We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #13 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for couple of days.

- Large and spotlessly clean rooms with great views
- Very comfortable king size bed
- High standard of service and very helpful staff
- Food was incredible, especially the breakfast spread
- 24 hr free wifi

Would stay again and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LakshmanaPrakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear LakshmanaPrakash,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are delighted that you have enjoyed 'a truly 5 star' hotel experience. Thank you for recognising our effort and we look forward to welcoming you back for another Enriching Pacific experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,037)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,445 - 4,451 of 8,037 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

stayed on a trip for three days and found the place to be extremely professional although the security features sometimes, make u uneasy. rooms are small though well equipped, great toiletries, good tea and coffee maker in the room. the internet is patchy but is free so no issues. the mini bar is a pain in the neck though, if you take anything out have to keep it back within a few seconds else you shall be charged. breakfast is the best i ever had in a hotel outside india, and the hosts are pretty helpful. the hotel could do with more guests though as it looks empty and haunted at nights though.... all in all more goods than bads.....love to come back

Room Tip: take as high floors as u want, and take the side towards the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drtahir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear drtahir,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore and I am glad that you have enjoyed the stay with us. As for the minibar facility, the items could be removed to store your personal items. Please let us know and we will be more than happy to facilitate your preference on your future visits. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Incredible staff,everyone is friendly, ,attentive, the breakfast buffet spoils you for any other.(no need for lunch as reviewer mentioned).the club on 38th floor wow ,views from room ++++++,location near malls ,tourist sites,MRT.The best hotel experience I`ve had in years

Room Tip: High floors great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Jay726,

What a pleasure to learn such a GREAT stay review! Thank you for recognising our effort and we appreciate your sharing the experience. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience at Pan Pacific Singapore.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days on return from a holiday to Thailand. The hotel is amazing and in the best location to get to most tourist areas. The views of the marina area are amazing - ask for a room facing the marina. The rooms are modern, but not huge. Also, like most of these large hotel groups they tend to design the room for business men - with a work desk - no dressing table for ladies to sit to blow dry hair etc.
Great access to 3 malls next to the hotel and close to MTR. walking distance to Esplanade, but cabs in Singapore are not expensive.
The bar area is amazing but super expensive $45 for 2 drinks!
very unimpressed by the 'transit lounge' for showering and changing if your flight is later in the day. It is the same as the pool changing room, with outdoor shower and no private change area except a toilet cubicle! Really a hotel of this size and calibre should provide an individual transit room with some more discreet facilities!

Room Tip: High up facing marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alishaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear alishaun,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed the stay. I too wish to share that we do have a hospitality room provided complimentary to the guests upon request. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Lobby is grand and check-in was fast. Staffs are friendly and smile was always on their face. Was given a pool view room and I love the view. Great swimming pool and the gym facilities are good. Breakfast spread and choices were fantastic. Wifi is provided thru out the hotel without charge. I will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel_2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear daniel_2402,

Thank you for sharing your GREAT hotel experience with us and we are pleased that you have enjoyed the view and the stay. Thank you for recognising our effort and we look forward to welcoming you again for another Refreshing Pacific experience soon!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights here and loved every minute. The level of service and quality of everything exceeded our expectations. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and to this day I am still unsure how they knew. I vaguely recall maybe a fleeting mention during a telephone conversation. Once we were settled into our room, a beautiful and delicious chocolate torte was delivered to our room to mark the occasion. This was then followed by a bottle of french champagne. Wherever we went we were greeted by staff by name and many offered their congratulations! Such attention to detail can only be admired. If you can stretch the budget, pay the extra to enjoy the Pacific Club privileges. The afternoon tea and sunset canapes are well worth it. We had a 8.30pm flight out so having a 5pm checkout gave us a whole extra day without having to worry about packing in the morning. We were on the 33rd floor and had magnificent views of the harbour.
Great location; 10 minute walk from Raffles, 10 minutes from Marina Bay Sands, 1 minute walk to Suntec shopping centre.
This is easily the best experience I have ever had at a Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexkateandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Alexkateandfamily,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Taking your positive review on board, we continue to strive towards achieving service excellence. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The best things here are the views and the location. We were on the 27th floor, and our view of the harbor was spectacular. We were in Singapore for vacation & enjoyed the Pan Pacific's direct connection to Marina mall via the 2nd floor of the hotel. It was easy to get to Suntec mall and Millenia mall via covered passages from the hotel's 2nd floor as well. If ypu visit during rainy season or are unaccustomed to Singapore's high humidity, easy access to places via the air-conditioned malls is especially important. The mall food courts are a great place to experience local food. The hotel is also close to Makan Sutra hawker center, which has some great food.

One negative thing was that when we walked into our room for the first time, it smelled slightly odd. When I opened the plastic bag that contained the hotel slippers, a strong, chemical smell emerged. Maybe that was the source of the odd smell. As the week wore on, the smell disappeared.

Otherwise, this hotel has the decor and excellent service you would expect. My husband loved the Herman Miller desk chair. Housekeeping kept everything immaculate. Fresh orchids were beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Christina S,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am delighted that you have enjoyed a great hotel experience. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you back for another Enriching Pacific experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#37 of 317 in Singapore
23,550 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#24 of 317 in Singapore
3,183 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 317 in Singapore
5,207 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#7 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#13 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $193 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing