out of your mouth is WOW.The room was nice & big,Bed was firm and so were the pillows.Nespresso machine in your room,toiletries,Separate toilet & Shower,nice big bath.You can have the blinds up or down in the bathroom.We are members & got a upgrade & use of the Executive Lounge on the top floor of the hotel.What amazing views from there.Staff were great,efficient & very friendly.Food was good too.We enjoyed the breakfast,afternoon tea & cocktail hour in the executive room.You walk out and you have the Shopping Centres & MRT downstairs.So handy to get to.Lots of places to eat around the area. Walking distance to Marina Bay Sands,Raffles hotel & Suntec.

Room Tip: We were in room 3002 overlooking the Conrad hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Motherhen408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Motherhen408,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and I am delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recognizing our effort in creating memorable hotel experience by sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Everything was top class!

This hotel experience is on top of our list of all hotels we stayed at so far in Singapore. The bedrooms was really lovely, and always clean. The beds were extremely comfortable.

As we love using the facilities in hotels I would like to point out the gym facilities were excellent and top class.

The staff and service was amazing.

Will go back for sure when we visit Singapore!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tasi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Tasi2014,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we thank you for sharing your great reviews here on TripAdvisor. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore joins me in thanking you for recognizing our efforts and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with great location. Good staff. Awesome night view of marina bay sands from room's balcony. Excellent breakfast with lots of variety. Rooms were big and spacious. Tea and coffee making facilities were there.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaibhav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Vaibhav G,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we thank you for sharing your memorable experiences here on TripAdvisor. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore joins me in thanking you for recognizing our efforts and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

A very good 4.5 star hotel and good value for money. We were upgraded to a higher floor with views of Marina Bay. It is partially obstructed by Marina Mandarin hotel which is immediately in front of it. So, for those who would like a better view, go for the club floor. Location is close to Marina Square shopping centre.

The rooms are contemporary and comfortable. Service and reception is average. The best part of our stay is the breakfast which is the most extensive I've experience. It's style like a mini food court with various tastes and regions of the world catered for.

Overall, I would return again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PhotoMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear PhotoMD,

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

There is a definite wow factor when you walk into the reception atrium all 38 floors high with glass lifts whizzing up and down and social pods in the bar area.

CHeck-in was quick and efficient and we agreed an upgrade and extension for a reasonable consideration. Room on 30th floor had a good view down to the Raffles and was all mod cons, but luggage took a while to appear which delayed the sightseeing slightly. The room had everything you would want and then some all ergonomically laid out. Fantastic view - shame it wasn't the best, seaward view though.

Breakfast had a variety of themed serving areas and was a bit chaotic. The British/AMerican breakfast was OK but somehow not quite right. The fruit salad had chilli in it!!.

Pool was great, but officious attendant wanted to wait 15 mins after the thunderstorm before allowing anyone in despite completely clear skies. Silly. Poolside Bar very nice. Good Service.

There are 4 or f5 different restaurants including Indian and Chines. I opted for the very stylish Japanese on the fourth floor on the second night. Very impressive, high quality. Subtle. light, delicious - enjoyed sitting at the sashimi bar watching the chefs in action.

I had extended to 2000, sure enough at 2000 my room key ceased to work which was a bit of a hassle but soon sorted out. But perhaps a 30 minute grace period would be more reasonable.

Room Tip: High, up sea facing are best but cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaitero61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Gaitero61,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we thank you for sharing your positive and constructive feedback. Rest assured that we will continue in our effort to seek for improvement upon our services and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,058 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,617 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#13 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing