We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, comfortable, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #13 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I travelled here for business a couple of weeks ago and was overall, very happy with the hotel! The check in process was unfortunately a bit of a mess, my room wasn’t ready so I was “upgraded” to a better room, however the room I’d initially booked included a single bed and my upgraded room contained 2 singles which hadn’t been converted in to a king. That was ok though, I just pushed them together when I got to the room. In addition to this, as my room wasn’t ready the gentleman serving me sat me in the foyer/bar and told me he’d let me know when my room was ready. Unfortunately they forgot about me as after over an hour later I thought I’d see what the hold up was and my room had been ready for a while but no one told me. Following this though I had no trouble at all, the room was modern and clean with a beautiful view. The coffee maker in the room was great and the internet at the hotel was fast and very reliable. The bed was incredibly comfortable!!! The best part was the breakfast. It was available during decent hours and the variety was the best I’ve seen. The staff were polite and attentive and really made the stay enjoyable. The location of the hotel was perfect for what I needed and was a few minutes walk from both Marina Square and Suntek shopping centres. I didn’t have any problems getting a taxi in the mornings from the hotel and there was always someone more than happy to help with this. Despite the rocky beginning with checking in, I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treesandstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear treesandstars,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we certainly appreciate your sharing the constructive feedback with us. Rest assured that we take your feedback as a valuable learning lesson to improve upon the current experience. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,659
    1,635
    375
    115
    87
See reviews for
1,265
2,807
432
1,568
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,453)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was a super hotel with lovely room, view and very, very comfy bed! It was very convenient to reach shopping malls, restaurants and a pleasant walk to Clarks Quay for restaurants and Bum Boat Trip. Very helpful staff, fast check in and out. They kept our bags after check out so that we could explore more of the city before taking a late night flight. Our only criticism is that the lifts were a little slow.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear grantravels,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore as your preferred choice and I am pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel whilst visiting Singapore for a few nights. The hotel is in a great location in Marina Bay area close to the Marina Bay Sand hotel and the Bay Gardens. The hotel adjoins the shopping centre (one of 50 in Singapore).
We had a club room which gave us access to the club lounge on the roof level which allowed us to take breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails whilst overlooking the Marina Area of Singapore and over towards Clark Quay etc.

I have stayed in Singapore previously over the years and this hotel is one of the best I have used.

Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good food with a Japanese restaurant as well as 3-4 other restaurants.

We would definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the Club Rooms which gave us access to the top floor lounge for breakfast, after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ractliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Ractiffe,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay at Pan Pacific Singapore. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another Enriching Pacific experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I am so glad I found the staycation package on the Pan Pac website. I had problems booking via the system but the Reservations team was prompt in their email assistance. It helped to receive a reassuring email from the Guest Care Services team a couple of days before my stay that they were anticipating me.

Check-in was slightly confusing at first because the counters were spaced out along one side of the lobby. I entered through the side door from Marina Square and missed the queue near the lobby entrance. Luckily I saw it in time before I mistakenly hijacked a counter. That would have been embarrassing! Once we got ourselves in the queue, we waited for about 5mins before we were acknowledged and directed to an empty counter. That seemed like an eternity while we were waiting, but I note that guests could help themselves to iced water/tea and apples while waiting. Also, I could tell that the team was working hard to respond to the queue, to the extend of opening up the counters at the Concierge for check-in. It would have been great if we could at least been acknowledged first so that we know we are not waiting in the wrong line. Mr. Jayrick who handled our check-in was great. He balanced a well mix of professionalism and friendliness.

Our corner room on the 16th floor was spacious considering we got a Deluxe Room. Though it didn't come with a bathtub, the three different shower heads available made up for the lack of it. The bathroom door was perplexing though - was it never been to shut properly? Because the only way I could close the bathroom doors was to get my boyfriend to push it close from outside the bathroom. There was also a damp spot on the carpet right outside the bathroom, even when we first entered it. But no big problem. I love the warmth hues of the room, the humongous comfy bed, the many storage areas (which would be great for travelers), and the amenities in the room (hairdryer, kettle and iron board all stocked).

Our staycation package came with $40 hotel credits, which we spent at the Atrium for a nightcap and bar bites. Lovely ambiance.

The package also included an international buffet breakfast and it was one of the best spread I had ever encountered. I was truly spoilt for choice - from cereals to eggs to roti prata to laksa to dim sum. Whatever you want, you are bound to find it. And who says you can't have ice cream for breakfast? Not Pan Pac :)

And no where else have I ever experienced such an efficient housekeeping team. In the one hour we were away for breakfast, our room was cleaned and tidied. This is despite the fact that we were checking out at 3pm the very same day. I am impressed.

Overall, a definitely recommendation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Jyyan,

I am delighted that you have enjoyed a memorable hotel experience with us. Taking your GREAT review on board, we continue to strive toward achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another Refreshing Pacific experience in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were here two nights before moving on to the Crowne Plaza ahead of an early morning flight. The hotel is nicely decorated and modern and we were made to feel very welcome by the nice woman who checked us in. Our room had a very large balcony with seating and an amazing view of the marina. It was a nice room with an incredible dual head shower, glass tables, and remote control drapes and a lot of lighting options. Unfortunately the lighting was limited in the bathroom and I couldn't see well enough to do my makeup in there. I was also irritated that the plugs in the bathroom can only accommodate shavers so you have to use the blow dryer in the room without the mirror. That just makes no sense to me. The other complaint I have is that every so often we would hear what sounded like a motor coming from the ceiling for about 5 minutes at a time. We think it may have been a water pipe? Not acceptable late at night or early in the morning.

Room Tip: Get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahjarunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Mahjarunner,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate your sharing the experience with us. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore will continuously strive towards seeking for improvement upon current facility and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a four night stopover here, great city view from our room, terrific service from everyone and the room was a good size and beautifully appointed. We arrived at six in the morning, we were given an instant room check in. Breakfasts amazing, we will definately use this hotel again.

Room Tip: High floors have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Denise W,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate your sharing the stay experience here on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to having you back for another memorable hotel experience with us in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights along with my friend. The hotel is well located and nicely built. The room given to us had the pool and city view but was not very modern.The staff is very courteous specially Amanda at front office. The club named Mink is amazing and has good music playing.Would like to visit again and recommend others too.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank saurav098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear saurav098,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at Pan Pacific Singapore. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,056 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,616 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#13 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing