We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, mixed location, doesn't stand out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #14 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Aldershot
Level Contributor
425 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good hotel, mixed location, doesn't stand out”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Had a nice stay here. I had spent 4 months in Singapore in an apartment in 2011 and had previously stayed in a bad hotel (V hotel) and an excellent but expensive one (Raffles). So we had 6 nights here.

5 star hotel but lacks personality. The location is in between Promenade and Esplanade MRT stations and the roadside walk is not brilliant (roads without crossings). You can walk through Marina Square but it takes over 10 minutes and you always seem to have to change at Promenade or Dhoby Ghaut. So having chosen this hotel for its location we were a little disappointed. The hotel is also missing a trick here - there are exits to Marina Square and Millennia Walk on the second floor so you never go through the lobby - hence the lack of personality or buzz.

Check-in was good, although it is a little odd with the huge desks - it is a checking where you are 2 metres away from the person. The room was OK - large enough and well equipped, especially the bathroom - we were on 27th floor but a view over the city (in the haze!). Internet wifi was not very good - tended to have to go near the door to upload photos on facebook, if you used the desk, then requests often time out.

Lobby bar is good - efficient service even when busy.

Pool is nice - has shallow and deep, but for some reason the pool bar is physically separated and it would be a better setting if they were joined - it is very odd not to be able to see the pool from the poolside bar.

Check-out was not so good - 6 positions and only 1 in use. Fortunatly the guy who takes the luggage rescued the situation by radioing for help so binus points to him and not to the management

Lastly, fed up waiting for the lifts - very pretty but they take a long time to arrive

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear SteveC,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we appreciate your sharing the experience with us. Taking your feedback on board, we continuously seek for improvement upon current service and facility. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,819
    1,695
    388
    123
    92
See reviews for
1,301
2,911
446
1,628
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,505)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times 10~15 years ago when it was a prestige hotel but the hotel slowly became run down and I, like many others, steered away from it in preference of other hotels.

Seeing the suite prices of central City Hall hotels such as the Fairmont, Carlton and Swissotel Stamford soar in recent years I gave the Pan Pacific another look.

We stayed in a very reasonably priced City Suite (50~60% of the cost of the other hotel's suites), and were blown away with the huge size of the suite. The room was 50% bigger than most suites and considering the discounted price its exceptional value for money.

After finding out we had a 6pm flight the hotel automatically offered a complimentary 3pm checkout which was very beneficial also.

The location of the hotel is still very central and you can walk through marina square indoors and down to raffles link all the way to raffles plaza and central City Hall .. its about a 10~15 minute leisurely walk. The hotel is also close to Marina Bay Sands and the Singapore Flyer/Exhibition Centre and Suntec City .. so stacks of shopping and entertainment nearby.

For those who haven't been for a while, it's definitely worth a visit and definitely comparable with the big name 5 star hotels ... we will certainly be giving it a good look for future visits!

Room Tip: City Suite was huge and great value for money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ozelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear ozelite,

It was our pleasure to have had you back and I am delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay at the newly Transformed Pan Pacific Singapore! Thank you for sharing your GREAT experience with us. This certainly encourages us to continue to strive towards achieving service excellence. We look forward to welcoming you again for another Enriching Pacific experience in the near future.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Checked out of marina bay sands at appx 1130 and came here and suprisingly the hotel had rooms available but since we had booked standard rooms the only rooms available were higher cateogary and higher floors. So we had to pay lil extra and we upgraded. We got 2 rooms next to each other which was an additional benefit.
The lifts were marvellous as they showed the outside view and not like other hotels where in it is completely packed. The reception area and the bar are just opposite to it were awesome. Loved their decor. The rooms we were given were awesome too. We had direct view of the marina bay sands and the financial district which was absolutely brilliant at night time.
The room and the bed was absolutely comfortable got good sleep.
Suntec city mall is 5 minutes walk and is a good option. As mainly the hop on hop off bus starts from here. And they have a bus too for the major attractions around singapore with the entrance fees.
The best part of the hotel was its breafast. Since we being vegetarians we had a huge lot of varities with cookies and muffins and ice creams too. Well i have sweet tooth so i enjoyed it completely. Dont miss this hotel for its view of singapore and its breakfast and also its decore. The only part missing was the orchard road shopping.
Stay in this hotel for its view and the breakfast but if you are looking for shopping, then not this hotel untill you are ok with travelling...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paras17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear paras17,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Singapore and for sharing your stay experience with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed the stay and would return again. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I spent 2 nights staying in this hotel for a business trip. I was surprised with the improvement made since my last stay several years back: same (a bit old) building but modern interior. Guest room was significantly improved, with comfortable bed set, simple-but-elegant wash room, various type of connections to the flat TV screen (so we can connect or handycam or portable DVD player to it even if we forgot to bring the connection cable). And not to forget the considerably fast in-room wifi connection.
Breakfast was very simple, with 2-3 options of set menu. As I was in business trip so this is suitable enough for me; travelers in leisure or with family may consider not to take the b/fast options as you can find more affordable meals outside.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the bay, as you may enjoy the sceniries of fabulous Singapore Flyer or Marina Ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JASeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear JASeno,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed a memorable hotel experience at Pan Pacific Singapore. Thank you for recognizing our effort by sharing your GREAT review with us. We look forward to welcoming you again for another Enriching Pacific experience in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Checked in around 11pm on a Thursday night in April for part of our 1st wedding anniversary trip. From the beginning staff were very friendly and courteous. The room itself was fine, the bed big and very comfortable, TV was a decent size, tv channels were pretty average as is to be expected in most hotels. There was a nice glass top desk as well as a single seat armchair to sit at. The view was of the hotel pool and the motorised blinds were a nice touch. The bathroom was very nice, the shower especially with 4 shower heads (2 that were adjustable, one handheld and a big rainfall shower in the ceiling). The shower itself was huge which would fit 2 people (or more, if that's your thing hahaha). The vanity was a little on the smaller side, big enough for only one person to stand there and shave/ do makeup etc at a time.

The breakfast (which we didn't have) although I don't remember the exact figure, it was a little on the pricey side, we never ate in the hotel. The view inside the hotel was pretty impressive with the view to the bottom floor and all the floors going right to the top of the hotel.

Overall a good hotel, location wise was ok, not a lot of restaurants in the immediate area for a quick meal but there were a few fast food places about the place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Travelover101,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed a GREAT hotel experience with us. Taking your positive review on board, we continue to seek for improvement upon current facility and service. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience at Pan Pacific Singapore!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed for one night only, but were highly impressed by the excellent service. Very close to the airport and public transport. On arrival the check in was fast and efficient. The staff was so nice!!
We had a room on the 13th floor. When we got there the haze affecting Singapore was at its peak (PSI 401!) and we almost couldn't see anything. We were offered masks when going out. In the evening the smoke cleared and the views were amazing.
Breakfast was the best one I ever had in my life. I've been to many many 5 stars hotels, but I never experienced such variety on offer. All the usual western choices with excellent pastries and many different types of bread. Plus all the oriental choices like I've never seen before. From Indian dishes (so many to choose from) to even sushi and some other Japanese dishes too! The different choices are just too many to write down here.
The decor is fantastic and sooo unusual and pleasant to the eye. All looked very new and well maintained.
The room was spacious and with a balcony. The shower had 4 different shower heads. One rain shower from the ceiling, one traditional shower head and one state of the art with a handle that you could adjust to your height and preference to give you a back or even a head massage.
Everything was very clean and towels and bedlinen what you would expect at a very nice hotel like this one.
From here you can walk to go shopping to different malls (Marina Square is just connected to the hotel via a short escalator). We also walked to the Raffles Hotel for drinks at the famous Long Bar. And also wanted to experience Singapore excellent public transport. Two MRT stations are just minutes away on foot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank La C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear La C,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay! Thank you for appreciating our effort in creating memorable hotel experiences for our guests. Taking your positive feedback on board, the team at Pan Pacific Singapore continues to strive towards achieving excellence. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience in the near future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
142 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I just read through the reviews and I think they show that some people simply cannot be satisfied. The Pan Pacific is an outstanding hotel. The rooms are some of the best appointed rooms I've ever stayed in, anywhere in the world. Clearly, a great deal of thought went into what sort of experience a hotel guest needs. This includes thoughtful touches like electric blackout blinds, ample power plugs, connectors for any kind of device to plug directly into the television, excellent lighting, comfortable beds, good sheets, ample blankets, a Nepresso coffee machine with multiple capsules, assorted high-quality tea bags, a well-stocked mini-bar, even bath salts for the huge bath tub with sufficient boiling hot water to satisfy anyone. We held a conference there, so I ate at the Edge for one dinner, three lunches and four breakfasts. We managed to satisfy the pickiest eaters with the enormous selection of food. Service--for Singapore--is quite good. The conference venue is also excellent with careful attention to details like refiling water glasses and satisfying catering for tea breaks. I highly recommend the Pan Pacific.

Room Tip: Higher floors have excellent views of the city and are accessed by glass elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smith294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PPSINGCS, Manager at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Smith294265,

It is such a pleasure to learn of your GREAT review here on TripAdvisor and we cannot thank you enough for recognising our effort in creating memorable hotel experiences! This certainly spurs us to strive towards achieving service excellence. The team at Pan Pacific Singapore looks forward to welcoming you again for another Enriching Pacific experience in the not too distant future!

Regards,
Jennifer Wong
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 312 in Singapore
21,572 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 312 in Singapore
5,724 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
972 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 312 in Singapore
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Singapore
Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#14 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing