We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“high end affordable luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #13 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“high end affordable luxury”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Travelling on a weekend you can grab some real nice deals ..specially if you book early...I stayed here with 2 friends..everything was super.The room was great..the views from the club floor balcony rooms was breathtaking.We could see the marina bay sands right across.The hospitality was suberb. Check in was smooth however the pool area needs an upgrade.The night club in the hotel was chic and happening.I will recomend this hotel to all my friends & will definately return to this hotel

Room Tip: Take club rooms with balcony on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piyush_brforex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Piyush_brforex

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed the stay with us. Taking your positive review on board, we continue to seek for improvement upon current facility and service. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us soon!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,032
    1,752
    400
    127
    95
See reviews for
1,371
3,024
463
1,684
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,563)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Book a staycaution at Pan Pacific singapore for 1 night in a city suite room. Check in was fast and efficient, Service staffs was very friendly and helpful. The room are clean and well designed. Bed is very comfy and had a good sleep on it. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berndz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear berndz80,

It was our pleasure to have had you back and I am delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed the transformed Pan Pacific Singapore! Thank you for sharing your GREAT experience with us. This certainly encourages us to continue to strive towards achieving service excellence. We look forward to welcoming you again for another Enriching Pacific experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed 6 nights in the Pan Pac. People are very nice there and the Lobby is AMAZING!
The room is spacious and functional, the breakfast is ENORMOUS....so good.
Everybody was helpful, I had a very good stay.
They forgot to do the turndown service the last evening even if I asked for it....but it's OK I had a blast.
Also, elevators take a long time to come....have to be patient...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rikipok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Rikipok

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate your sharing the experience with us. I would like to share that our guest lifts are specially designed as observation lift which allow viewing of the internal Atrium or outdoor scenery while travelling in them. And they are operated in optimal traveling speed condition. Coupled with the peak periods during the day, they might be slow at times. Nonetheless, taking your feedback on board we will continue to seek for improvement upon our current service and facility.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Location great, smooth and efficient check in, rooms well designed and spotless, swimming pool is one of the best I've ever swum in due to the music underwater, foyer very attractive for a drink, all staff very helpful and attentive, breakfast was incredible (so many choices and different). Highly recommend staying here

Room Tip: Depending on your budget, the higher the better and overlooking the city/water would be the best alt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Danielle0601,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed a GREAT hotel experience with us. Taking your positive review on board, we continue to seek for improvement upon current facility and service. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us soon!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Maybe I am wrong. But to me, bathtub should be one of the very basic room facilities of a 5 star hotel. So disappointed to find that any "Deluxe room" doesn't have a bathtub. You paid SGD295++ for a room without bathtub and breakfast. Unbelievable value ^^

Check in and Check out took more than 20 mins. Three front desks without having a single line up area. So you have to try your luck to see which line is faster....what an amazing service ^^

Apart from the above, location is great....close to most of the key tourist spots, MRT, shopping areas.....Gym and swimming pool are nice too. But I probably will go for other hotels next time....Room is big

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MFChe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear MFChe,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate your sharing the constructive feedback with us. During the hotel's recent transformation, the bathrooms of our Deluxe & Deluxe Balcony rooms underwent an expansion of shower facility. This said, our Panoramic, Harbour Studio, Suites and Pacific Club rooms remain with the bathtub facility. We too take note of your check-in & check-out experience on board to seek for improvement.

Taking this opportunity, I would like to extend my apologies for the disappointment you had and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Two night stay as part of Singapore Stopover holiday. This hotel is very centrally located, directly above an MRT station and shopping mall. Once the mall is finished renovations there won't be any need to make the trip up to Orchard Road.

Excellent staff, nicely fitted out room, and great views.

I would recommend this hotel for a stopover in Singapore.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Craig A,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are glad that you have enjoyed the stay at Pan Pacific Singapore. It is such a pleasure to know that our efforts have been appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience at Pan Pacific Singapore soon!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have stayed twice in Pan Pacific and it has been a great experience. The hotel is centrally located in Marina Square and well connected. It is a bit expensive but offers excellent service and experience. One of the best breakfast spreads, clean and decent sized rooms with a lovely view and a good gym for health enthusiasts. The food is good but can add more veg options. An excellent place if you can afford.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paarkhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Paarkhee,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am delighted that you have enjoyed a great hotel experience. Taking your positive review on board, we strive towards achieving excellence in our endeavour. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you back for another Enriching Pacific experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 315 in Singapore
22,097 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#18 of 315 in Singapore
5,943 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#30 of 315 in Singapore
2,472 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 315 in Singapore
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#13 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing